Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 10V6.784799
In one of the most hotly anticipated sequel in memory, J.K. Rowling takes up where she left off with Harry's second year at the Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. Old friends and new torments abound, including a spirit named Moaning Myrtle who haunts the girls' bathroom, an outrageously conceited professor, Gilderoy Lockheart, and a mysterious force that turns Hogwarts students to stone.
Paperback, 341 pages
Published on September 1, 2000 by Scholastic Paperbacks
ISBN-10: 0439064872
ISBN-13: 9780439064873
517 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • booyahwied
    booyahwiedWednesday, March 25, 2020 at 11:40 am55 stars
    wow this book is good, but a little different than the movie also Plz follow me Im new to this and im also lonley
    • booyahwied
      booyahwiedWednesday, March 25, 2020 at 11:37 am55 stars
      wow this book is good, but a little different than the movie
      • Eggmayo Friday, March 20, 2020 at 10:18 am
        It is cool that Harry defeats the baslisk and Riddle
        • mimiv
          mimivSunday, February 23, 2020 at 3:37 pm55 stars
          I found this book very interesting. Harry goes to his second year at Hogwarts trying to find the heir of Slytherin. The reason is the person who is the heir of Slytherin are attacking the students of Hogwarts. I found this book relatable to my life by me going camping with my family for a 2nd year. It felt so different as we only go once a year but we did most of the same stuff.
          • Scarlett JohansSaturday, February 22, 2020 at 5:11 pm
            I think it is a great book.
            • ultrajango
              ultrajangoFriday, January 31, 2020 at 5:54 am55 stars
              I love the part at the end where everything comes together.
              • claritymiss
                claritymissMonday, January 6, 2020 at 8:41 pm44 stars
                I have read all J.K. Rowlings books and there all epic but I think this one could use a bit more suspense
                • pinecone20
                  pinecone20Sunday, January 5, 2020 at 6:19 pm55 stars
                  I love this series so much it's the best!! I read all the books and I can't figure out which one is my favorite; they're all so good!
                  • SammySunday, January 5, 2020 at 4:22 am
                    I love HARRY POTTER
                    • SammyWednesday, January 1, 2020 at 11:11 am
                      This book is cool