Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (Book 6)

Book 6 of 8 in the Harry Potter Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 5 - 10W7.2169441
As the Harry Potter sequence draws to a close, Harry's most dangerous adventure yet is just beginning . . . and it starts July 16, 2005.

We could tell you, but then we'd have to Obliviate your memory.
Paperback, 560 pages
Published on September 6, 2018 by Bloomsbury Childrens Books
ISBN-10: 1408894769
ISBN-13: 9781408894767
326 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • ZOe Tuesday, September 22, 2020 at 11:59 am
    This book is the best I have read all of the harry potter but I love this book
    • beaners18
      beaners18Tuesday, September 22, 2020 at 11:42 am55 stars
      i almost done the book like almost so far i love it.
      • indigotheiris
        indigotheirisWednesday, September 16, 2020 at 10:46 am55 stars
        BEST BOOK EVER
        • amers
          amersWednesday, September 2, 2020 at 2:57 pm
          I like it soooo far!On chapter six sooo far, but I LOVE Harry potter so I'm sure I will like it.....😂
          • warriorsgirl11
            warriorsgirl11Thursday, July 9, 2020 at 4:51 pm55 stars
            Dark forces have become more powerful, threatening the world of Muggle and even Hogwarts. Detecting dangerous energy, Professor Dumbledore heads the path of the campaign with Harry Potter in preparation for the upcoming battle. The only clue to defeat Voldemort and the mission to destroy the 7 Hawklux that divide his soul! In addition, Professor Dumbledore invites Professor Slughorn to Hogwarts, who will help decisively help him in his memory trip to Hawklux. On the other hand, in school, the energy of romance ripens with continued classes. Harry becomes more and more attracted to Ginny, and Hermione feels strange jealousy of Ron, who has a new girlfriend... The last mission for the final battle, the deadly secrets of Voldemort and Harry Potter, only those who will pass through A full-fledged confrontation towards the possible squad begins! This book was awesome!
            • ravenclaw12321
              ravenclaw12321Saturday, June 27, 2020 at 1:13 pm55 stars
              Sixth year, hear it comes. Not so quick, boy! Draco has to, now that his father is locked up in Azkaban, it was his duty to serve the Dark Lord. Harry Potter, now sixteen it is. Here the second war has started and many lifes have been lost. What is wrong with Darco, Katie Bell has been cursed, Cho Chang has broke up, Ron has poisoned, what is wrong with Lavender Brown. " Weasley is our King" This year is a total adventure? Can Harry Potter defeat Voldemort once more?
              • ravenclaw12321
                ravenclaw12321Saturday, June 27, 2020 at 1:13 pm55 stars
                Sixth year, hear it comes. Not so quick, boy! Draco has to, now that his father is locked up in Azkaban, it was his duty to serve the Dark Lord. Harry Potter, now sixteen it is. Here the second war has started and many lifes have been lost. What is wrong with Darco, Katie Bell has been cursed, Cho Chang has broke up, Ron has poisoned, what is wrong with Lavender Brown. " Weasley is our King" This year is a total adventure? Can Harry Potter defeat Voldemort once more?
                • galaxy52
                  galaxy52Saturday, June 6, 2020 at 7:30 am55 stars
                  Oooh, this is when things start to get complicated! Harry is starting to take secret lessons with the one and only Professor Dumbledore, to fight against "You Know Who", and is struggling to keep up with the mountain of homework he has while he's at it. He also has to go to DADA classes now, knowing that Snape is teaching him. There is also something strange going on with Malfoy, and he just can't put his finger on it... although Ron and Hermione refuse to believe him. All in all, I would give this a ten out of ten! It was a great read!
                  • swirlycool
                    swirlycoolThursday, June 4, 2020 at 10:00 am55 stars
                    Harry Potter and the Halfblood Prince is the sixth book of the Harry Potter Series. In this book, things mature more and the story takes a more darker turn. Another thing in this book that happens is that a character is killed in this book. Overall, this book was interesting. I recommend this book to people to enjoy the Percy Jackson series, and enjoy other books in the Harry Potter series. I rate this book 5/5.
                    • johnthesquid818
                      johnthesquid818Thursday, June 4, 2020 at 6:43 am55 stars
                      This book is a 5-star page-turner, and I've read the whole series I recommend it. I also recommend all the other books