Double Down

Book 11 of 11 in the Diary of a Wimpy Kid Series
Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 6n/a5.519416
The pressure’s really piling up on Greg Heffley. His mom thinks video games are turning his brain to mush, so she wants her son to put down the controller and explore his “creative side.”

As if that’s not scary enough, Halloween’s just around the corner and the frights are coming at Greg from every angle.

When Greg discovers a bag of gummy worms, it sparks an idea. Can he get his mom off his back by making a movie . . . and will he become rich and famous in the process? Or will doubling down on this plan just double Greg’s troubles?
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on November 1, 2016 by Harry N. Abrams
ISBN-10: 1419723448
ISBN-13: 9781419723445
475 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • kittycuddle36
    kittycuddle36Wednesday, February 22, 2017 at 6:11 pm
    i really love this movie and book
    • pikachu1234567
      Mr. KangeyanWednesday, February 22, 2017 at 4:10 pm
      It talks about Greg Heffley thinking that a camera person is watching and laughing at Greg in a secret
      • raefreykay
        raefreykayWednesday, February 22, 2017 at 11:11 am55 stars
        read it just read it!
        • haylee10Wednesday, February 22, 2017 at 8:41 am
          THE book is cool.
          • cutepie123
            cutepie123Wednesday, February 22, 2017 at 6:43 am
            This is really different from the other diary of a wimpy kid books, and it is really good!
            • NataliaWednesday, February 22, 2017 at 4:53 am
              it a great book about bullying and what its like to be in middle school.
              • jayjay68
                jayjay68Tuesday, February 21, 2017 at 6:31 pm
                every book is so funny and cool. like if you think that to and follow me I want 12 or more folowers
                • jayjay68
                  jayjay68Tuesday, February 21, 2017 at 6:23 pm
                  every book is so funny and cool like if you think that to
                  • KiaTuesday, February 21, 2017 at 12:06 pm
                    I think I have that book at home.I is really cool.
                    • KiaTuesday, February 21, 2017 at 12:05 pm
                      I love It !!!!!!!! I think I have this book at home!!!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      bellaunicorns

                      This book is just.... AWESOME! I...
                      11 Birthdays

                      scigirlronni

                      I loved the Mallory series ever ...
                      Happy New Year, Mallory!

                      Cupcake wrote:

                      It is great book awesome and sad...
                      Ghosts