Hilo Book 1: The Boy Who Crashed to Earth

Book 1 of 4 in the HiLo Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 1 - 5O2.35433

Calvin and Hobbes meets Big Nate meets Bone in HILO-the hilarious, action-packed New York Times Bestselling GRAPHIC NOVEL SERIES kids AND critics love! "A Total BLAST," says the Miami Herald!
D.J. and his friend Gina are totally normal kids. But Hilo isn't! Hilo doesn’t know where he came from, or what he’s doing on Earth. (Or why going to school in only your underwear is a BAD idea!) . . . But UH-OH, what if Hilo wasn’t the only thing to fall to our planet? Can the trio unlock the secrets of Hilo's past? Can Hilo SURVIVE a day at school? Find out in HILO-a laugh-out-loud, epic story of friendship! Adventure! (And the occasionally mutant robot ant).

Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on September 1, 2015 by Random House Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0385386176
ISBN-13: 9780385386173
17 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • jaden07
    jaden07Sunday, August 18, 2019 at 9:00 pm22 stars
    Wasn’t the greatest. Cool i guess. Pretty much sounds just like the plot of transformers but i wouldn’t know, read it if you want i guess
    • pizzagirl7
      pizzagirl7Friday, May 17, 2019 at 6:07 am55 stars
      This book about dj and his friend hilo and how they met dj had a friend named Gina that lived next door they where best friends when they where seven ginas dad moved away with Gina because he got a new job ...dj was so sad ..3 years later ... Dj saw a meteor fall from the sky he ran over and it was a kid like him he wasn't wearing any clothes so dj took him to his house and gave him clothes and food!there is so much more to the story and I can't wait to read the rest like part two!!!I rate this 5/5!
      • hilo fanThursday, January 3, 2019 at 10:27 am
        BEST BOKK EVER!
        • hilo fanThursday, January 3, 2019 at 10:26 am
          i love this book
          • ybbvbfyTuesday, November 6, 2018 at 6:54 am
            best book ever
            • drake 1000Sunday, August 5, 2018 at 4:08 pm
              allready seen this book so boring my sister has this book its old school beccuse seen 1000 times get real.
              • spykitten
                spykittenFriday, August 3, 2018 at 4:18 am44 stars
                I like this book. It has suspense, comedy, and really weird robots. It ends with a HUGE cliffhanger, so now I want to read book 2. The book is pretty short, so you could read it in a day. I recommend this book.
                • hufflepuffbell
                  hufflepuffbellSunday, June 3, 2018 at 7:53 am55 stars
                  I love this book! You have to read it!,especially if you like comic books,adventures and funny things!
                  • drake1000
                    drake1000Thursday, May 3, 2018 at 4:29 am55 stars
                    This is a must read book
                    • infernodragon
                      infernodragonTuesday, May 1, 2018 at 6:19 am
                      i read this book and it was fun and cool