A veteran of years of simulated war games, Ender believes he is engaged in one more computer war game when in truth he is commanding the last fleet of Earth against an alien race seeking the complete destruction of Earth.
Paperback, 384 pages
Published on March 4, 2014 by Tor Teen
ISBN-10: 0765378485
ISBN-13: 9780765378484
61 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • horrorloverMonday, January 9, 2017 at 9:54 am
    Is this anything like the maze runner series?
    • enderwiggin
      enderwigginMonday, December 5, 2016 at 1:20 pm55 stars
      This book is great! In fact you should read the whole series.The movie is also very good, I strongly recommend it.
      • LovingB2stTuesday, November 8, 2016 at 2:06 am
        Gosh I love this book... I really like "Enders Shadow", too....
        • yumyuminmybumFriday, November 4, 2016 at 10:35 am
          this book is awesome
          • lickmybicFriday, November 4, 2016 at 10:32 am
            good book.
            • KatmanMonday, October 24, 2016 at 9:25 am
              This is over all one of my favorite all time books. It brings science fiction into mystery into thriller! Plus it will keep you at the edge of your seat with all its twists and turns. I think the movie is way better than the book because in the movie they change the characters looks and personalities. I highly recommend this book to any fan of science fiction or thriller.
              • demosthenes
                demosthenesTuesday, May 3, 2016 at 3:51 pm55 stars
                this is probably the best book I've ever read!! I love Ender Wiggin now. I want anyone who reads this comment to read it.
                • enderwiggin
                  enderwigginMonday, December 5, 2016 at 1:31 pm55 stars
                  I love it too!
                • candyw
                  candywFriday, January 8, 2016 at 12:20 am55 stars
                  This book is about a bot called Ender Winn, and he might becomes humanity's only hope. He needs to go through various tasks for him to become a commander of a war with buggers. My favourite character is Ender, because when no one likes him in the battle school, he will not give up on himself. Instead he does better, either on his school work, fighting skills, and how he handle a strong enemies. I would recommend this book to other people, especially someone likes to read action, and war stores.
                  • oliverc
                    olivercWednesday, January 6, 2016 at 2:07 am55 stars
                    This book is about a boy named Ender brought to a space battle school and learned about battle tactics because of the bugger war, which is an invasion of the bugs from outer space. I chose this book because I was fascinated by the cover of the book, and I like to read about wars, too. The main characters were Ender, Petra, Bean, Colonel Graff, and Alai. Colonel Graff recruits Ender to the battle school. Ender is the commander of Petra, Bean, and Alai. The major problems Ender encounters are jealousy from other people because of his intelligence. My favorite character in the book is colonel Graff because he talks very confidently in all situations, and I like the way he talks. My least favorite part of the story is when Ender comes back to Earth, and starts talking with his sister, which bored me. It would have been better if the buggers attack them while they are talking, and they have to escape to the battle school. I recommend this book to people that like wars because this will be very interesting for them to read.
                    • camrey
                      camreyTuesday, December 15, 2015 at 7:21 am
                      What if there were Aliens that tried to inhabit our planet within our close future. That is why Ender’s Game was made. It is about a 6 year old named Ender Wiggin who is one of the smartest kids on the planet. Who was only able to be born if he was to be sent into space. To be trained to be a International Space Fleet Commander(ISF). Because of the Aliens that attacked about 3 years before he was born. So he is sent up to space and is encountered by one of his mortal enemies. His name,Bernard who was the acted as the leader but they always fought anyway. That is is until he meets Alai who is the bridge between Bernard and Ender’s rivalry. So everyone thought of Alai like a leader. The antagonists are the Aliens and Bernard while the protagonist is Ender.The two major conflicts are fighting off all of the aliens when someone lies and tells him it's all a game. So Ender wouldn't feel bad about killing a whole race but he found out anyway. The other is dealing with Bernard and the other bullies that follow Bernard. I like this book because it seems futuristic and cool how they train and get ready to fight the aliens.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      tigergirl1093

                      this book is amszing i always lo...
                      The Puppy Place #32: Liberty

                      animal lover wrote:

                      i love the dolls to and the book...
                      Growing Up with Aloha: A Nanea C...

                      Sid wrote:

                      This book is a fun story. Geroni...
                      The Famouse Fjord Race (Geronimo...