Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 5 - 10W7.2257154
A special new edition in celebration of the 20th anniversary of the publication of Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone, with a stunning new cover illustration by Caldecott Medalist Brian Selznick.

There is a door at the end of a silent corridor. And it's haunting Harry Potter's dreams. Why else would he be waking in the middle of the night, screaming in terror?

It's not just the upcoming O.W.L. exams; a new teacher with a personality like poisoned honey; a venomous, disgruntled house-elf; or even the growing threat of He-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named. Now Harry Potter is faced with the unreliability of the very government of the magical world and the impotence of the authorities at Hogwarts.

Despite this (or perhaps because of it), he finds depth and strength in his friends, beyond what even he knew; boundless loyalty; and unbearable sacrifice.

This gorgeous new edition in celebration of the 20th anniversary of the publication of Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone features a newly designed cover illustrated by Caldecott Medalist Brian Selznick, as well as the beloved original interior decorations by Mary GrandPré.
Paperback, 912 pages
Published on June 26, 2018 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 1338299182
ISBN-13: 9781338299182
322 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • kynsleighMonday, January 11, 2021 at 7:22 am
    the book is cool
    • deathly_hallows
      deathly_hallowsSunday, January 10, 2021 at 6:09 pm44 stars
      out of all the harry potter books this is the ONLY one i am rating it lower than 5 stars, being honest, it was a bit too long, and i prefer the movie better... but this books is still good, i love how it shows Cornius Fudge's true colors, DESPRET FOR POWER and UMBRIDGE is the most ANNOYING charater in HISTORY OF BOOKS
      • artsysunflower3
        artsysunflower3Friday, January 8, 2021 at 12:26 pm44 stars
        Okay, I am only giving this one 4 stars because first of all, Sirius Dies (srry 4 the spoiler) and Harry is always annoyed in this one.
        • babyyodafan1
          babyyodafan1Tuesday, January 5, 2021 at 3:03 pm55 stars
          This book is the longest HP book at 870 pages and 257,154 pages. It's really interesting and a fun read.
          • nessr12345
            nessr12345Tuesday, November 17, 2020 at 6:58 am44 stars
            I am reading the whole series so had to read this one! You should too! If you want to, you know!
            • balloragirl
              balloragirlTuesday, November 10, 2020 at 7:48 am55 stars
              I really recommend these books! I have finished reading them and moved on but I can say they were awesome! Pls read them it is like a whole movie in your head! In fact they are movies!!! So watch them! If you didn't picture the stuff all correct you can watch and see what it really is like! Can't write much but I can write that this is a awesomeee bookkkk!!!
              • deathly_hallows
                deathly_hallowsTuesday, November 3, 2020 at 7:23 am44 stars
                this book is probaley the most underated book out of the whole series but i thinks it's super good it also starts harry's love life
                • bookworm099
                  bookworm099Monday, October 26, 2020 at 2:12 pm55 stars
                  I think this is the best book of the Harry Potter series! While it deals with a lot of serious concepts, it is also very funny. I must have read it over at least nine times!
                  • Anthony Wednesday, October 21, 2020 at 6:50 am
                    Cool the book
                    • rbg
                      rbgSunday, October 18, 2020 at 12:18 pm55 stars
                      You should totally read it!