Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Double Down (Diary of a Wimpy Kid Book 11)

Book 11 of 13 in the Diary of a Wimpy Kid Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 5 - 10n/a5.519416

The pressure's really piling up on Greg Heffley. His mom thinks video games are turning his brain to mush, so she wants her son to put down the controller and explore his 'creative side'.As if that's not scary enough, Halloween's just around the corner and the frights are coming at Greg from every angle.When Greg discovers a bag of gummy worms, it sparks an idea. Can he get his mom off his back by making a movie . . . and will he become rich and famous in the process? Or will doubling down on this plan just double Greg's troubles?Praise for Jeff Kinney:'The world has gone crazy for Jeff Kinney's Diary of a Wimpy Kid' - Sun'Kinney is right up there with J K Rowling as one of the bestselling children's authors on the planet' - Independent'The most hotly anticipated children's book of the year is here - Diary of a Wimpy Kid' - Big Issue'Hilarious' - Telegraph

Paperback
Published on June 1, 2017 by Amulet Books
ISBN-10: 1419726188
ISBN-13: 9781419726187
841 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Fareeda yasserSaturday, June 6, 2020 at 4:10 am
    Nice book
    • bookfan2008
      bookfan2008Friday, June 5, 2020 at 11:26 am55 stars
      Super good! So, one day Greg actually finds a pretty cool video camera hidden in his own basement! After some thinking, Greg decides that maybe if he films himself doing really cool stuff he can become famous! He has always wanted to be famous and this just maybe his chance! Can Greg and Rowley get something rolling? Or will this turn out to simply be a problem instead? Read this book to find out!
      • girlpower4ever
        girlpower4everWednesday, June 3, 2020 at 8:58 am55 stars
        Greg Heffley is perplexed. He has always viewed himself as a special and unique individual, so why doesn't he at least have his own TV show by now? The only price of celebrity would be having to share his fame with his siblings, of course, but Greg is sure he could work something out. Desperate to be the center of attention, Greg decides to make a film with ketchup, a fake skull, a sweatshirt, gummy worms, and one actor. Can Greg pull this reach-for-the-stars goal off? Jeff Kinney's slapstick humor will brighten readers' lives once more with Greg's new adventure.
        • swirlycool
          swirlycoolTuesday, June 2, 2020 at 1:34 pm55 stars
          Greg Heffley is super good at video games, however his mom wants to see the creative side of him. His mom decides he can't play anymore video games for a while. Halloween is also coming up, and Greg gets an idea when he discovers a bag of gummy worms. He calls his best friend Rowley over, and they try to make a movie to become rich and famous. Greg's parents aren't home, so he is safe for now with his plan. But then Rowley is stuck in a tree, and Greg's dad happens to come home at that moment. Now Greg is in big trouble. This book is very funny, and I recommend it to comedy readers, and people who enjoy the other Diary of a Wimpy Kid books, and the Dork Diaries series. I rate it 5/5.
          • mhkgc235
            mhkgc235Monday, June 1, 2020 at 1:41 am55 stars
            I really loved it!! It's hysterical!!! Any time our grandmother visits us, she really wants to read it to us and always bursts out laughing any time there is a funny part. 😂
            • fantasyreader65
              fantasyreader65Saturday, May 30, 2020 at 12:56 pm44 stars
              This was the first Book in the series that I read. They are very funny. Jeff Kinney is one of my favorite authors. You should definitely read them.
              • swirlycool
                swirlycoolFriday, May 29, 2020 at 4:29 pm55 stars
                Greg Heffley is super good at video games, however his mom wants to see the creative side of him. His mom decides he can't play anymore video games for a while. Halloween is also coming up, and Greg gets an idea when he discovers a bag of gummy worms. He calls his best friend Rowley over, and they try to make a movie to become rich and famous. Greg's parents aren't home, so he is safe for now with his plan. But then Rowley is stuck in a tree, and Greg's dad happens to come home at that moment. Now Greg is in big trouble. This book is very funny, and I recommend it to comedy readers, and people who enjoy the other Diary of a Wimpy Kid books, and the Dork Diaries series. I rate it 5/5.
                • spykitten
                  spykittenSunday, May 24, 2020 at 12:49 pm44 stars
                  In my opinion, this is the best book in the series so far!
                  • toodorky
                    toodorkySunday, May 24, 2020 at 12:06 pm44 stars
                    Greg has to find some other way of being productive when his mom tells him to not play video games at his house. But Greg loves video games. How will he find the right hobby? I thought this book was okay. I think it could have had a better plot.
                    • rina123aaa
                      rina123aaaThursday, May 21, 2020 at 9:01 am55 stars
                      This is such a funny book! This book is a funny representation of a crazy middle school, and I love it! I would definitely recommend it because it is hilarious and people of all ages and enjoy it.