Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 2 - 5N4.114029
Goal! Jack and Annie have tickets to one of the most exciting soccer games ever—the 1970 World Cup! They are sure the famous soccer player Pelé will tell them a “secret of greatness.” The game is nonstop action and the stands are packed. But how will they find Pelé in a crowd of 100,000 soccer fans? Have they failed their mission? Or will the answer come when they least expect it?

Did you know that there’s a Magic Tree House book for every kid?

Magic Tree House: Adventures with Jack and Annie, perfect for readers who are just beginning chapter books
Merlin Missions: More challenging adventures for the experienced reader
Super Edition: A longer and more dangerous adventure
Fact Trackers: Nonfiction companions to your favorite Magic Tree House adventures

Have more fun with Jack and Annie at MagicTreeHouse.com!
Hardcover, 115 pages
Published on May 27, 2014 by Random House
ISBN-10: 0307980537
ISBN-13: 9780307980533
13 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • s_mcmasters
    s_mcmastersWednesday, July 18, 2018 at 5:05 pm55 stars
    I love the Magic Tree House series and would recommend them! I love how every book is a new adventure.
    • aria123
      aria123Thursday, May 31, 2018 at 1:53 pm55 stars
      I have read most of the Magic Tree House books and I loved them I have been reading them for so many years know and I still like the book series.
      • kkuhy
        kkuhyTuesday, April 18, 2017 at 8:29 am55 stars
        Love it!
        • aphroditechild☺Wednesday, June 29, 2016 at 8:36 pm
          i suggest the heros of olympus series for anyone that like this series
          • saturnisbaeWednesday, June 29, 2016 at 8:34 pm
            seems really good so far. it is a page turner
            • lerkahalerka
              lerkahalerkaThursday, April 28, 2016 at 4:36 pm55 stars
              I like this book because it helped me with my English and it's awesome because it mixes magic with facts and it's about kids so kids can learn more about science facts or social studies!!
              • interstedThursday, March 17, 2016 at 3:45 pm
                I think this is an awesome book about a really cool soccer player named Pele
                • dude2005
                  dude2005Wednesday, February 25, 2015 at 5:07 pm55 stars
                  This book talks about the amazing player Pele
                  • soccergirl9
                    soccergirl9Sunday, January 11, 2015 at 9:54 am33 stars
                    I think that this book would be a good book.They might have it in book fairs. Thank you for reading!
                    • qteacher
                      Mr. BoehrWednesday, September 3, 2014 at 1:44 am55 stars
                      I love this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!