A hilarious and moving story of old age, adventure, stolen jewels and swimming the Thames, from from David Walliams, number one bestseller and fastest growing children's author in the country. "I absolutely love David Walliams's books. In a few more years they will become classics." - Sue Townsend, author of Adrian Mole Our hero Ben is bored beyond belief after he is made to stay at his grandma's house. She's the boringest grandma ever: all she wants to do is to play Scrabble, and eat cabbage soup. But there are two things Ben doesn't know about his grandma. 1) She was once an international jewel thief. 2) All her life, she has been plotting to steal the Crown Jewels, and now she needs Ben's help...
Paperback, 306 pages
Published on February 28, 2013 by Harpercollins
ISBN-10: 0007371462
ISBN-13: 9780007371464
13 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • kaza99
    kaza99Thursday, April 20, 2017 at 11:38 pm44 stars
    its really a cool book
    • harlzthe1
      harlzthe1Tuesday, March 14, 2017 at 5:33 pm
      this is my favourite book it is really GGOOD
      • Riley aged 7 Wednesday, October 12, 2016 at 10:55 am
        I like it because it has funny words.Some of the actors act like gangsters.One chapter is called The love bomb it's funny because he dressed up as funny things.
        • lollygirl
          lollygirlTuesday, June 2, 2015 at 10:21 pm44 stars
          it was so funny my fave part was when the boy named gorge found out that his granny was a robber. ps there is a movie.
          • Thug lifeMonday, April 6, 2015 at 8:05 am
            I never chose thug life. Thug life chose me
            • ashtoncreekside
              ashtoncreeksideThursday, September 18, 2014 at 11:23 am55 stars
              I really loved this book because there grandma pretends to be a gangsta when she isn't to spend time with her grandchild.
              • sk
                skMonday, March 31, 2014 at 10:50 pm
                I decided to read this book because I have red the others and they are cool.ilike how bens grany is a gangsta
                • frankiebaby
                  frankiebabySaturday, March 15, 2014 at 11:02 am
                  Haha. Funny title
                  • alka2005
                    alka2005Sunday, February 23, 2014 at 9:55 pm55 stars
                    It is funny adventurous and cool when Ben find out his granny was a thief he was amazed!
                    • jl-20080
                      jl-20080Thursday, October 3, 2013 at 8:00 pm55 stars
                      awesame

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      olopolobear125

                      Despite how many pages it has De...
                      Zac Power #2: Deep Waters

                      jeffdaboss
                      jeffdaboss wrote:

                      For those who have read the enti...
                      Middle School: Escape to Australia

                      jeffdaboss
                      jeffdaboss wrote:

                      This comic book is pretty medioc...
                      5 Worlds Book 1: The Sand Warrior

                      olopolobear125

                      I think shouldn't you be in sch...
                      "Shouldn't You Be in School?" (A...