Just Grace (The Just Grace Series)

Book 1 of 12 in the The Just Grace Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 2 - 10O4.816004
Grace loves cats. She also loves taking pictures of cats and drawing Not-So Super comics. She doesn’t like Sammy Stringer, a boy in her class. She’s got lots and lots of ideas, and when her neighbor’s cat goes missing, Grace does her best to make Mrs. Luther feel less lonely. But as the mystery of the missing cat continues, Grace’s well-intentioned plan backfires, and she finds herself in a bit of trouble. Maybe, just maybe, Sammy Stringer will help her through.
Paperback, 144 pages
Published on March 18, 2008 by HMH Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0547014406
ISBN-13: 9780547014401
10 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • mintyfruit008
    mintyfruit008Thursday, January 2, 2020 at 7:39 pm44 stars
    This is a great book, I'd recommend to children and pre-teens, possibly even young adults! I think that Charise Mericle Harper has great talent and did really awesome on The Just Grace Series.
    • erpandareader
      erpandareaderThursday, November 14, 2019 at 9:29 am55 stars
      i like it because i have cats and in this book there is a cat named crinkles
      • erpandareader
        erpandareaderTuesday, November 5, 2019 at 8:49 am55 stars
        I love this book
        • readsoccer8
          readsoccer8Thursday, May 18, 2017 at 5:03 pm55 stars
          This book is awesome! I have the whole series at my house. I am almost done with the series. I recommend it to anyone who loves a good book❤💚💛💜💙💖
          • bookwormemily10
            bookwormemily10Sunday, July 3, 2016 at 10:00 am33 stars
            I think this book wasn't the worst book ever. In fact, I read it in one sitting! It just seemed like a copycat or spin-off of Junie B. Jones. But, for a almost fifth grader like me, this book didn't really seem to cut it. The plot line seems very shaky and there wasn't much emotion, especially compared to the last book I read and reviewed, called "Nest". I thought since it had the Junie B. Jones essence, it would make me laugh out loud. It did not. The ending was kind of funnily surprising but, it wasn't hilarious.I don't know if its because of my age but, this book continuously seemed to disappoint me.
            • ms61779
              ms61779Wednesday, June 18, 2014 at 10:39 am
              This book is an amazing book its awesome for classroom humour and if you dont believe me read it for yourself! Ps. I got a new profile and i WAS msey12
              • msey12
                msey12Tuesday, June 17, 2014 at 10:44 am
                This book is one of the best books i've ever read! Its great for classroom humor and if you din't believe me read it yourself!
                • karnold808
                  karnold808Tuesday, May 6, 2014 at 2:28 pm
                  I decided to read it because I like books about school, and I liked how there were a lot of Graces. I think this book is very funny, but I am only half way.
                  • volvo_girl
                    volvo_girlSunday, April 15, 2012 at 11:40 am
                    This book is pretty boring. It's also weird that she wouldn't just go up to her teacher and say my name is Grace, not Just Grace.
                    • ranran1109
                      ranran1109Wednesday, February 29, 2012 at 1:23 am55 stars
                      I took more time to read this book than others. This book is her Journal. The picture is funny and I thought it's interesting because of pictures!