Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 1 - 4n/a3.39569

For young readers who grew up with the bestselling Fancy Nancy picture books, Nancy Clancy is now starring in her own chapter books!

In this first in a series of delightful chapter books, Fancy Nancy takes on the role of detective. When one of Nancy's classmate's most treasured possessions disappear from school, it's up to detective Nancy to solve the mystery and save the day.

With the help of her friend Bree, she follows the clues to an unexpected source. Fans of Nancy Drew's Clue Crew will be among the readers happy to see a new Nancy join the ranks of super sleuths!

Hardcover, 128 pages
Published on April 3, 2012 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062082930
ISBN-13: 9780062082930
47 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • hanpink800
    hanpink800Thursday, October 5, 2017 at 7:36 am
    I really enjoyed this book because usually I don't go for mystery books but Nancy Clancy is really short and it's sometime even thrilling in parts.
    • izzy1005Friday, April 17, 2015 at 6:17 pm
      Fancy Nancy is a good book, I just wish it had more fun facts or something. You know. To make the book more fun to read. I would say I would give it a 3 star. It's just not a book I would die to read.
      • bolivia120
        bolivia120Monday, September 29, 2014 at 8:14 pm
        I read this when I was like a first grader and I remember laughing a lot
        • josiemadison
          josiemadisonMonday, September 29, 2014 at 4:27 pm33 stars
          It was a good book . I like fancy nancy books . My favrote books are dear , dumb books . My favorte is the 2 one
          • coolguy8822
            coolguy8822Thursday, September 18, 2014 at 11:15 am55 stars
            Cool and addictive, not mentioning girly but is very, very, VERY AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can't wait till' there's another book on this one. I can't wait!
            • 0264016
              0264016Monday, September 8, 2014 at 2:28 pm55 stars
              this book makes me laugh every time I read this with my four year old cousin. if you are an older sister of a younger sibling this book would be perfect for a good laugh before bed.
              • asma234
                asma234Sunday, September 7, 2014 at 1:55 pm33 stars
                This book is a fun and cute book about Fancy Nancy solving mystery's.The first mystery in the book is about a trap being in her neighbors backyard,but in this book I don't think this mystery was solved I think you would have to read the next book to figure this one out.Then someone steals Nancy's class marble,and she immediately points fingers at Grace.A girl she hasn't like sense the first day of school.Near the End of the book Nancy finds out it wasn't Grace,but it was someone she's really close to. I don't want to blow the best part in the book so I'll let you go and read it to find out.
                • asma234
                  asma234Sunday, September 7, 2014 at 1:12 pm33 stars
                  This book is very good for mostly 1-2 graders.I think the mystery plot is very cute for kids younger then me.I do recommend this book for 1-2 graders in all reading levels.
                  • penguin313
                    penguin313Saturday, September 6, 2014 at 12:17 pm33 stars
                    This was a book about a girl who tries to solve a mystery. I reccomend this book for younger kids, and it was okay overall
                    • selina
                      selinaTuesday, August 26, 2014 at 5:49 pm55 starsFeatured
                      Anyone like mysteries? Well this book is about two mysteries: 1. if there is a trap in the neighbor`s backyard. 2. who stole Nancy`s classroom marble. Nancy thinks it is a girl that Nancy has never liked from the first day of school: Grace. But Grace says she didn`t take the marble. Near the end of the book Nancy found out her sister took the marble because the marble looked pretty. She hadn't found out if there was a trap in the neighbor`s backyard yet.....maybe she'll find out in next book...