Cinderella Stays Late (Grimmtastic Girls #1)

Book 1 of 8 in the Grimmtastic Girls Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.838157
The authors of the hit Goddess Girls series put a fun and girly twist on another super-popular theme: fairy tales!

Once upon a time, in faraway Grimmlandia...

A Grimmtastic girl named Cinderella is starting her first week at Grimm Academy on the wrong foot. Cinda's totally evil stepsisters are out to make her life miserable. The Steps tease Cinda, give her terrible advice about life at the academy, and even make her look bad in front of her new friends, Red, Snow, and Rapunzel! But when Cinda overhears the Steps plotting a villainous deed that could ruin Prince Awesome's ball, Cinda, her new friends, and a pair of magical glass slippers have to stop them--before the last stroke of midnight!
Paperback, 192 pages
Published on March 25, 2014 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545519837
ISBN-13: 9780545519830
28 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • watt
    wattFriday, March 27, 2015 at 9:48 am
    me to i love this book going to read it again
    • watt
      wattMonday, March 23, 2015 at 10:05 am
      love this book :)
      • asma234
        asma234Monday, September 29, 2014 at 11:08 am22 stars
        This is a another Cinderella with evil stepsisters,step-mom,balls,and everything that comes with a Cinderella story.This book is mainly for 2-4th graders.It's pretty cool for those ages.It's about a girl named Cinderella (Of coarse!) who goes to a school called Grimm I believe.In every Cinderella story the stepsisters always try to make the underdog (Cinderella) look bad.She has new friends,and all the stepsisters do is try to make her look bad in front of them.For the ball instead of having magic fairy god mother help her find the right outfit she has a friend who helps her out and gives her magical glass slippers and a gown. Cinderella was doing good at dancing around the ball,but she was doing a little to good.Why weren't the sisters trying to sabotage her?She soon found out the two stepsisters where in the society (E.V.I.L).The club/society where planning to ruin the ball.So Cinderella has to stop them if it's the last thing she does.
        • imana15
          imana15Sunday, September 28, 2014 at 7:31 pm
          i love this book
          • JenniferThursday, September 18, 2014 at 7:55 am
            I like it
            • xdcfghj
              xdcfghjWednesday, September 17, 2014 at 2:46 pm
              this story was cool
              • cerulian
                cerulianSaturday, September 13, 2014 at 5:16 pm44 starsFeatured
                This story is a great read for little girls and boys who love fairy-tales. It is a bit different from the regular Cinderella fairy-tale though. Cinderella is going to Grimm Academy. Of course, Cindy's evil step sisters ruin how school is going for her. They put her down and try and make her seem like she is an embarrassment. The evil step sisters don't stop their evilness there. They are plotting something evil to destroy the royal ball. Cinderella and her new friends must stop the evil duo before midnight arrives. This tale is one no kid will forget.
                • annabeth123
                  annabeth123Thursday, September 11, 2014 at 12:33 pmFeatured
                  I loved this book. It's about Cinderella (Cinda), who is new to Grimm Academy. She tries to make new friends, and to ignore her step sisters. There is also a new prince there, Prince Awesome. Cinda overhears the Steps talking about devious plots, and has to stop them, while they try to make her look bad. A very good book for anyone who likes fairy tales with a new twist.
                  • sweetheart352
                    sweetheart352Tuesday, September 9, 2014 at 5:43 pm55 stars
                    This book is so cool and fun. I got it for my birthday and I loved reading it. I recommend this book to all my friends.
                    • selina
                      selinaThursday, August 21, 2014 at 2:39 pm55 stars
                      The book is awesome because it's all about a girl named Cinderella. She lives with her dad and step mother and two very very mean stepsisters. The stepsisters were very mean because they hate Cinderella. Then one day Cinderella and the stepsisters went to a academy called Grimmlandia Academy. Cinderella made new friends at the academy but the stepsisters always made Cinderella to look bad in front of her new friends. Cinderella thought that her friends wouldn't like her anymore. Later there was a ball dance. A new friend helped Cinderella with pearls and glass slippers. At the ball room Cinderella danced beautifully without tripping. Later on she found out that the stepsisters worked for the E.V.I.L society. The society was planning to ruin the ball dance.... It'a great story.