Welcome to the Puppy Place--where every puppy finds a home!


Charles and Lizzie Peterson love puppies. They want a puppy of their own more than just about anything. They know dogs are a lot of work. But their mom still doesn't think their family is ready for a puppy.

Then, Goldie arrives. She is a sweet golden retriever that needs a home. Goldie is very young. She doesn't know how to be a good puppy yet. Will Charles and Lizzie be able to help her?






Paperback, 80 pages
Published on September 1, 2006 by Scholastic Paperbacks
ISBN-10: 0439793793
ISBN-13: 9780439793797
10 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • mistypuppydog
    mistypuppydogThursday, February 2, 2017 at 12:15 pm
    I think the pup on the cover of the book is a cutie!!!!!!!!.
    • im_albert
      im_albertWednesday, January 11, 2017 at 10:32 am
      This is such a good book
      • woodlandenwolf
        woodlandenwolfMonday, April 11, 2016 at 1:43 pm55 stars
        ii like this book cause it has dogs!!:)
        • honey1e1
          honey1e1Friday, January 31, 2014 at 4:13 pm55 stars
          THIS IS ANOTHER BOOK I HAVE READ AND LOVED IT HONEY IS ANOTHER CUTE DOG OOPS I MEANT TO SAY GOLDIE HONEY IS MY DOG LOL :) HA HA HA :)
          • honey1e1
            honey1e1Thursday, January 30, 2014 at 8:18 pm55 stars
            THIS IS ANOTHER BOOK I HAVE READ AND LOVED IT
            • chumchum333
              chumchum333Friday, June 21, 2013 at 7:37 am55 stars
              I liked this book because it reminded me of my own dog that is a golden retriever. My favorite part was when they got goldie. If you like dogs, you will love this book series.
              • eaThursday, February 21, 2013 at 2:47 pm
                this book is my favorite !!!!!!!!!!!!
                • barnebrl
                  barnebrlMonday, April 16, 2012 at 6:55 pm55 stars
                  I love this book . I think all people should read this its alsome very good im soo happy ive .
                  • amichele
                    amicheleTuesday, December 13, 2011 at 4:24 pm
                    This was the best book in the series for me!
                    • patchgirl
                      patchgirlThursday, December 1, 2011 at 7:27 pm
                      i think all people should read this its alsome very good im soo happy ive got this book caues its like the other books there good too

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      S wrote:

                      Kronos is powerful because he is...
                      The Last Olympian (Percy Jackson...

                      kiwicuts24 wrote:

                      exciting, funny, you really glue...
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Book 1

                      kiwicuts24 wrote:

                      Amazing book, amazing author, am...
                      Smile

                      Jeff wrote:

                      It is so good 😋😋😋😋😋🍫😍😂👍
                      Smile