Fifth grader Tamaya Dhilwaddi and seventh grader Marshall Walsh have been walking to and from Woodbridge Academy together since elementary school. But their routine is disrupted when bully Chad Wilson challenges Marshall to a fight. To avoid the conflict, Marshall takes a shortcut home through the off-limits woods. Tamaya reluctantly follows. They soon get lost, and they find trouble. Bigger trouble than anyone could ever have imagined.
In the days and weeks that follow, the authorities and the government become involved, and what they uncover might affect the future of the world.

Paperback, 208 pages
Published on March 21, 2017 by Yearling
ISBN-10: 0385370229
ISBN-13: 9780385370226
13 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • llammazzzzzz
    llammazzzzzzWednesday, January 10, 2018 at 4:26 pm55 stars
    Im Only On Page 6 But i heard it was AWESOME So far the writing is great! I recommend This to Anyone who needs a new book!
    • Battler 365Monday, April 24, 2017 at 9:08 am
      I've read this book and it is really good
      • hamiltonlover56
        hamiltonlover56Sunday, April 23, 2017 at 10:49 am
        I really liked this book. It was an unusual story and plot, and it might be kind of scary for younger kids. it really makes you think about different views of the world, and keeps you in suspense. This book is really good, and it is a great read.
        • sarah89Thursday, April 13, 2017 at 12:07 pm
          it was cool but not my type .
          • mj234Thursday, April 13, 2017 at 12:06 pm
            5 stars for me
            • shaunrox3
              shaunrox3Thursday, April 6, 2017 at 1:58 pm
              I like this book and I know my mum and dad will want a copy of this.
              • julia13
                julia13Monday, March 27, 2017 at 11:16 am
                whoa it looks awesome but scary at the same time! but i want to read it though! #smiles
                • kitten7260
                  kitten7260Sunday, December 4, 2016 at 11:38 am44 stars
                  This book was good. But it think it was a little scary and the storyline was sometimes hard to follow. It could have been more funny, but it was good.
                  • jordanWednesday, November 9, 2016 at 5:31 pm
                    its not scary
                    • tarynw
                      tarynwTuesday, June 21, 2016 at 1:09 pm
                      This book sounds scary.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      fun fact wrote:

                      WONDER tells the incredibly insp...
                      Wonder

                      horse4us wrote:

                      I am reading it right now and i ...
                      Restart

                      horse4us wrote:

                      its so good and i read it in one...
                      Real Friends

                      gracekae
                      gracekae wrote:

                      I have all the Lemony Snicket bo...
                      The Miserable Mill (A Series of ...