Junie B., First Grader: Jingle Bells, Batman Smells! (P.S. So Does May) (Junie B. Jones, No. 25)

Book 25 of 28 in the Junie B. Jones Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 1 - 3M2.811197
Meet the World's Funniest First Grader—Junie B. Jones!

Ho, ho...uh-oh! With over 50 million books in print, Barbara Park's New York Times bestselling chapter book series, Junie B. Jones, is a classroom favorite and has been keeping kids laughing—and reading—for over 20 years! In the 25th Junie B. Jones book, it’s holiday time, and Room One is doing lots of fun things to celebrate. Like making elf costumes! And singing joyful songs! Only, how can Junie B. enjoy the festivities when Tattletale May keeps ruining her holiday glee? And here is the worst part of all! When everyone picks names for Secret Santa, Junie B. gets stuck with Tattletale you-know-who! It’s enough to fizzle your holiday spirit! Hmm . . . or is it? Maybe, just maybe, a Secret Santa gift is the perfect opportunity to give May exactly what she deserves.

USA TODAY :
"Junie B. is the darling of the young-reader set."

Publisher's Weekly :
"Park convinces beginning readers that Junie B.—and reading—are lots of fun."

Kirkus Reviews :
"Junie's swarms of young fans will continue to delight in her unique take on the world….A hilarious, first-rate read-aloud."

Time Magazine :
"Junie B. Jones is a feisty six-year-old with an endearing penchant for honesty."
Paperback, 128 pages
Published on September 22, 2009 by Random House Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0375828095
ISBN-13: 9780375828096
26 Book Reviews
  • JosieWednesday, January 27, 2021 at 9:09 am
    I read all of the books bc they r so funny!!!!!!!!
    • keelyn209
      keelyn209Tuesday, January 26, 2021 at 8:31 am55 stars
      I love Junie b.Jones!😀
      • Kali Friday, December 25, 2020 at 4:51 pm
        I love that book
        • love2readsoomuc
          love2readsoomucFriday, December 25, 2020 at 3:53 pm55 stars
          Its soo funny 🤣 😆 I love the part were she sings the song
          • gold3nglare
            gold3nglareThursday, December 10, 2020 at 7:11 am33 stars
            It was somewhat good.
            • bdog4139
              bdog4139Sunday, December 1, 2019 at 1:29 pm
              It's funny
              • freewayjada5
                freewayjada5Thursday, May 30, 2019 at 5:51 pm55 stars
                Junie B Jones is a fun loving girl and she is now in 1st grade. it's almost Christmas and Junie B is in a Christmas choir and at one of the rehearsals, she gets silly and gets in trouble wait what happens next? just read the book to find out.
                • swirlycool
                  swirlycoolTuesday, January 17, 2017 at 2:43 pm44 starsFeatured
                  I laughed so hard! R.I.P Barbara Parker. I really love this book! 28 books in the series I think. Junie B. Jones and Tattletale May have gotten in trouble by Mr. Scary. Mr. Scary said if May tattled on Junie B. again, they both would go to the principal's office. When the class sings, Junie B. has some tricks up her sleeves. She sings in May's ears "Jingle bells, bat man smells, P.S so does May. I'd throw May right off the slay and then I'd drive away." Then May yelled "HEY", and Junie B. giggled because it fit right into the song. May didn't care if she was going to go the principal's office. She told on Junie B. Then they both went to the principal's office. May's mom didn't care, because she thought May did the right thing. But for Junie B.... Her parents were mad at her. They said you do not throw someone off a slay. I laughed real hard! I hope you read this book, and enjoy it like I did.
                  • jb369258
                    jb369258Wednesday, November 2, 2016 at 10:48 am55 stars
                    Good Book!
                    • swirlycool
                      swirlycoolFriday, July 1, 2016 at 4:31 pm44 stars
                      I laughed so hard! R.I.P Barbara Parker. I really love this book! 28 books in the series I think. Junie B. Jones and Tattletale May have gotten in trouble by Mr. Scary. Mr. Scary said if May tattled on Junie B. again, they both would go to the principal's office. When the class sings, Junie B. has some tricks up her sleeves. She sings in May's ears "Jingle bells, bat man smells, P.S so does May. I'd throw May right off the slay and then I'd drive away." Then May yelled "HEY", and Junie B. giggled because it fit right into the song. May didn't care if she was going to go the principal's office. She told on Junie B. Then they both went to the principal's office. May's mom didn't care, because she thought May did the right thing. But for Junie B.... Her parents were mad at her. They said you do not throw someone off a slay. I laughed real hard! I hope you read this book, and enjoy it like I did.