Time-traveling brother-and-sister team Jack and Annie have to find a certain kind of food. The magic tree house whisks them off to a village in the mountains of southeast China, close to a world-famous panda reserve. Will it be their easiest adventure yet? Not a chance! Jack and Annie don't know it, but they’ve arrived on the day of a historic earthquake!

Did you know that there’s a Magic Tree House book for every kid?

Magic Tree House: Adventures with Jack and Annie, perfect for readers who are just beginning chapter books
Merlin Missions: More challenging adventures for the experienced reader
Super Edition: A longer and more dangerous adventure
Fact Trackers: Nonfiction companions to your favorite Magic Tree House adventures

Have more fun with Jack and Annie at MagicTreeHouse.com!
Paperback, 144 pages
Published on July 22, 2014 by Random House Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0375867988
ISBN-13: 9780375867989
11 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • speedyfast2009
    speedyfast2009Thursday, June 1, 2017 at 9:51 am
    This book is when Annie and Jack go to China. But that an Earthquake comes! The big panda got lost and the baby pandas got hurt. This tells us thata hope and caring for danger, even if the condition is awfull. I love this book!
    • lightningcat
      lightningcatThursday, May 18, 2017 at 3:25 pmFeatured
      This is when Annie and Jack go to China to get something that will give Merlin hope. They go to China and find a panda center. They help the center and took care for a panda. Suddenly, there is a earthquake. The pandas' get hurt and the big panda they cared for went missing along with three panda cubs. After they make sure the workers are okay, they find the thing that matches the riddle. It was a panda bread. It is cooked with love and hard as a rock. I loved this book because it is full of excitement and lots of adventures. It also teaches us lessons of hope and caring for others in danger, even if the condition is awful. I really enjoed this book.
      • happyboy
        happyboyWednesday, March 1, 2017 at 5:57 pm
        i think this book is the best book because magic tree house is my favorite series
        • lassie
          lassieThursday, January 14, 2016 at 7:46 am
          It's really cool
          • chinagirl24
            chinagirl24Monday, February 9, 2015 at 12:18 pm
            My sister is reading this book
            • fabduck
              fabduckSunday, December 7, 2014 at 2:00 pm
              looks cool
              • nz_skuxxx
                nz_skuxxxSunday, December 7, 2014 at 1:57 pm
                good book i think
                • adrianz
                  adrianzSunday, December 7, 2014 at 1:28 pm
                  I love pandas.
                  • eagle
                    eagleTuesday, November 6, 2012 at 5:20 am
                    Great book! Great series!
                    • bigeater
                      bigeaterWednesday, October 24, 2012 at 10:32 am
                      i want to read this b/c it looks cool awsome and it intrest me b/c the pandas in the cover image i wonder it is about
                      • elmtree
                        elmtreeSunday, November 10, 2013 at 7:38 pm55 stars
                        you will like it

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      grapefruit
                      grapefruit wrote:

                      Mia has a beautiful future--a mu...
                      If I Stay

                      missknowitall

                      All the Dork Diaries are awesome...
                      Dork Diaries 7: Tales from a Not...

                      missknowitall

                      All the Dork Diaries are awesome...
                      Tales from a Not-So-Talented Pop...

                      missknowitall

                      All the Dork Diaries are awesome...
                      Dork Diaries 5: Tales from a Not...