Ender's Game

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grades 3 - 12Z5.5100609
A veteran of years of simulated war games, Ender believes he is engaged in one more computer war game when in truth he is commanding the last fleet of Earth against an alien race seeking the complete destruction of Earth.
Paperback, 384 pages
Published on March 4, 2014 by Tor Teen
ISBN-10: 0765378485
ISBN-13: 9780765378484
62 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • horrorloverMonday, January 9, 2017 at 9:54 am
    Is this anything like the maze runner series?
    • enderwiggin
      enderwigginMonday, December 5, 2016 at 1:20 pm55 stars
      This book is great! In fact you should read the whole series.The movie is also very good, I strongly recommend it.
      • shinymewtwo248
        shinymewtwo248Tuesday, November 8, 2016 at 4:59 am
        awesome
        • LovingB2stTuesday, November 8, 2016 at 2:06 am
          Gosh I love this book... I really like "Enders Shadow", too....
          • yumyuminmybumFriday, November 4, 2016 at 10:35 am
            this book is awesome
            • lickmybicFriday, November 4, 2016 at 10:32 am
              good book.
              • KatmanMonday, October 24, 2016 at 9:25 am
                This is over all one of my favorite all time books. It brings science fiction into mystery into thriller! Plus it will keep you at the edge of your seat with all its twists and turns. I think the movie is way better than the book because in the movie they change the characters looks and personalities. I highly recommend this book to any fan of science fiction or thriller.
                • demosthenes
                  demosthenesTuesday, May 3, 2016 at 3:51 pm55 stars
                  this is probably the best book I've ever read!! I love Ender Wiggin now. I want anyone who reads this comment to read it.
                  • enderwiggin
                    enderwigginMonday, December 5, 2016 at 1:31 pm55 stars
                    I love it too!
                  • candyw
                    candywFriday, January 8, 2016 at 12:20 am55 stars
                    This book is about a bot called Ender Winn, and he might becomes humanity's only hope. He needs to go through various tasks for him to become a commander of a war with buggers. My favourite character is Ender, because when no one likes him in the battle school, he will not give up on himself. Instead he does better, either on his school work, fighting skills, and how he handle a strong enemies. I would recommend this book to other people, especially someone likes to read action, and war stores.
                    • oliverc
                      olivercWednesday, January 6, 2016 at 2:07 am55 stars
                      This book is about a boy named Ender brought to a space battle school and learned about battle tactics because of the bugger war, which is an invasion of the bugs from outer space. I chose this book because I was fascinated by the cover of the book, and I like to read about wars, too. The main characters were Ender, Petra, Bean, Colonel Graff, and Alai. Colonel Graff recruits Ender to the battle school. Ender is the commander of Petra, Bean, and Alai. The major problems Ender encounters are jealousy from other people because of his intelligence. My favorite character in the book is colonel Graff because he talks very confidently in all situations, and I like the way he talks. My least favorite part of the story is when Ender comes back to Earth, and starts talking with his sister, which bored me. It would have been better if the buggers attack them while they are talking, and they have to escape to the battle school. I recommend this book to people that like wars because this will be very interesting for them to read.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      neoncat
                      neoncat wrote:

                      Wonder is becoming a movie this ...
                      Wonder

                      JesseJump wrote:

                      This is a very detailed portraya...
                      The Bad Beginning (A Series of U...

                      lucasb2007
                      lucasb2007 wrote:

                      I really loved everything about ...
                      Caveboy Dave: More Scrawny Than ...

                      lucasb2007
                      lucasb2007 wrote:

                      I really like what they did with...
                      Hamster Princess: Harriet the In...