Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (Book 6)

Book 6 of 8 in the Harry Potter Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 5 - 10W7.2169441
As the Harry Potter sequence draws to a close, Harry's most dangerous adventure yet is just beginning . . . and it starts July 16, 2005.

We could tell you, but then we'd have to Obliviate your memory.
Paperback, 652 pages
Published on July 25, 2006 by Scholastic Paperbacks
ISBN-10: 0439785960
ISBN-13: 9780439785969
301 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • proface
    profaceMonday, July 29, 2019 at 2:47 pm55 stars
    super good awesome and like sectumsempra the spell
    • 406kitten
      406kittenFriday, July 26, 2019 at 11:30 am44 stars
      This was a good book but there was a huge twist. Also I was hoping for more action with Voldemort because Voldemort is one of the main characters in the series.
      • 406kitten
        406kittenFriday, July 26, 2019 at 11:09 am44 stars
        This is a good book. but Dumbledor DIES !!!!!!!!!!!!!And it did not show ( the one who must not be named.) which was kind of strange because voldemort is one of the main characters.
        • rina123aaa
          rina123aaaSunday, July 14, 2019 at 2:03 pm55 stars
          It made me nervous! This book is full of magical possibilities. So good, and you need to read the whole series! I totally recommend this book.
          • lawalex
            lawalexMonday, June 17, 2019 at 11:24 am55 stars
            In this Harry Potter book, you learn more about the wizarding world’s past then ever before. Dive into memories, and some characters you know and love will meet their end. Can Harry find the horcruxes before it’s to late?
            • came
              cameMonday, June 3, 2019 at 4:53 pm55 stars
              this is one of the best books ever I can't believe dumbledor dies it is so sad I can't wait to see the movie Daniel radcliff,emma Watson and Rupert Grint are the best acrteses
              • brawlstarschamp
                brawlstarschampMonday, May 27, 2019 at 4:25 pm55 stars
                This is the most important Harry Potter book. Harry finds out what horcruxes are. Also, Harry becomes the BEST potion maker in his class! He learns about this in a mysterious book that was the "Half-Blood Prince's."
                • black widowSaturday, May 25, 2019 at 4:13 am
                  This book is AMAZING!! I have about 100 pages left. DO NOT KEEP READING IF YOU WANT SPOILERS . . . In the end, Death Eaters invade Hogwarts!!
                  • brawlstarschamp
                    brawlstarschampMonday, April 15, 2019 at 9:35 pm55 stars
                    This book is so amazing! Spoiler:do not keep reading if you don't want spoilers.This year Harry mysteriously becomes the best in his class at potions!(Even better than Hermione!) Snape is now the defense against the dark arts!
                    • johnny0 Monday, February 25, 2019 at 8:40 am
                      This book is awesome!!!!!!!!!!