The official, original prequel trilogy to the hit horror video game Hello Neighbor is now in one terrifying boxed set!
Nicky Roth has always been a lonely kid. But that all changes when he and his family move to Raven Brooks and meet their eccentric neighbors, the Petersons. Nicky befriends the Petersons' son, Aaron, bonding over their talents for tinkering. Soon the boys are inseparable and using their skills to pull pranks on the townspeople.

But something about Aaron bothers Nicky - people seem almost afraid of him and his family. Through snippets from Aaron and a lot of sleuthing in the town's archives, Nicky discovers a dark past haunting his neighbors, a streak of bad luck they can't seem to shake. Aaron thinks that's all behind them now, but Nicky has a feeling the Petersons are fated for another tragedy...

This pulse-pounding prequel trilogy based on the hit video game Hello Neighbor includes two-color illustrations throughout each novel, to help readers unwind the many mysteries at the heart of the game.
Published on November 5, 2019 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 1338600850
ISBN-13: 9781338600858
1 Book Review
  • adrianam124
    adrianam124over 1 year44 stars
    This is a really good book. It contains killing and kidnapping. It's also very scary. A boy called Nicolas is living next to a family called Peterson's. Nicky makes friends with Peterson's kid, called Aaron. Aaron has a little sister called Miya, and this started a problem...... I would reccomend this book to 11 y.o. or older. Warning: Scary and contains kidnapping and scary endings, no happy endings. For people that likes scary books: This is for you.