Junie B. Jones and a Little Monkey Business (Book & CD)

Book 2 of 28 in the Junie B. Jones Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 1 - 3M2.96603
Barbara Park’s New York Times bestselling chapter book series, Junie B. Jones, is a classroom favorite and has been keeping kids laughing—and reading—for more than twenty years. Over 60 million copies in print and now with a bright new look for a new generation!

Meet the World’s Funniest Kindergartner—Junie B. Jones! In the second Junie B. Jones book, it’s pooey on B-A-B-I-E-S until Junie B. finds out that her new dumb old baby brother is a big fat deal. Her two bestest friends are giving her everything they own just to see him. And guess what else? Maybe she can bring him to school on Pet Day.

USA Today :
“Junie B. is the darling of the young-reader set.”

Publishers Weekly :
“Park convinces beginning readers that Junie B.—and reading—are lots of fun.”

Kirkus Reviews :
“Junie’s swarms of young fans will continue to delight in her unique take on the world. . . . A hilarious, first-rate read-aloud.”

Time :
“Junie B. Jones is a feisty six-year-old with an endearing penchant for honesty.”


From the Trade Paperback edition.
Hardcover
ISBN-10: 0307257568
ISBN-13: 9780307257567
19 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • 😈😈devilWednesday, June 26, 2019 at 9:26 am
    I love this book very much. I read so many book like the stupid smelly bus and a monster under her bed etc.... And I like the behavior of that girl😍😍😍I really like this book😘
    • gehitabyvy
      gehitabyvyMonday, December 18, 2017 at 8:02 am55 stars
      I recommend this book to anyone who is looking for a humorous book. this is about a girl named Junie b jones who's mom is going to have a baby. once the baby is born she gets jealous. To find out more read the book. really liked this book.
      • zibyfodewo
        zibyfodewoMonday, December 18, 2017 at 7:45 am44 stars
        The book is about Junie B. Jones having a brother for the first time . She tells her class in show in tell that her brother is a monkey. I thought is was funny. Hope one of you read this book.
        • wildfire
          wildfireThursday, December 22, 2016 at 4:41 pm
          I have read every book in this series and this is a specially funny. Junie B. thinks that when her grandmother says her little brother is "cute as a monkey" that her brother is a real monkey,she blurts the fake news out to her entire class, and Lucille and Grace actually believe Junie B.
          • jackFriday, December 16, 2016 at 8:09 am
            I love Junie b. jones. I think it is really funny. Junie b. thinks she has a monkey brother. She yells out to the whole class. Her teacher Mrs. puts a funny grin on her face. You should read this funny book.
            • candyexpress
              candyexpressWednesday, November 16, 2016 at 6:13 pm55 stars
              It's been a long since I've touched any of these books. When I was younger, I was OBSESSED!!! They were basically all I would ever read back in kindergarten. They were all light and funny, but still relatable. This was the first book I ever read from the series, and rereading the book rather recently, I admire Barbara Park's skills at developing such a relatable and humorous character.
              • pappySaturday, October 17, 2015 at 9:07 am
                funny
                • bean9
                  bean9Wednesday, May 27, 2015 at 2:45 pm44 stars
                  junie b. jones a little monkey buisness she says her brother is a monkey she tells the whole class. that her new baby brother is a monkey.
                  • bug6
                    bug6Thursday, May 21, 2015 at 11:49 am55 stars
                    I liked this book because Junie B Jones says that lions at the zoo have bars and the crib has bars so she says the baby wont pull you in and kill you.
                    • jenny1214
                      jenny1214Thursday, January 8, 2015 at 8:13 pm55 stars
                      realy funny and cool