A true story from Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York
Times
bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of
Smile, Sisters,
Drama, and Ghosts!


Raina wakes up one night with a terrible upset stomach. Her mom has one, too, so it's probably just a bug. Raina eventually returns to school, where she's dealing with the usual highs and lows: friends, not-friends, and classmates who think the school year is just one long gross-out session. It soon becomes clear that Raina's tummy trouble isn't going away... and it coincides with her worries about food, school, and changing friendships. What's going on?

Raina Telgemeier once again brings us a thoughtful, charming, and funny true story about growing up and gathering the courage to face -- and conquer -- her fears.

Kindle Edition, 224 pages
Published on September 10, 2019 by Graphix
ISBN-10: 0545852536
ISBN-13: 9780545852531
451 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • lolaWednesday, January 22, 2020 at 9:42 pm
    i can totally relate to raina
    • Emma is onWednesday, January 22, 2020 at 10:11 am
      I think it good but boring because all it talks about is sickness. But is good because it talks about her life.
      • booksrock58Tuesday, January 21, 2020 at 1:01 pm
        this book is awesome because it tells a story of a real person.
        • charlotte31
          charlotte31Tuesday, January 21, 2020 at 11:07 am55 stars
          I like this book a lot! I actually own it. Just make sure you have read the other ones before you read this!
          • KingArk19Monday, January 20, 2020 at 10:21 am
            This book was a really good book and I loved it!! Raina Telgemeier is one of the best authors because of the difference of books she makes. Good Job woth Guts!!
            • dragongirl08
              dragongirl08Thursday, January 16, 2020 at 4:00 pm55 stars
              I can relate ,because I always have trouble with friends. I gave the book a five star rating because I once threw up, and I felt terrible. I can relate to Raina's pain.
              • dragongirl08
                dragongirl08Thursday, January 16, 2020 at 3:56 pm55 stars
                I recommend this book because it has real life experiences, and can leave you knowing you are not alone, especially when you have trouble with friends.
                • bsc
                  bscThursday, January 16, 2020 at 3:12 pm55 stars
                  This was another great book from Raina Telgemeier! Raina and her mom both had the stomach bug one night, and Raina thinks her tummy- troubles will be over. But Raina’s stomach is still bothering her. In this perfectly written book, Raina Telgemeiner takes readers on a on a journey.
                  • salezyto-157667470811
                    salezyto-157667470811Thursday, January 16, 2020 at 5:36 am55 stars
                    I reccomed this book becuse it is a cool and intresting book i loved it tell me how to be come and that is it.
                    • pizza partyWednesday, January 15, 2020 at 8:40 am
                      Good Book