Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 6n/an/an/an/a

From New York Times bestselling Shel Silverstein, celebrated creator of Where the Sidewalk Ends, A Light in the Attic, and Falling Up, comes an amazing collection of never-before-published poems and drawings.

Have you ever read a book with everything on it? Well, here it is! You will say Hi-ho for the toilet troll, get tongue-tied with Stick-a-Tongue-Out-Sid, play a highly unusual horn, and experience the joys of growing down.

What's that? You have a case of the Lovetobutcants? Impossible! Just come on in and let the magic of Shel Silverstein bend your brain and open your heart.

Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on September 20, 2011 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0061998168
ISBN-13: 9780061998164
7 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • wiccanbat666
    wiccanbat666Monday, July 2, 2018 at 3:55 pm55 stars
    This collection of children's poems from Shel Silverstein is a real treat. Each of the creatures and characters is fascinating and never overly moralistically drawn. There are lots of laughs here -
    • Jame omenTuesday, May 16, 2017 at 6:23 am
      of course I will!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      • rainbow panda Tuesday, May 16, 2017 at 6:23 am
        you are really going to do that thank you.
        • Jame omenTuesday, May 16, 2017 at 6:22 am
          yo yo you are cool so I give it 5 stars.
          • rainbow panda Tuesday, May 16, 2017 at 6:20 am
            this book is really good don't you think five star's.
            • wynn02
              wynn02Saturday, April 26, 2014 at 8:19 am55 stars
              This is the second book I read from Silverstien and i think it is great!!!! Me and my best friend read it together and i went through this book farley quick. I love the illustrations and the story's are so funny.
              • robot9
                robot9Thursday, January 3, 2013 at 11:30 am55 stars
                This book is super. Shel Silverstein is my hero. I recommend it to anyone who likes humor. It is a big jumble of funny poems. One of my favorite poems is Wrong Way. In it a kid says to bury him up to his neck in the sand so they bury him from the top of his head to his neck (upside down).

                Recent Kids Book Reviews

                Mariah Inzunza wrote:

                12 years a slave a memoir by Sol...
                12 Years A Slave, Non fiction, T...

                percyj
                percyj wrote:

                Looks so awesome! I'm asking my ...
                The Meltdown (Diary of a Wimpy K...

                galaxyme wrote:

                One of my favorite books. I coul...
                The Other Side of Dark

                galaxyme wrote:

                I think '' Drama" is a really en...
                Drama

                Our Apps and Plugins