Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7n/an/an/an/a
The search for Bigfoot gets juicy in this funny and touching story that’s perfect for fans of Kate DiCamillo’s Flora & Ulysses and Katherine Applegate’s Crenshaw!

Lemonade Liberty Witt’s mama always told her: When life gives you lemons, make lemonade. But Lem can’t possibly make lemonade out of her new life in Willow Creek, California—the Bigfoot Capital of the World—where she’s forced to live with a grandfather she’s never met after her mother passes away.

Then she meets eleven-year-old Tobin Sky, the CEO of Bigfoot Detectives Inc., who is the sole Bigfoot investigator for their small town. After he invites Lem to be his assistant for the summer, they set out on an epic adventure to capture a shot of the elusive beast on film. But along the way, Lem and Tobin end up discovering more than they ever could have imagined. And Lem realizes that maybe she can make lemonade out of her new life after all.

"I love books about feisty girls and nerdy boys. Melissa Savage's astoundingly good debut novel is packed with humor, mystery, friendship, family secrets, and even Bigfoot! I think you'll love it, too." —Karen Cushman, Newbery Medalist for The Midwife's Apprentice

Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on May 2, 2017 by Crown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 1524700126
ISBN-13: 9781524700126
53 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • jaden07
    jaden07Sunday, August 18, 2019 at 6:35 am
    M Mom and I read this book and we agreed this has so many lessons that are valuable. its also fun to read about the Bigfoot hunt. this is a book to be treasured.
    • that girl 57170Friday, May 3, 2019 at 9:49 am
      I absoloutly loove this book, it's the lemon to my water (meaning lemonade). The authur of this book should totally recieve the nobel price.
      • CupcakeQueenSunday, March 10, 2019 at 12:49 pm
        Love the book!😍😍😍😍😍😍
        • ScarletTuesday, January 29, 2019 at 6:21 pm
          I can feel her it's amazing I agree
          • DaPilot123Monday, December 3, 2018 at 4:41 pm
            AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!! TOTALLY RECOMMEND!!!!!!!!!! (#CAPSLOCK)
            • kingdaraco101
              kingdaraco101Wednesday, November 14, 2018 at 2:03 pm55 stars
              its super nice i want you to read it too
              • bobelly
                bobellyWednesday, August 22, 2018 at 2:34 pm
                This book was so good. Like, so good. When the character was sad, I was sad. When she was happy, I was happy. When she was excited, I was excited. It made me feel like I was in the book right next to Lemonade. My favorite part about this book was that in the end it all turns out good. I recommend this book to everybody and think that you will all like it.
                • hanpink800
                  hanpink800Wednesday, August 15, 2018 at 10:46 am55 stars
                  A book about bigfoot i'm in. I read 5 chapters and I got pulled right away when I got to chapter ten I put it down for five minutes and picked right back up great book.
                  • ajg16
                    ajg16Tuesday, August 14, 2018 at 9:58 am44 stars
                    10 year old Lemonade Liberty With has to move to Willow Creek, California (the Bigfoot capital of the world) to live with her grandfather Charlie after her mother passed away. Lem (lemonade) wants to stay in San Francisco with her friends and school and everything else she cares for. Soon after gets there she meets Tobin (11) - the president of Bigfoot detectives inc., He invited Lem to be his assistant Bigfoot detective and she excepts, they set out on an adventure to finally discover Bigfoot.....they end up discovering something or ....someone..... Absolutely unexpected. I think this was a great book, it was one I was really looking forward to reading & I'd read it again. Thanks for reading -Ajg15's Reviews
                    • pizzagirl7
                      pizzagirl7Friday, August 10, 2018 at 11:42 am22 stars
                      Lemons so I first want to say I didn't really enjoy this book like I thought I would!it wasn't horrible but not great 👐I recommend this book to 8 to 10 year olds and I rate this book 2 stars 😃 😃 😃 😃so this book is about lemonade liberty witt's ok so she moves from her house in San Francisco which she really liked and now at her new house there's trees instead of skyscrapers she really doesn't like her new house but she meets 11 year old tobin sky who is a Bigfoot detective! Do they find bigfoot??? Well I guess you have to figure that out👍💜! Thank you so so so! Much for reading -pizzagirl7 😘 💙 💚 💛