James and the Giant Peach (The Best of Roald Dahl)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 6Q4.823843
James has lived with his two beastly aunts ever since his parents were eaten up outside London Zoo by an angry escaped rhinoceros. Then one day something very peculiar happens - something magic, that is to completely change James's miserable existence and take him on an unbelievable journey.
Hardcover, 144 pages
ISBN-10: 0001854321
ISBN-13: 9780001854321
108 Book Reviews
  • Great bookMonday, March 8, 2021 at 8:13 am
    Very interesting 👌
    • summerprince
      summerprinceThursday, January 14, 2021 at 3:17 am55 stars
      Hi, I just finished this book it's very cool and engaging. My fav part is when the peach turns into a place for all of the kids to hang out. Also I think aunt Spiker and aunt Sponge are mean and just jealous of James mother. Which btw she died. But over all the book was fun and funny . 👍
      • Rejoice Sunday, January 10, 2021 at 10:57 am
        I think this book is fun and exciting hope yall can read it soon!
        • CookieswirlcfanSaturday, October 3, 2020 at 11:35 pm
          I read this it's GREAT
          • sweet-readlover
            sweet-readloverSaturday, October 3, 2020 at 10:13 pm55 stars
            I love this book. I agree with emmacookie976 about the peach.
            • emmacookie976
              emmacookie976Thursday, September 3, 2020 at 3:35 pm55 stars
              Love this book! The peach must of been so yummy!
              • sweet-readlover
                sweet-readloverMonday, July 27, 2020 at 11:13 pm55 stars
                This book take place to many adventures by rolling down inside a giant peach.
                • cavachon
                  cavachonFriday, July 10, 2020 at 5:33 pm55 stars
                  The main character in this book is James. In the beginning, his two aunts were very mean to him. And then one day, they saw a peach on a tree and noticed that it was growing. James noticed a hole in the peach and then he crawled inside. He found a little door and met a centipede, a glow worm, a green grasshopper, an earthworm, a silkworm, and a spider. This book is easy to read. I would recommend this book.
                  • cherry-blossom
                    cherry-blossomThursday, May 21, 2020 at 9:14 pm55 stars
                    GREAT. FUNNY. GREAT. FUNNY. GREAT. FUNNY. GREAT. FUNNY.GREAT. FUNNY. GREAT. FUNNY.GREAT. FUNNY. GREAT. FUNNY.GREAT. FUNNY. GREAT. FUNNY. This book is a must-have for whoever likes great and funny books!
                    • sjsj
                      sjsjWednesday, May 13, 2020 at 8:08 am44 stars
                      James is depressed. He has a lonely life with only his two horrible aunts as company. But, one day, an old man gives Percy a bag full of gems. He tells James that these jewels have great power, and to not let his aunts get it. Unfortunately, James trips. The gems spill and seep into the ground, and they encounter some bugs. The bugs grow huge, along with the peach that also encounters the jewels. When James goes into the peach, it starts rolling and soon, with James's clever thinking, begins flying! On the journey, they encounter Cloud-Men, sharks, and more. Their journey ends in a place far away from where James lived...