Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 7n/a6.242235
From bestselling author Katherine Lasky comes the first book in WOLVES OF THE BEYOND, a stunning new spinoff from her legendary owl series, Guardians of Ga'hoole.

A wolf mother has given birth, but the warm bundle snuffling next to her brings only anguish. The pup, otherwise healthy, has a twisted leg, and the mother knows what the harsh code of the pack demands. Her pup will be taken from her and abandoned on a desolate hill. The pack cannot have weakness - the wolf mother knows that her pup is condemned to die.

But alone in the wilderness, the pup, Faolan, does not perish. This his story - a story of survival, of courage, and of love triumphant. This is Faolan's story, the wolf pup who rose up to change forevever the Wolves of the Beyond.
Hardcover, 240 pages
Published on January 1, 2010 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545093104
ISBN-13: 9780545093101
37 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • bt21isawsome
    bt21isawsomeThursday, October 17, 2019 at 1:43 pm55 stars
    This was an amazing book it was very well written. It never got boring for me and was always exciting. This book made me want to read the whole series.
    • Noah Wooley Thursday, September 26, 2019 at 12:46 pm
      Amazing
      • 0570796
        0570796Saturday, February 10, 2018 at 12:54 pm55 stars
        I am an epic wolf lover I love anything that has to do with wolves, and I'm trying to read the whole series!
        • emmylove444Sunday, September 3, 2017 at 5:13 pm
          it looks like a good book
          • xXWolfLoverXxTuesday, August 22, 2017 at 11:07 am
            It's a great book
            • PhoenixWolfGirlTuesday, February 21, 2017 at 5:59 am
              I am a wolves lover myself and just adore anything to do with wolves
              • PhoenixWolfGirlTuesday, February 21, 2017 at 5:58 am
                I love this book and although the beginning is very dull, it is a very good series and I recommend it to anyone who loves wolves. But, I don't recommend that you use it for studying because some of the "facts" about wolves are untrue. Wolves can not have deep green eyes! Only green and those are very rare. Anyway all I'm all I am very pleased with this book and it is for sure a really great read!
                • starfire123
                  starfire123Friday, February 17, 2017 at 9:28 am
                  I am a wolf lover. And I want to read the whole series of The Wolves of The Beyond.
                  • caitiehorse
                    caitiehorseTuesday, March 1, 2016 at 1:13 pm
                    In 3rd grade I read part of the book and have always wanted read the rest. I love wolves and they are such beautiful creatures God has made. Does anybody agree? Who is wolf lovers like me out there?
                    • man-o-man
                      man-o-manWednesday, February 24, 2016 at 6:41 am
                      It looks like a great book and i want to be a wolf lol.