It’s a new kind of book for Babymouse! Fans of Dork Diaries, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and James Patterson’s Middle School books, this is going to be epic. . . .

For Babymouse, middle school is like a monster movie. You can never be sure who’s a friend and who’s an enemy, and the halls are filled with mean-girl zombies. Instead of brains, the zombies hunger for stuff—the perfect wedge sandals or the right shade of sparkly lip gloss—and they expect everyone to be just like them.

But Babymouse doesn’t want to fit in—she wants to stand out! So she joins the film club to write and direct a sweeping cinematic epic. Will making the film of her dreams turn into a nightmare?

Thanks to Babymouse, middle school gets schooled in this hilarious new series from bestselling authors Jennifer L. Holm and Matthew Holm.
Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on July 4, 2017 by Random House Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0399554386
ISBN-13: 9780399554384
6 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • SalmaTuesday, October 10, 2017 at 4:13 pm
    used to be one of my favs, still like it
    • pineapplegilr13
      pineapplegilr13Tuesday, October 10, 2017 at 2:51 pm44 stars
      It is sooooooo interesting. It is so cool how she moves up to middle school. I live it sooo much. People should read it. If you read this read the book!! If you live in any other part of the world read this book. You should read all of the books!
      • bosslele
        bossleleMonday, March 20, 2017 at 1:22 pm
        i cant wait till i get all the books
        • Books4everTuesday, March 7, 2017 at 4:35 am
          I can't wait to start reading this book!
          • 1-800-742-8950Tuesday, February 28, 2017 at 2:45 pm
            I cant wait to buy it
            • llamacorn_15Thursday, February 23, 2017 at 5:34 am
              love this book

              Recent Kids Book Reviews

              parkorcheeta

              i love this book it is vary hear...
              Counting by 7s

              parkorcheeta

              this book is the best book i hav...
              Wonder

              readingtwinsies

              This book is about a girl whose ...
              Wish

              barisaxisbeast

              I think the is very sad but some...
              Among the Hidden (Shadow Childre...