Double Down

Book 11 of 11 in the Diary of a Wimpy Kid Series
Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 6n/a5.519416
The pressure’s really piling up on Greg Heffley. His mom thinks video games are turning his brain to mush, so she wants her son to put down the controller and explore his “creative side.”

As if that’s not scary enough, Halloween’s just around the corner and the frights are coming at Greg from every angle.

When Greg discovers a bag of gummy worms, it sparks an idea. Can he get his mom off his back by making a movie . . . and will he become rich and famous in the process? Or will doubling down on this plan just double Greg’s troubles?
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on November 1, 2016 by Harry N. Abrams
ISBN-10: 1419723448
ISBN-13: 9781419723445
413 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • abbyabby132
    abbyabby132Thursday, January 19, 2017 at 7:59 am
    SOOOO FUNNY!!!!!!!!!
    • kittykat55
      kittykat55Thursday, January 19, 2017 at 7:48 am
      Diary of a wimpy kid double down,and it is by Jeff Kinney. The genre is realistic fiction. The characters are Greg, Rowley, Susan, Frank,and Manny. Usually the setting is at school, at his house, or rowley’s. The plot goes like this greg talks about people in heaven watching over him, then he talks about how he thinks he his life is being secretly recorded to be put on tv, then he got $20 to spend at the book fair and blew it so gregs mom susan makes him exchange all the stuff he bought for books, then he talks about how his mom wanted to put him in advanced classes, then the book goes on but i do not want to spoil it all. I recommend this book to people who like realistic fiction, and people who like action.
      • looloo123
        looloo123Wednesday, January 18, 2017 at 7:33 pm
        AWESOME
        • amayaWednesday, January 18, 2017 at 5:16 pm
          i love this book
          • jjWednesday, January 18, 2017 at 4:44 pm
            cool
            • dylan111205
              dylan111205Wednesday, January 18, 2017 at 11:14 am
              love it so much
              • MaddieTuesday, January 17, 2017 at 6:38 pm
                I Don't Like This.......... I LOVE IT!
                • sweet_sara
                  sweet_saraMonday, January 16, 2017 at 9:51 pm55 stars
                  This book is from my favourite series diary of a wimpy kid. I found it really funny and I loved how the ending was a bit twisted! To me this book is great if you like humour, action. So curl up with so gummy worms and enjoy!!
                  • nerdSaturday, January 14, 2017 at 8:37 am
                    I got this book on November 1. I was so excited. I have every Diary of a Wimpy Kid book. My favorite is The Long Haul, but I like this one too.
                    • kiddoFriday, January 13, 2017 at 9:49 am
                      best book 2017

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      neoncat
                      neoncat wrote:

                      Wonder is becoming a movie this ...
                      Wonder

                      JesseJump wrote:

                      This is a very detailed portraya...
                      The Bad Beginning (A Series of U...

                      lucasb2007
                      lucasb2007 wrote:

                      I really loved everything about ...
                      Caveboy Dave: More Scrawny Than ...

                      lucasb2007
                      lucasb2007 wrote:

                      I really like what they did with...
                      Hamster Princess: Harriet the In...