Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (Book 6)

Book 6 of 8 in the Harry Potter Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 5 - 10W7.2169441
As the Harry Potter sequence draws to a close, Harry's most dangerous adventure yet is just beginning . . . and it starts July 16, 2005.

We could tell you, but then we'd have to Obliviate your memory.
Paperback, 652 pages
Published on July 25, 2006 by Scholastic Paperbacks
ISBN-10: 0439785960
ISBN-13: 9780439785969
307 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • b3njam1n
    b3njam1nFriday, January 17, 2020 at 5:30 pm
    Plot Twist “Snape Kills Dumbledore!!!”
    • Cooooooooo Thursday, January 2, 2020 at 4:36 am
      I love this book it's a thriller and its very sad
      • invincikitty
        invincikittySunday, December 15, 2019 at 8:45 am55 stars
        I think that this book is a great way to spend your time and be boredom free, too.It is a great book because it has a lot of funny parts and sad parts. I recommend this book to anyone who loves Harry Potter. I enjoyed it very very very much. I hope you do, too.
        • bookwormgmes
          bookwormgmesTuesday, November 26, 2019 at 7:06 am55 stars
          This book was absolutely awesome! It describes the details so good! I don't want to spoil anything, but I do want to say that Harry's emotions toward the end were described so well, that the "event" that happened at the end made me so sad! J.K. Rowling is such a great author, and she made this book amazing. I am definitely not surprised by the detail that she put into not just this book, but all of the other Harry Potter books as well.
          • heyfay
            heyfayTuesday, October 15, 2019 at 12:24 pm55 stars
            I think this is a great book that has probably everything an exciting book has. J.K Rowling is a great author and I think she worked very hard on writing a book like this. I recommend this book to people who enjoy books of excitement, action, and much more. J.K. Rowling has also written many other Harry Potter books. There are 7 books in the series but she has also written other books. This is one of the best books ever!
            • starsinthenight
              starsinthenightThursday, September 26, 2019 at 7:11 am55 stars
              I love this book!! It is my favorite in the series and I highly recommend it to people who like this series!!
              • proface
                profaceMonday, July 29, 2019 at 2:47 pm55 stars
                super good awesome and like sectumsempra the spell
                • 406kitten
                  406kittenFriday, July 26, 2019 at 11:30 am44 stars
                  This was a good book but there was a huge twist. Also I was hoping for more action with Voldemort because Voldemort is one of the main characters in the series.
                  • 406kitten
                    406kittenFriday, July 26, 2019 at 11:09 am44 stars
                    This is a good book. but Dumbledor DIES !!!!!!!!!!!!!And it did not show ( the one who must not be named.) which was kind of strange because voldemort is one of the main characters.
                    • rina123aaa
                      rina123aaaSunday, July 14, 2019 at 2:03 pm55 stars
                      It made me nervous! This book is full of magical possibilities. So good, and you need to read the whole series! I totally recommend this book.