A true story from Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York
Times
bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of
Smile, Sisters,
Drama, and Ghosts!


Raina wakes up one night with a terrible upset stomach. Her mom has one, too, so it's probably just a bug. Raina eventually returns to school, where she's dealing with the usual highs and lows: friends, not-friends, and classmates who think the school year is just one long gross-out session. It soon becomes clear that Raina's tummy trouble isn't going away... and it coincides with her worries about food, school, and changing friendships. What's going on?

Raina Telgemeier once again brings us a thoughtful, charming, and funny true story about growing up and gathering the courage to face -- and conquer -- her fears.

Kindle Edition, 224 pages
Published on September 10, 2019 by Graphix
ISBN-10: 0545852536
ISBN-13: 9780545852531
750 Book Reviews
  • coachella
    coachellaMonday, July 19, 2021 at 2:25 pm55 stars
    Don't worry, this book is not about intestines! It's a book about the authors middle school drama.
    • purple_peach744
      purple_peach744Monday, May 24, 2021 at 6:45 am55 stars
      This is a great book!
      • cozysocks
        cozysocksMonday, May 24, 2021 at 5:25 am55 stars
        This book has love, fears, relationships and more! 5 popcorns or stars read it yourself I love graphic novels too so I really enjoyed it!
        • peachydayz_22
          peachydayz_22Friday, May 21, 2021 at 8:19 am55 stars
          I Love this book! I am kind of scared of the things she is scared of too... So realizing that other people have the same problems helped me. Anyway, this book is amazing! 5 stars! also I am kind of scared of the word PUKE as well. this book helped me face my fears and I like to read it over and over again!
          • eagle_fan11
            eagle_fan11Monday, May 17, 2021 at 3:51 am55 stars
            Loved this book!
            • cuddlybear123
              cuddlybear123Tuesday, May 11, 2021 at 4:13 pm55 stars
              I loved this book. It was kinda weird that she was scared of the word PUKE. She was being picked on near the end of the book but, she became friends with the bully! I would recommend this book for ages 9+ but u dont have to take my word but hope u enjoy like I did. _-Ell@
              • ashdog3131
                ashdog3131Friday, May 7, 2021 at 8:50 am55 stars
                This book is amazing about a teenage girl who had trouble with her body health. She has a fear of vomit. How one middle school turns to a one big gross out! If you are into drama like me u will love this book!
                • getrekdbyat-rex
                  getrekdbyat-rexMonday, April 26, 2021 at 1:23 pm55 stars
                  i get afraid some times and the feet anchoring me thing really helps me
                  • panojegu-160250579171
                    panojegu-160250579171Tuesday, April 20, 2021 at 9:58 am
                    if you love graphic novels you will love this book. it is about a girl and when she had a problem when she heard or thought about the puck. and it made the story sound more realistic and you knew this actually happened to her and this was real.
                    • luharefy-161720596053
                      luharefy-161720596053Wednesday, March 31, 2021 at 9:01 am55 stars
                      Guts by Raina Telgemeier is about a Girl named Raina and her problems at school and at home. Raina woke up from a night and had a really upset stomach. Raina didn’t go to school the next day. At one point Raina returned to school and was dealing with situations with friends at school,and while she was dealing with that she really never wanted to eat. Wanna find out how Reina got better,and how she solved all her problems at school and home read the book. I liked this book because it always had a small mystery in it so whenever I read the book it felt like I never wanna stop reading.