Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grade 5n/a4.782339
The incredible debut novel from YouTube phenomenon Zoe Sugg, aka Zoella. I have this dream that, secretly, all teenage girls feel exactly like me. And maybe one day, when we realize that we all feel the same, we can all stop pretending we're something we're not... But until that day, I'm going to keep it real on this blog and keep it unreal in real life. Penny has a secret. Under the alias Girl Online, Penny blogs her hidden feelings about friendship, boys, high school drama, her crazy family, and the panic attacks that have begun to take over her life. When things go from bad to worse, her family whisks her away to New York, where she meets Noah, a gorgeous, guitar-strumming American. Suddenly Penny is falling in love - and capturing every moment of it on her blog. But Noah has a secret, too, one that threatens to ruin Penny's cover - and her closest friendship - forever.
Hardcover, 352 pages
Published on January 6, 2015 by Puffin
ISBN-10: 0141357274
ISBN-13: 9780141357270
33 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • leannaTuesday, May 22, 2018 at 7:37 am
    I looks really nice...
    • Raavi Monday, May 21, 2018 at 11:37 pm
      awesome
      • cakecup123
        cakecup123Friday, May 18, 2018 at 5:40 am55 stars
        I think this book is asome and everyone should read it.
        • kazzzzz
          kazzzzzThursday, November 9, 2017 at 3:06 pm55 stars
          From the amazing Beauty Guru, YouTuber and blogger, Zoe Sugg comes Girl Online a book about a girl called Penny Porter who suffers from anxiety. I got the book for Christmas last year when I was 10. I enjoyed it so much that I am currently reading again, for the 4th time! If your looking for a book about houmor and romance this book is perfect. I would say it would be good for ages 9+. I give it 5 stars!
          • duncanthedog516
            duncanthedog516Thursday, July 20, 2017 at 9:54 am55 stars
            This book is told in the point of view of a high school girl, and the events happening in her life.
            • tifftiff1000
              tifftiff1000Thursday, January 19, 2017 at 9:07 amFeatured
              This book is really good for teenage girls. I don't even like zoella as a YouTuber, but I am a teenage girl and I found this book extraordinary. A lot of times it seemed like a professional author wrote it! "Girl Online" Is a twist on YouTuber novels. Zoe Sugg writes about a girl named Penny, who hides her personal feelings from her loved ones by sharing them with her following on her blog. She keeps her personality secret with a pen name, "Girl Online," hence the title of the book. Penny leaves all of her drama to go on a short trip to New York City, out of her country, where she meets her "Inciting incident," Noah. But when Penny returns, she figures out a big secret about Noah that ruins most of her life, including her online persona. I would for sure rate this book 5 out of 5 stars, and it's a great book for the adolescent Teenager demographic.
              • jukebox
                jukeboxMonday, September 12, 2016 at 7:15 am
                cool book
                • Jennifer Wednesday, September 7, 2016 at 4:48 pm
                  I LOVED THIS BOOK it is the best
                  • aisan_life
                    aisan_lifeFriday, August 12, 2016 at 12:31 am
                    i love it. Because it was by zoella. i loved it! it was and awesome book and i recommend this book for mid age kids because its has a awesome story line
                    • aisan_life
                      aisan_lifeFriday, August 12, 2016 at 12:07 am
                      i love it. Because it was by zoella