Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 1 - 3M3.05313

Jack and Annie are whisked off to the vast plains of Africa, where they must
solve Morgan le Fay's third magical riddle. But that's only the beginning! Once
the riddle is solved, they still have to get past a pride of lions, a humongous
herd of rampaging wildebeests, and one very hungry Masai warrior.

Library Binding, 70 pages
Published on January 1, 1998 by Perfection Learning
ISBN-10: 0780783174
ISBN-13: 9780780783171
15 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • bvcSunday, May 31, 2020 at 7:24 am
    I love the book I have some copies at home
    • bookfan2008
      bookfan2008Monday, May 25, 2020 at 1:00 pm44 stars
      Great book! Annie and Jack get whisked into plains of Africa! Before Jack knows it Annie runs off to save some lions on a river! Then they track the honey from a bird and they meet a warrior! Will they live thorugh this? Read this book to find out!
      • warriorsgirl11
        warriorsgirl11Wednesday, May 20, 2020 at 5:58 pm
        Lions at Lunchtime. "Where are the lions?" Jack wonders when the Magic Tree House whisks him and his sister to the vast plains of Africa. Before he can find out, Annie starts to help hundreds of wildebeests cross a rushing river. Next they follow a honey of a bird and meet an awesome Masai warrior.
        • SukhleenSunday, May 17, 2020 at 12:52 pm
          This story is amazing let me tell you a small brief.Jack and Annie are whisked off to the vast plains of Africa, where they must solve Morgan le Fay's third magical riddle. But that's only the beginning! Once the riddle is solved, they still have to get past a pride of lions, a humongous herd of rampaging wildebeests, and one very hungry Masai warrior. I hope you read
          • Sukhleen Kaur Saturday, May 9, 2020 at 12:43 pm
            Jack and Annie are whisked off to the vast plains of Africa, where they must solve Morgan le Fay's third magical riddle. But that's only the beginning! Once the riddle is solved, they still have to get past a pride of lions, a humongous herd of rampaging wildebeests, and one very hungry Masai warrior. I love this book a lot. It made me crack up, it almost made me pass out!!!
            • betbetking
              betbetkingThursday, March 12, 2020 at 8:45 pm44 stars
              This book is about Jack and Annie the main characters following a deer. But the dear led them to the magic tree house and another task was set. They go and they appear in plains in Africa. They walk around and search the area and soon discover that their are lions everywhere. At the end of the book they try to survive in the plains with nothing but a little bit of food from the grocery store.I made a connection with this book because I am afraid of lions and like adventure stories. I rated this book a four out of five stars because it is a little book and most people don't like just wildlife books.
              • helloworld101
                helloworld101Wednesday, August 14, 2019 at 12:31 pm44 stars
                I love lions so I really enjoyed this book I love this series really fun book and cool I would recommend this for ages 6+
                • pizzagirl7
                  pizzagirl7Friday, May 24, 2019 at 10:33 am44 stars
                  Annie and Jack where walking home from the grocery store (they got peanut butter and bread) she they saw a deer .they followed it to the club house then in the clubhouse Morgan appeared out of no where and told them to go to Africa for the next clue.but he careful for lions (because Jack kept talking about it) they got out of the club house and they was a giraffe and a lot of other animals like wildebeest ..they find this bee hive and busy it open.all of the sudden a masai warrier comes out of the Bush ...And they give him a sandwich they made with peanut butter and honey ....this is a great book .so I'm not going to tell u the rest .I recommend to 8 to 12 year olds I rate 4/5 stars😁
                  • magic treeFriday, May 4, 2018 at 10:43 am
                    i did not like this book because let two kids in the wood on there own. There was a little vilens to Anne and Jack. I did not like the time traveling. I did not like the schools. I did not like the mean animals. So you should not read this book
                    • shopkinsfan
                      shopkinsfanWednesday, June 8, 2016 at 2:23 pm55 stars
                      I love this book because it's really a good book and it is a awesome book