Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 10V6.784799
In one of the most hotly anticipated sequel in memory, J.K. Rowling takes up where she left off with Harry's second year at the Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. Old friends and new torments abound, including a spirit named Moaning Myrtle who haunts the girls' bathroom, an outrageously conceited professor, Gilderoy Lockheart, and a mysterious force that turns Hogwarts students to stone.
Paperback, 341 pages
Published on September 1, 2000 by Scholastic Paperbacks
ISBN-10: 0439064872
ISBN-13: 9780439064873
536 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • indigotheiris
    indigotheirisWednesday, September 16, 2020 at 10:46 am55 stars
    BEST BOOK EVER
    • beaners18
      beaners18Tuesday, September 15, 2020 at 11:32 am55 stars
      Its is a awesome book with lots of detail. I think you will like it because almost everyone who reads its likes it. if you have not read Harry Potter and the sorcerers stone yet you should read that first. There are seven books in the series this is number two.
      • sweet_sweet7
        sweet_sweet7Thursday, September 3, 2020 at 11:32 am
        This book is really nice and I recommend everyone buy it or read it at least. This book is the most scariest one but sometimes scary is actually pretty nice.
        • amers
          amersWednesday, September 2, 2020 at 11:28 am55 stars
          I LOVED this book! I don't really feel like giving a summary on it but U NEED TO READ IT!!!!!!! IT IS SOOO GREAT!!!!!!!😂
          • ceebee
            ceebeeSunday, July 19, 2020 at 3:19 am55 stars
            WARNING:THIS BOOK REVIEW CONTAINS SPOILERS* It's Harry Potter's second year at school,and strange things are happening. People are turning to stone and strange voices are coming from the corridors.To top it off, a strange elf named Dobby is warning him about bad things that are going to happen.Will Harry and his friends be able to brave the terrors of Moaning Myrtle, avoid becoming a meal for an acromantula, and fight the legendary basilica?Read on to find out!
            • warriorsgirl11
              warriorsgirl11Monday, June 29, 2020 at 5:07 pm33 stars
              The second instalment of boy wizard Harry Potter's adventures at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry, based on the novel by JK Rowling. A mysterious elf tells Harry to expect trouble during his second year at Hogwarts, but nothing can prepare him for trees that fight back, flying cars, spiders that talk and deadly warnings written in blood on the walls of the school. Didn't really like it because of the spiders.
              • ravenclaw12321
                ravenclaw12321Friday, June 26, 2020 at 10:11 am55 stars
                Second year comes flying around for famous Harry Potter. What is happening? The barrier is closed and so Ron and Harry take a Ford Anglia that flies. The chamber of secrets has been opened, finally, in fifty years by what the trio thinks is Draco Malfoy. They find Tom Riddle's diary, Ginny has been possessed. Everything is getting crazy. Read and find out more!
                • undertaleundyne
                  undertaleundyneWednesday, June 24, 2020 at 2:49 pm11 star
                  I am really sorry to say this but I don't like Harry Potter. Its like Percy Jackson is meant for me.
                  • amazingdounuts
                    amazingdounutsSunday, June 21, 2020 at 10:48 am55 stars
                    This book brought a lot of excitement to me. Harry Potter has been a legend, for not being killed by You - know - who. Now his time has come to save Hogwarts. I give this book a 5/5 because it is interesting, and it will make you excited!
                    • swirlycool
                      swirlycoolThursday, June 18, 2020 at 8:23 pm55 stars
                      There are mysterious things happening at Hogwarts. It started when an elf appeared in Harry Potter's room, telling him he must not go back to Hogwarts because of a reason he was not able to say. Now, unexplainable things are happening. Harry finds a diary belonging to someone named Tom Riddle. Overall, I thought this book was very interesting and I recommend it to anyone who enjoyed the other Harry Potter books. I rate this 5/5.