Calvin and Hobbes meets Big Nate meets Bone in HILO-the hilarious, action-packed New York Times BESTSELLING GRAPHIC NOVEL SERIES that kids, critics (and robots!) love! "A Total BLAST," says the Miami Herald! Chock full of MORE MONSTERS! MORE ACTION! MORE LAUGHS! MORE FUN!

DJ and Gina are TOTALLY ordinary kids. But Hilo isn't! Has Hilo finally met his match? Not if D.J. and Gina can help it! ALERT! ALERT! ALERT! Mega Robot Monsters are suddenly waking up all over and they're TOO BIG and TOO STRONG for Hilo to fight on his own! Luckily, he doesn't have to! He has GINA and some brand new SUPER POWERS on his side! Being heroes can be super fun-but it can also be SUPER dangerous! And the closer Hilo and Gina get to saving their world from the monsters--the closer Hilo gets to the dark secret of his past. Does he really want to know? Do WE?!

Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on January 16, 2018 by Random House Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 1524714933
ISBN-13: 9781524714932
7 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • coolkid2314
    coolkid2314Wednesday, October 3, 2018 at 10:42 am55 stars
    nice
    • BenjaminWednesday, October 3, 2018 at 10:15 am
      It is tots awesome!
      • BenjaminWednesday, October 3, 2018 at 10:14 am
        I love it I've read it like 10 times I literately Begged my mom to get it and can't wait for the next one.
        • dunkindonuts
          dunkindonutsFriday, January 26, 2018 at 5:50 am55 stars
          I Need This Esketit!!!
          • BobThursday, November 16, 2017 at 7:20 am
            These books are SUPER funny,and probably the best comic books in the world! It is utterly impossible not to like them!
            • BobWednesday, September 13, 2017 at 10:47 am
              These books are SUPER funny, and probably the best comic books in the world! It is utterly impossible not to like them! 😎
              • boomzoom
                boomzoomWednesday, September 6, 2017 at 9:40 pm55 stars
                Wow have you guys entered this drawing contest? How cool would it be to have someone use it as inspiration for a new character!!!!

                Recent Kids Book Reviews

                deweyduck
                deweyduck wrote:

                amazing story, amazing humor, am...
                The Secret of the Fortune Wookie...

                deweyduck
                deweyduck wrote:

                Great book, Great humor, Great f...
                Blubber

                24tfontana
                24tfontana wrote:

                I recommend reading this book be...
                Catching Fire (The Hunger Games)

                ash21
                ash21 wrote:

                Really good book I was hooked by...
                Drama

                Our Apps and Plugins