I Even Funnier: A Middle School Story (I Funny)

Book 2 of 7 in the I Funny Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 3 - 5T4.4n/a
In James Patterson's follow up to the #1 New York Times bestseller I Funny, middle schooler Jamie Grimm has big dreams of being the best stand-up comic in the world--and he won't let the fact that he's wheelchair-bound stand in his way!

Middle schooler Jamie Grimm has big dreams of being the best stand-up comic in the world--and has the right sense of humor to do it! After winning the New York state finals in the Planet's Funniest Kid Comic Contest, Jamie's off to Boston to compete in the national semi-finals.

But when one of his best buddies runs into trouble at school and a sudden family health scare rears its head, Jamie has to put his comedic ambitions on hold and stand by the people he cares about. Can Jamie pass up the big competition for the sake of his friends and family?

Hardcover
ISBN-10: 009956744X
ISBN-13: 9780099567448
92 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • yee-a-saurus
    yee-a-saurusMonday, November 12, 2018 at 8:12 am55 stars
    Hilarious! This book has great details and you really feel like your apart of this story you get sad with the downs and happy with the ups
    • eskeetitThursday, May 17, 2018 at 3:30 pm
      this book funny yup. sure is sure is, aight facet
      • andre4563
        andre4563Tuesday, January 16, 2018 at 11:41 am
        Why I decided to read this book is because it shows what to expect in middle school. From the bullying, to the friends, and the teachers. The entire middle school experience. I really hope you read this book. I already read this book and it’s amazing.
        • fro-lo
          fro-loTuesday, September 5, 2017 at 9:22 am55 stars
          Cool. awesome, I love the whole plot of the story. How Jamie recovers form a accident and uses comedy to help him. OHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH life could be a dream. sh-boom.
          • Sonic555cooldudTuesday, November 22, 2016 at 8:56 am
            I Even Funnier by James Patterson was an amazing book about a young boy named Jamie Grimm. Jamie has a very unfortunate life having to live with his aunt's family, the Smileys, and being disabled from the waist down. He is a very funny kid and can crack a laugh even in the worst of situations. He has a really annoying kid at his school named Vincent O'Neil who tries to be funny, but he’s not. He has a school bully who is also his cousin, which he lives with. Jamie also has regionals coming called “Kids Comics” for the funniest kid comedians. I Even Funnier is the second installment in a trilogy of of “I Funny Books”. I loved this book and would suggest it to anyone who likes funny young teen humor.
            • chezzoverlord
              chezzoverlordFriday, May 20, 2016 at 5:24 pm
              Really good book. I recommend you read it!
              • acegamer22
                acegamer22Friday, April 15, 2016 at 7:06 am
                This book is great
                • supershmavin
                  supershmavinThursday, April 14, 2016 at 8:42 am
                  This book is completely AMAZING! I would definitly recomend this to people who like humor.
                  • hawkmaster06
                    hawkmaster06Tuesday, March 15, 2016 at 3:57 pm
                    this is a really good book that a lot of people read that is very funny read the cements
                    • happypug12
                      happypug12Friday, March 4, 2016 at 4:43 am44 starsFeatured
                      I was really happy when I got this book, I LOVED the first one and had high hopes for this one. And guess what? This book IS even funnier. It's hard to make a book series where each book is better than the other, but James managed it, keeping pace with what happened in the last book but also delving into new material. Even in the midst of dark gloomy topics, the book stays upbeat and even funnier than ever!