It’s a new kind of book for Babymouse! Fans of Dork Diaries, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and James Patterson’s Middle School books, this is going to be epic. . . .

For Babymouse, middle school is like a monster movie. You can never be sure who’s a friend and who’s an enemy, and the halls are filled with mean-girl zombies. Instead of brains, the zombies hunger for stuff—the perfect wedge sandals or the right shade of sparkly lip gloss—and they expect everyone to be just like them.

But Babymouse doesn’t want to fit in—she wants to stand out! So she joins the film club to write and direct a sweeping cinematic epic. Will making the film of her dreams turn into a nightmare?

Thanks to Babymouse, middle school gets schooled in this hilarious new series from bestselling authors Jennifer L. Holm and Matthew Holm.
Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on July 4, 2017 by Random House Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0399554386
ISBN-13: 9780399554384
7 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • girlpower4ever
    girlpower4everThursday, March 22, 2018 at 6:35 am55 starsFeatured
    Whoever has fallen in love with the Babymouse graphic novels, this chapter book is your bouquet of pearl roses. I love this book! Babymouse isn't sure of middle school, and being in a film club may finally lift her chances of being the one in the spotlight. Who knew if things would go wrong...? I recommend this book wholeheartedly. Graphic novel lovers, you're in!
    • SalmaTuesday, October 10, 2017 at 4:13 pm
      used to be one of my favs, still like it
      • pineapplegilr13
        pineapplegilr13Tuesday, October 10, 2017 at 2:51 pm44 stars
        It is sooooooo interesting. It is so cool how she moves up to middle school. I live it sooo much. People should read it. If you read this read the book!! If you live in any other part of the world read this book. You should read all of the books!
        • bosslele
          bossleleMonday, March 20, 2017 at 1:22 pm
          i cant wait till i get all the books
          • Books4everTuesday, March 7, 2017 at 4:35 am
            I can't wait to start reading this book!
            • 1-800-742-8950Tuesday, February 28, 2017 at 2:45 pm
              I cant wait to buy it
              • llamacorn_15Thursday, February 23, 2017 at 5:34 am
                love this book

                Recent Kids Book Reviews

                jaden44
                jaden44 wrote:

                I really liked this book
                Sisters

                jaden44
                jaden44 wrote:

                This book sounds sooooo good!!!
                Pax

                Sid wrote:

                Dak, Sera, and Riq go to Baghdad...
                Infinity Ring Book 5: Cave of Wo...

                arrow84
                arrow84 wrote:

                this book was awesome will and b...
                The Mirror's Tale (Further Tales...