Goldie (The Puppy Place)

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 2 - 4N3.510824
Welcome to the Puppy Place! This new Little Apple series stars a lovable new puppy in every book! And it's Charles and Lizzie Peterson's job to find every puppy the perfect home.


Charles and Lizzie Peterson love puppies. They want a puppy of their own more than just about anything. They know dogs are a lot of work. But their mom still doesn't think their family is ready for a puppy.

Then, Goldie arrives. She is a sweet golden retriever that needs a home. Goldie is very young. She doesn't know how to be a good puppy yet. Will Charles and Lizzie be able to help her?


Paperback, 80 pages
Published on September 1, 2006 by Scholastic Paperbacks
ISBN-10: 0439793793
ISBN-13: 9780439793797
9 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • im_albert
    im_albertWednesday, January 11, 2017 at 10:32 am
    This is such a good book
    • woodlandenwolf
      woodlandenwolfMonday, April 11, 2016 at 1:43 pm55 stars
      ii like this book cause it has dogs!!:)
      • honey1e1
        honey1e1Friday, January 31, 2014 at 4:13 pm55 stars
        THIS IS ANOTHER BOOK I HAVE READ AND LOVED IT HONEY IS ANOTHER CUTE DOG OOPS I MEANT TO SAY GOLDIE HONEY IS MY DOG LOL :) HA HA HA :)
        • honey1e1
          honey1e1Thursday, January 30, 2014 at 8:18 pm55 stars
          THIS IS ANOTHER BOOK I HAVE READ AND LOVED IT
          • chumchum333
            chumchum333Friday, June 21, 2013 at 7:37 am55 stars
            I liked this book because it reminded me of my own dog that is a golden retriever. My favorite part was when they got goldie. If you like dogs, you will love this book series.
            • eaThursday, February 21, 2013 at 2:47 pm
              this book is my favorite !!!!!!!!!!!!
              • barnebrl
                barnebrlMonday, April 16, 2012 at 6:55 pm55 stars
                I love this book . I think all people should read this its alsome very good im soo happy ive .
                • amichele
                  amicheleTuesday, December 13, 2011 at 4:24 pm
                  This was the best book in the series for me!
                  • patchgirl
                    patchgirlThursday, December 1, 2011 at 7:27 pm
                    i think all people should read this its alsome very good im soo happy ive got this book caues its like the other books there good too

                    Recent Kids Book Reviews

                    neoncat
                    neoncat wrote:

                    Wonder is becoming a movie this ...
                    Wonder

                    JesseJump wrote:

                    This is a very detailed portraya...
                    The Bad Beginning (A Series of U...

                    lucasb2007
                    lucasb2007 wrote:

                    I really loved everything about ...
                    Caveboy Dave: More Scrawny Than ...

                    lucasb2007
                    lucasb2007 wrote:

                    I really like what they did with...
                    Hamster Princess: Harriet the In...