Heaven is for Real for Kids: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grade 4n/a3.71326

Heaven is for real, and you are going to like it!

Colton Burpo came back from his trip to heaven with a very important message: Jesus really, really loves children. In an effort to reach even more families with this eternally significant story, this runaway bestseller is now told from Colton―kid to kids! Children will receive the same comfort and assurance that so many adults have received from the trade book.

Beautifully illustrated under Colton's direction, he shares his experiences in first person and comments on things that will be important to kids. A letter to parents is included to guide them as they talk to their children about heaven. Scripture along with a Q&A section with answers from the Bible are also included in the book.

Hardcover, 32 pages
Published on November 7, 2011 by Thomas Nelson
ISBN-10: 140031870X
ISBN-13: 9781400318704
45 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • josy7016
    josy7016Thursday, September 26, 2019 at 6:29 pm55 stars
    Fun and the movie is really good. Its inspiring and fun to read to all ages. Changes your life. God is alive and ready for you to become his son and daugther. πŸ’“β™₯πŸ‘‘
    • Bellaboo32Friday, February 15, 2019 at 10:42 am
      It is about a little boy named Colton who was sick and went to heaven and back
      • Animegirl101Friday, February 15, 2019 at 10:42 am
        It is about the power of God helping this family through a hard time with the boy named Colton being sick and God just helping them so please read this book my friend said it is verryyyyy good please read it it may help you threw some hard times too.
        • puppylover789
          puppylover789Tuesday, January 27, 2015 at 5:12 pm
          i am not sure what this book is about can someone tell me
          • Brave_13Monday, January 5, 2015 at 6:21 pm
            i have read this book and seen the movie it really shows the Power of God and how he moved during the family's hard time I really recommend this book even if you are not Christian that is how good it is
            • hayley101884
              hayley101884Sunday, November 30, 2014 at 8:49 am44 stars
              this book is so awesome and if your a Christian you will love I really recommend it
              • beenoWednesday, November 26, 2014 at 6:19 pm
                i think this is a good book
                • alexgo
                  alexgoSunday, October 12, 2014 at 5:59 am
                  this looks like a pretty good book I have never read or seen the movie I want to though
                  • alexgoSunday, October 12, 2014 at 5:57 am
                    this looks like the best movie and book I have never read or watched the book or movie but it looks pretty good I hope I can see it
                    • kerahughes
                      kerahughesSaturday, September 20, 2014 at 3:51 pm
                      I read the chapter book but it was sad in the movie