Girls Can!: Smash Stereotypes, Defy Expectations, and Make History!

Get ready to smash stereotypes, overcome odds, and achieve your goals! This powerful book combines biographical profiles on amazing women, myth-busting science, advice on achieving great things, and exclusive interviews to prove that girls really can do anything!

Have you ever heard someone say "Girls can't do that"? Get ready to put that idea to rest once and for all. Fantastic photographs and an eye-catching design pair with riveting, diverse tales of both famous and little-known women who made their mark in leadership, sports, the arts, the sciences, and more. Advice, calls to action, and exclusive interviews with great role models--such as Oprah Winfrey, Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, Roxanne Gay, Emma Gonzalez, Nancy Pelosi, Jane Goodall, and more--will challenge you to be yourself and empower you to change the world, too! Get a glimpse of the history, origins, and inaccuracies of outdated criticisms and gender myths, and learn how women across the world are making waves and shaping the future in every field.
Hardcover, 144 pages
Published on October 6, 2020 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426339003
ISBN-13: 9781426339004
26 Book Reviews
  • fredtheevilm
    fredtheevilmWednesday, April 7, 2021 at 8:56 am55 stars
    I'm a boy but I want a girl president #GO GIRLS
    • unipug2
      unipug2Monday, March 29, 2021 at 12:23 pm44 stars
      I know we can SMASH those stereotypes and crown ourselves the queens of awesomeness!
      • Cat123Monday, March 1, 2021 at 1:50 pm
        This book is great!
        • eykha
          eykhaThursday, February 11, 2021 at 3:40 am55 stars
          This book is amazing. I can do gymnast and I am very good at doing flips. This book is the best
          • fish-dragon
            fish-dragonSaturday, February 6, 2021 at 5:52 am33 stars
            Girl can do anything!! Even girl can compete with boys!(Even I fight with boy but I won I guess😜)
            • crazber
              crazberThursday, February 4, 2021 at 1:59 pm55 stars
              Good for both girls AND BOYS ! This is informative and awesome!
              • redrobin
                redrobinMonday, February 1, 2021 at 6:45 pm55 stars
                Girls definitely can!
                • cupcakekitty181
                  cupcakekitty181Wednesday, January 27, 2021 at 9:33 am
                  So I was wanting to know from 1 to 10 what do you think about the book even if you didn’t read it. Because honestly I’d say 8 or 9 or probably even 10 what do you guys think 💭.
                  • cupcakekitty181
                    cupcakekitty181Wednesday, January 27, 2021 at 9:30 am
                    #GirlsRule
                    • cupcakekitty181
                      cupcakekitty181Wednesday, January 27, 2021 at 9:23 am
                      Girls can do anything any year any month any week any day. Girls can change the world or become the 1st women president or the 1st women on the moon. Girls can even accomplish things that only men have been able to do. If we believe in our selves one day women can do anything!!! -Cupcakekitty181. Please follow me if you liked my speech or agree I promise I will follow you ASAP. Thanks