Stanley Yelnats is sentenced to dig holes at Camp Green Lake detention centre for stealing a pair of trainers. Stanley's quest to discover what he is digging for leads to danger and adventure and to a confrontation with his family's past.

Paperback
Published on April 30, 2000 by Yearling Books
ISBN-10: 9990833087
ISBN-13: 9789990833089
422 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • bookqueen1o13
    bookqueen1o13Friday, September 15, 2017 at 1:02 pm55 stars
    this book was amazing with an adventure of a life time. Stanley yelnats is sentence to go to camp green lake dentition center for stealing a pair of trianers . where there is no lake but they must dig holes all day five feet apart and five feet deep but why is he there and what is the real purpose he is there read the book to find out
    • 30057
      30057Tuesday, August 29, 2017 at 9:35 am
      I can tell by the cover of the book that "Holes" is good because it is a gold medal book. I want to read because everyone says it is a great book. I have seen the movie and it was amazing. I can't wait to read this book.
      • aanmoon
        aanmoonSunday, August 27, 2017 at 7:20 pm
        This is an amazing book with lots of adventure and fun it was amazing with lizards and outlaws and a amazing Protagonist you will love this book
        • mans
          mansThursday, August 24, 2017 at 1:21 pm
          This book is one of the most amazing books that I have read it is interesting and funny. I would really recommend this book. P.S ( watch the movie also.)
          • CocoaThursday, August 24, 2017 at 9:14 am
            OMG this is a really good book!
            • mynameisjeff2
              mynameisjeff2Thursday, August 24, 2017 at 6:42 am
              📕📗📘 I love books
              • mynameisjeff2
                mynameisjeff2Thursday, August 24, 2017 at 6:40 am
                I love this book and movie even thou it is so funny I like reading this book all the time 😏📖
                • demosthenes
                  demosthenesFriday, August 18, 2017 at 8:43 am55 stars
                  Mystery, treasure, and. . .lizards. this novel blew me away. At first i was slightly confused by all of the changing story lines mixed in, but Louis Sachar pulled it off and it was worth it in the end!!! this book kept me on my toes and forced me to think about it more than most stories. i loved the narrative Louis Sachar used and how well it sounded. not only smartly told but also hilarious! even though i had to try to keep up with all the loose ends, by the end i was thoroughly satisfied with how well it was wrapped together. this book is fast paced with enough emotion and humor to keep you involved. A fantastic novel. Please make a great decision and read it today!
                  • danipuppygirl
                    danipuppygirlMonday, August 14, 2017 at 11:28 am
                    I read the book with my dad. He said that he read it a long time ago. I like that the family never gave up on there dream to find a sink free shoe. One should be good and not hold grudges with others. good book. saw the move this past weekend. good too
                    • georgiasilver
                      georgiasilverWednesday, August 9, 2017 at 4:57 pm44 stars
                      An intriguing and lovable story, the heartbreak and struggle throughout Holes shows the readers the life of a teen and the experiences he gains that will change his life.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      tigergirl1093

                      this book is amszing i always lo...
                      The Puppy Place #32: Liberty

                      animal lover wrote:

                      i love the dolls to and the book...
                      Growing Up with Aloha: A Nanea C...

                      Sid wrote:

                      This book is a fun story. Geroni...
                      The Famouse Fjord Race (Geronimo...