Everything You Need to Know About Snakes (Everything You Need Know)

From speedy slithering creatures and living dragons to snakes that fly and shed skin, Everything You Need to Know About Snakes explores the fascinating world of reptiles.

Readers will discover how far a cobra can spit, a gallery of fangs, how to survive a snake attack, the life cycle of a snake, and the Titanoboa — a 50-foot-long prehistoric snake — while also learning about lizards, crocodiles, tortoises, and turtles. Packed with incredible images, fun games and quizzes, plus shocking facts on anatomy, diet, and behavior, kids will want to dip into this guide time and again.

Hardcover, 80 pages
Published on January 16, 2013 by DK Children
ISBN-10: 1465402462
ISBN-13: 9781465402462
12 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • nickster45
    nickster45Wednesday, January 20, 2016 at 3:23 am55 stars
    I already held a poisonous snake at a zoo before the let me
    • spider1019
      spider1019Friday, November 6, 2015 at 9:51 am
      My favorite reptiles are alligators , snakes. I like snakes i would like to see one in my own life!!!!!!!
      • edmodo-nj5dh369yg
        edmodo-nj5dh369ygThursday, August 22, 2013 at 3:55 pm55 stars
        This book was very enjoyable for me.I am a huge fan of exotic creatures such as snakes,lizards and crocodiles,Which are all in this book.the book was a non-fiction genre and very easy to read.Even if you're not a fan of reptiles like the ones i have mentioned this book is still worth reading!
        • edmodo-nj5dh369yg
          edmodo-nj5dh369ygThursday, August 22, 2013 at 3:44 pm55 stars
          The book is about snakes and other reptiles.Exotic animals like snakes,lizards and crocodiles are in this book which i adore animals like these so this book was very enjoyable. For those of you who aren't really a fan of snakes and reptiles this book is still worth reading it gives very awesome facts about reptiles!
          • bookish5
            bookish5Thursday, August 22, 2013 at 11:33 am11 star
            I didn't like this book at all. It was really short and didn't really teach me anything. I dislike non fiction books. The only thing I enjoyed were the pictures.
            • ocelot
              ocelotSaturday, July 20, 2013 at 8:07 am55 stars
              Snakes, snakes, snakes. You can tell by the title what it means to say. Scales, tongues, you name it!!! It doesn't matter who you are, you just got to love snakes to read this book!
              • borges0080
                borges0080Monday, June 3, 2013 at 10:56 am55 stars
                it's awsome
                • luddy
                  luddySaturday, June 1, 2013 at 6:56 pm
                  I loved this book, but I am a real snack fanatic. It provided a lot of information.
                  • wpoodle100
                    wpoodle100Tuesday, May 28, 2013 at 4:51 pm55 stars
                    I liked it. It wasn’t the best because it’s like every other book about snakes. It tells me mostly the same information but I still liked it.
                    • tima
                      timaSaturday, May 25, 2013 at 2:14 pm
                      Talk about snakes me and them are connected, I was born in the year of the snake! XD