I Even Funnier: A Middle School Story (I Funny)

Book 2 of 7 in the I Funny Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 3 - 5T4.4n/a
In James Patterson's follow up to the #1 New York Times bestseller I Funny, middle schooler Jamie Grimm has big dreams of being the best stand-up comic in the world--and he won't let the fact that he's wheelchair-bound stand in his way!

Middle schooler Jamie Grimm has big dreams of being the best stand-up comic in the world--and has the right sense of humor to do it! After winning the New York state finals in the Planet's Funniest Kid Comic Contest, Jamie's off to Boston to compete in the national semi-finals.

But when one of his best buddies runs into trouble at school and a sudden family health scare rears its head, Jamie has to put his comedic ambitions on hold and stand by the people he cares about. Can Jamie pass up the big competition for the sake of his friends and family?

Hardcover
ISBN-10: 009956744X
ISBN-13: 9780099567448
94 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • kybdiewgfWednesday, January 6, 2021 at 5:21 pm
    I think that this book was very good it was very funny LOL
    • shayshaygirl25
      shayshaygirl25Monday, July 13, 2020 at 5:17 pm55 stars
      This is the sequal to the very popular book, I funny! They are both great books about a boy named Jamie who got in a very bad accident and is now in a wheelchair. He lives in NY with his Aunt and Uncle, "The Smileys. " Now that he won the first Comic Competition, He is moving on to some bigger competitons! Will he win them all, Will He loose? Find out by reading, Even I ^ Funnier!
      • yee-a-saurus
        yee-a-saurusMonday, November 12, 2018 at 8:12 am55 stars
        Hilarious! This book has great details and you really feel like your apart of this story you get sad with the downs and happy with the ups
        • eskeetitThursday, May 17, 2018 at 3:30 pm
          this book funny yup. sure is sure is, aight facet
          • andre4563
            andre4563Tuesday, January 16, 2018 at 11:41 am
            Why I decided to read this book is because it shows what to expect in middle school. From the bullying, to the friends, and the teachers. The entire middle school experience. I really hope you read this book. I already read this book and it’s amazing.
            • fro-lo
              fro-loTuesday, September 5, 2017 at 9:22 am55 stars
              Cool. awesome, I love the whole plot of the story. How Jamie recovers form a accident and uses comedy to help him. OHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH life could be a dream. sh-boom.
              • Sonic555cooldudTuesday, November 22, 2016 at 8:56 am
                I Even Funnier by James Patterson was an amazing book about a young boy named Jamie Grimm. Jamie has a very unfortunate life having to live with his aunt's family, the Smileys, and being disabled from the waist down. He is a very funny kid and can crack a laugh even in the worst of situations. He has a really annoying kid at his school named Vincent O'Neil who tries to be funny, but he’s not. He has a school bully who is also his cousin, which he lives with. Jamie also has regionals coming called “Kids Comics” for the funniest kid comedians. I Even Funnier is the second installment in a trilogy of of “I Funny Books”. I loved this book and would suggest it to anyone who likes funny young teen humor.
                • chezzoverlord
                  chezzoverlordFriday, May 20, 2016 at 5:24 pm
                  Really good book. I recommend you read it!
                  • acegamer22
                    acegamer22Friday, April 15, 2016 at 7:06 am
                    This book is great
                    • supershmavin
                      supershmavinThursday, April 14, 2016 at 8:42 am
                      This book is completely AMAZING! I would definitly recomend this to people who like humor.