Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (Book 6)

Book 6 of 8 in the Harry Potter Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 5 - 10W7.2169441
As the Harry Potter sequence draws to a close, Harry's most dangerous adventure yet is just beginning . . . and it starts July 16, 2005.

We could tell you, but then we'd have to Obliviate your memory.
Paperback, 652 pages
Published on July 25, 2006 by Scholastic Paperbacks
ISBN-10: 0439785960
ISBN-13: 9780439785969
324 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • indigotheiris
    indigotheirisWednesday, September 16, 2020 at 10:46 am55 stars
    BEST BOOK EVER
    • amers
      amersWednesday, September 2, 2020 at 2:57 pm
      I like it soooo far!On chapter six sooo far, but I LOVE Harry potter so I'm sure I will like it.....😂
      • warriorsgirl11
        warriorsgirl11Thursday, July 9, 2020 at 4:51 pm55 stars
        Dark forces have become more powerful, threatening the world of Muggle and even Hogwarts. Detecting dangerous energy, Professor Dumbledore heads the path of the campaign with Harry Potter in preparation for the upcoming battle. The only clue to defeat Voldemort and the mission to destroy the 7 Hawklux that divide his soul! In addition, Professor Dumbledore invites Professor Slughorn to Hogwarts, who will help decisively help him in his memory trip to Hawklux. On the other hand, in school, the energy of romance ripens with continued classes. Harry becomes more and more attracted to Ginny, and Hermione feels strange jealousy of Ron, who has a new girlfriend... The last mission for the final battle, the deadly secrets of Voldemort and Harry Potter, only those who will pass through A full-fledged confrontation towards the possible squad begins! This book was awesome!
        • ravenclaw12321
          ravenclaw12321Saturday, June 27, 2020 at 1:13 pm55 stars
          Sixth year, hear it comes. Not so quick, boy! Draco has to, now that his father is locked up in Azkaban, it was his duty to serve the Dark Lord. Harry Potter, now sixteen it is. Here the second war has started and many lifes have been lost. What is wrong with Darco, Katie Bell has been cursed, Cho Chang has broke up, Ron has poisoned, what is wrong with Lavender Brown. " Weasley is our King" This year is a total adventure? Can Harry Potter defeat Voldemort once more?
          • ravenclaw12321
            ravenclaw12321Saturday, June 27, 2020 at 1:13 pm55 stars
            Sixth year, hear it comes. Not so quick, boy! Draco has to, now that his father is locked up in Azkaban, it was his duty to serve the Dark Lord. Harry Potter, now sixteen it is. Here the second war has started and many lifes have been lost. What is wrong with Darco, Katie Bell has been cursed, Cho Chang has broke up, Ron has poisoned, what is wrong with Lavender Brown. " Weasley is our King" This year is a total adventure? Can Harry Potter defeat Voldemort once more?
            • galaxy52
              galaxy52Saturday, June 6, 2020 at 7:30 am55 stars
              Oooh, this is when things start to get complicated! Harry is starting to take secret lessons with the one and only Professor Dumbledore, to fight against "You Know Who", and is struggling to keep up with the mountain of homework he has while he's at it. He also has to go to DADA classes now, knowing that Snape is teaching him. There is also something strange going on with Malfoy, and he just can't put his finger on it... although Ron and Hermione refuse to believe him. All in all, I would give this a ten out of ten! It was a great read!
              • swirlycool
                swirlycoolThursday, June 4, 2020 at 10:00 am55 stars
                Harry Potter and the Halfblood Prince is the sixth book of the Harry Potter Series. In this book, things mature more and the story takes a more darker turn. Another thing in this book that happens is that a character is killed in this book. Overall, this book was interesting. I recommend this book to people to enjoy the Percy Jackson series, and enjoy other books in the Harry Potter series. I rate this book 5/5.
                • johnthesquid818
                  johnthesquid818Thursday, June 4, 2020 at 6:43 am55 stars
                  This book is a 5-star page-turner, and I've read the whole series I recommend it. I also recommend all the other books
                  • girlpower4ever
                    girlpower4everWednesday, June 3, 2020 at 10:37 am55 stars
                    In J. K. Rowling's sixth bestselling book, "Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince," the suspense is thicker than ever before. After yet another failed plan of Voldemort's, it is impossible to believe that he won't strike back with full force. Even prewar, though, teenagers are teenagers. Harry Potter watches a romance form between his two best friends, himself fall in love, and along with it all, schoolwork troubles, jealousy, violence, and unrest. Snape is harsher than ever, Draco can often not be spotted on the Marauder's Map, and mysterious cursed and poisoned objects threaten to kill off students. He-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named is building up a new regime and, despite his hopes, even Harry's biggest savior may not be able to stop him.
                    • octopus1234
                      octopus1234Saturday, May 23, 2020 at 11:30 am55 stars
                      So good! Dumbledore was killed by Snape and there were lots of other good parts too. I love it!