Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.239402
Griffin Bing's new principal doesn't like him. And Griffin doesn't like the boot camp football atmosphere the new principal has brought. Griffin manages to stay out of trouble -- until a Super Bowl ring disappears from the school's display case, with Griffin's retainer left in its place. Griffin has been framed! Unfortunately, the Man doesn't have a Plan - and everything his team tries to find out who really took the ring backfires. Griffin ends up in an alternate school, then under house arrest, and finally with an electronic anklet -
Paperback, 240 pages
Published on December 1, 2011 by Scholastic Paperbacks
ISBN-10: 0545197635
ISBN-13: 9780545197632
26 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • redapple8787
    redapple8787Sunday, May 13, 2018 at 11:18 am55 stars
    Griffin Bing is framed for stealing a valuable Super Bowl ring, and the circumstantial evidence points to him, even though he didn't do anything! While Griffin is under his sentence, his crew tries to prove his innocence. The culprit is precisely the one who I did not expect. Korman is a master at incorporating twists, and this book is one of the best examples of this.
    • gewynajoci
      gewynajociMonday, November 6, 2017 at 11:13 am44 stars
      Griffen Bing didn't do it! Yes, a valuable Super Bowl ring was stolen but Griffen swears he didn't do it. Will his friends help him through this mess or will the turn down on him?
      • CuteBunniesWednesday, December 21, 2016 at 5:48 pm
        Even if you are not a fan of football you will love this book! If you are wondering why there is a rat on the cover (zoom in, people) you will find out soon.....
        • nonstopreader
          nonstopreaderWednesday, May 11, 2016 at 12:27 pm
          Hooks you. Good mystery.
          • geoluvsmacew
            geoluvsmacewTuesday, February 9, 2016 at 6:11 pm
            so far so good.
            • queenbWednesday, January 13, 2016 at 9:20 am
              crazy story
              • skydragon
                skydragonMonday, December 21, 2015 at 4:22 pm55 stars
                This book was my favorite in the series. It is about a boy named Griffin who gets framed for stealing a super bowl ring and is in house arrest and now Griffin and his friends have to find out how to prove that it was not him. It is an awesome book! I am sure you'll like it too!
                • meghan21
                  meghan21Wednesday, November 25, 2015 at 10:35 am
                  This is one of my favorite books. It is so mysterious and amazing! Griffin Bing is framed and no one knows who framed him. His friends try to help him. Then when Griffin gets framed they try even harder. I love this book and you should read it.
                  • twilghtfan
                    twilghtfanTuesday, October 13, 2015 at 2:14 pm55 stars
                    I am not giving it 5 stars I am giving it 100 stars!!!!!!
                    • twilghtfan
                      twilghtfanTuesday, October 13, 2015 at 2:09 pm55 stars
                      BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!! you guys should read it.