Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 8 - 12Grades 8 - 12Z7.917212
Jane Eyre was sent to work as a governess to the ward of Mr. Rochester. Thornfield Hall is a spooky and mysterious place with many secrets. Jane and Mr. Rochester became fond of each other and grow very fond of each other after Jane saves Mr. Rochester from a fire that broke out in his room while he was sleeping. Their bond is sealed when Jane is able to keep Mr. Rochester's secret. Their fondness for each other is drawn short because the secret of Thornfield keeps growing, but will Jane be able to look past this to the man she loves?
Hardcover
ISBN-10: 0003395073
ISBN-13: 9780003395075
9 Book Reviews
  • chloe1103
    chloe1103Sunday, May 2, 2021 at 5:52 pm55 stars
    This book is so a heart-warming story! I recommend you guys to read this book. You're going to regret it if not. It has a movie too, so watch the movie after you had read this book!
    • Tinker--jinkTuesday, February 23, 2021 at 7:13 am
      This is my favorite book of all time!
      • swirlycool
        swirlycoolThursday, June 25, 2020 at 12:21 pm
        this looks interesting
        • willow123goma
          willow123gomaThursday, May 28, 2020 at 8:51 am55 stars
          I like Jane Eyre's character because although she loves Adele and Mr. Rochester, she still pursues what is right in God's eyes, and doesn't shy away from a good challenge!
          • slytherinfan
            slytherinfanTuesday, September 25, 2018 at 2:34 pm
            Looks spooky...👻👻👻
            • bacon_bitzz
              bacon_bitzzTuesday, September 25, 2018 at 2:32 pm33 stars
              Interesting! Quite a classic!
              • septembergirl
                septembergirlTuesday, June 5, 2018 at 6:49 pm
                I have had this book on my list of books to read forever and I just haven't gotten to it yet.
                • zealous
                  zealousSaturday, January 23, 2016 at 6:51 pm55 stars
                  This book is a great read! I read it in my advanced book club with some other girls my age. It was extremely interesting and I hung on every word, not wanting to put it down. I highly recommend this Book if you can handle the old English grammar and words!
                  • pielove567
                    pielove567Friday, March 16, 2012 at 5:36 pm
                    I really liked it. It's about this girl who's parents died and she had to live with her mean aunts who sent her to this school that treats kids terribly. When she grows up, she starts to live in this castle with some people and a man who likes her. Then they get married, but before they do Jane finds out he was already married and runs away. Then this man finds her and she starts to teach. A few years later, she runs away from there and goes back to the castle, but finds it burned down she went inside and one of the maids were in there. Then she goes outside and finds her long lost love old and week and blind. I loved it so much I just wanted to explane it.