Welcome to the Puppy Place--where every puppy finds a home!


Charles and Lizzie Peterson love puppies. They want a puppy of their own more than just about anything. They know dogs are a lot of work. But their mom still doesn't think their family is ready for a puppy.

Then, Goldie arrives. She is a sweet golden retriever that needs a home. Goldie is very young. She doesn't know how to be a good puppy yet. Will Charles and Lizzie be able to help her?






Paperback, 80 pages
Published on September 1, 2006 by Scholastic Paperbacks
ISBN-10: 0439793793
ISBN-13: 9780439793797
12 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • readingriley
    readingrileySaturday, October 14, 2017 at 12:58 pm55 stars
    if you like golden retrievers this is the book for you. Join Goldie Charles and Sammy and a great adventurous time to get Goldie and amazing home. I'd recommend moms reading this book to like three year olds and then for older kids like eight and up should be able to read this book easily. 😙😙😙😙😙😙
    • Katlin roseThursday, September 7, 2017 at 11:15 am
      This book is amazing
      • mistypuppydog
        mistypuppydogThursday, February 2, 2017 at 12:15 pm
        I think the pup on the cover of the book is a cutie!!!!!!!!.
        • im_albert
          im_albertWednesday, January 11, 2017 at 10:32 am
          This is such a good book
          • woodlandenwolf
            woodlandenwolfMonday, April 11, 2016 at 1:43 pm55 stars
            ii like this book cause it has dogs!!:)
            • honey1e1
              honey1e1Friday, January 31, 2014 at 4:13 pm55 stars
              THIS IS ANOTHER BOOK I HAVE READ AND LOVED IT HONEY IS ANOTHER CUTE DOG OOPS I MEANT TO SAY GOLDIE HONEY IS MY DOG LOL :) HA HA HA :)
              • honey1e1
                honey1e1Thursday, January 30, 2014 at 8:18 pm55 stars
                THIS IS ANOTHER BOOK I HAVE READ AND LOVED IT
                • chumchum333
                  chumchum333Friday, June 21, 2013 at 7:37 am55 stars
                  I liked this book because it reminded me of my own dog that is a golden retriever. My favorite part was when they got goldie. If you like dogs, you will love this book series.
                  • eaThursday, February 21, 2013 at 2:47 pm
                    this book is my favorite !!!!!!!!!!!!
                    • barnebrl
                      barnebrlMonday, April 16, 2012 at 6:55 pm55 stars
                      I love this book . I think all people should read this its alsome very good im soo happy ive .

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      Guy wrote:

                      I used to like Roblox... but now...
                      Roblox: Ultimate Jokes & Memes f...

                      grapefruit
                      grapefruit wrote:

                      Another great book from Rick Rio...
                      The Dark Prophecy (The Trials of...