Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5T4.547493
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory meets A Night in the Museum in this action-packed New York Times Bestseller from Chris Grabenstein, coauthor of I Funny, Treasure Hunters and other bestselling series with James Patterson!

Kyle Keeley is the class clown and a huge fan of all games—board games, word games, and particularly video games. His hero, Luigi Lemoncello, the most notorious and creative gamemaker in the world, just so happens to be the genius behind the construction of the new town library. Lucky Kyle wins a coveted spot as one of twelve kids invited for an overnight sleepover in the library, hosted by Mr. Lemoncello and riddled with lots and lots of games. But when morning comes, the doors stay locked. Kyle and the other kids must solve every clue and figure out every secret puzzle to find the hidden escape route!

Don't miss the next puzzle-packed adventure—Mr. Lemoncello's Library Olympics—coming in January 2016!

"Discover the coolest library in the world." —James Patterson, #1 New York Timesbestselling author


34 STATE AWARDS AND COUNTING -- INCLUDING THE SUNSHINE STATE AWARD!

Starred Review, Booklist

* “An ode to libraries and literature that is a worthy successor to the original madman puzzle-master himself, Willy Wonka.”

Starred Review, Kirkus Reviews

*"Full of puzzles to think about, puns to groan at . . . this solid, tightly plotted read is a winner for readers and game-players alike."
Paperback, 336 pages
Published on June 24, 2014 by Yearling
ISBN-10: 0307931471
ISBN-13: 9780307931474
85 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • 128213
    128213Friday, April 20, 2018 at 9:11 pm55 stars
    Great book!
    • lola da lolaSunday, March 25, 2018 at 5:23 pm
      sooooooooooooo gooooood!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
      • bookwormilg
        bookwormilgSunday, March 25, 2018 at 8:50 am
        I really love this book. I read Mr. Lemoncello's Library Olympics. I can't wait to read the 3rd book in the trilogy.
        • melody1626
          melody1626Monday, December 18, 2017 at 8:17 am
          This book is full of suspence that you can barly sit in you seat when you are reading it it is a grate book
          • hejyhexeza
            hejyhexezaFriday, December 15, 2017 at 7:51 am55 stars
            Mr. lemonchello's library was a great book it had so many magical things like flying books it was awesome and I can't wait to read the whole series
            • tori3ghoul
              tori3ghoulSunday, November 26, 2017 at 3:16 pm55 stars
              Discover a magical yet educational library. Kyle and his friends get a chance to explore this library before anyone else. From Imax theaters to crazy video games, this library has something for everyone! I really enjoyed this book and I bet many other kids will, too!
              • anajas1
                anajas1Sunday, November 26, 2017 at 8:37 am55 stars
                This is a really good book I loved. The book is about a boy named Kyle Kelley, who wins a chance to go to a library lock-in at the new library. The library was created by Mr. Luigi Lemoncello, Kyle’s favorite game maker. The library is full of cool gadgets, video games, food, and of course, books. But, the next day, when Kyle and his friends wake up, the doors don’t open. But can Kyle Keeley, younger brother of the total jock and total nerd, use his board game smarts, to find a way out of the library? Once you start reading this book you just can’t stop!!!
                • tori3ghoul
                  tori3ghoulSunday, November 26, 2017 at 6:28 pm55 stars
                  I felt the same way about this book, anajas1!
                • alilovd
                  alilovdWednesday, November 8, 2017 at 10:52 am55 stars
                  This book is amazing!!!!!!! I got this book at Barnes & Noble and I just love this book! Over 2016, I've read this book 20+ times. So I've had this book for 1 year and I just love this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I also have: Mr. Lemoncello's Library Olympics, and Mr. Lemoncello's Great Library Race. And I just love this Lemoncello series.
                  • celekovymu
                    celekovymuMonday, November 6, 2017 at 11:16 am55 stars
                    I read this and it is very mysterious and you want to know more. If you like mysteries, this is the perfect book for you. Kyle suddenly realizes that he is chosen to be invited to the opening of the new library. He then gets himself into the game that the new librarian decided that she would experiment on them. Will Kyle be able to win the game or will it involve a bit of teamwork?
                    • liv11
                      liv11Thursday, October 26, 2017 at 12:18 pm55 stars
                      It is a very fun book and has a very mysterious plot.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      Toy Bonnie wrote:

                      I like how you can just hop into...
                      Five Nights at Freddy's: The Sil...

                      iikitty wrote:

                      LOOKS AMAZING!! HOPE TO WIN!! (a...
                      Awesome 8 Epic

                      icecream13
                      icecream13 wrote:

                      The books on Wonder just make th...
                      Wonder

                      rishi_venky

                      The final battle. The one we've ...
                      The Blood Of Olympus (The Heroes...