Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grade 6n/a5.519416
The pressure's really piling up on Greg Heffley. The only thing he's good at is playing video games, but his mother wants him to broaden his horizons by doing something-anything!-else. When Greg finds an old video camera in his basement, he thinks he may have discovered just the thing to prove he's got big-time talent. With the help of his best friend, Rowley, Greg hatches a plan to make a scary movie . . . and to become rich and famous in the process. But is doubling down on moviemaking a smart plan? Or is it just a recipe for doubling Greg's troubles?
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on November 1, 2016 by Harry N. Abrams
ISBN-10: 1419723448
ISBN-13: 9781419723445
743 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • abby2
    abby2Tuesday, March 6, 2018 at 3:38 pm55 stars
    so good
    • coolTuesday, February 27, 2018 at 9:11 am
      • jay patelFriday, January 26, 2018 at 10:12 pm
        so nice
        • bumblebee40908
          bumblebee40908Thursday, January 18, 2018 at 12:47 pm
          I like this book and would recommend this book to people tat have not read it because it is very funny and i mean.........THEY MAKE A MOVIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
          • volleyball_girl
            volleyball_girlThursday, January 11, 2018 at 10:40 am55 stars
            This was a very funny book.I enjoyed how Greg's mom kept saying how she didn't have cell phones or t.v when she was a child.I think the best part about this book was when they had to go a day without electronics.I would defenitley recommend this book for all ages:3
            • nepynidajy
              nepynidajyMonday, December 18, 2017 at 7:49 am55 stars
              I loved this book and it was great to read. I'm going to read the next one. Can't wait to.
              • lionstigers07
                lionstigers07Friday, December 8, 2017 at 4:59 am44 stars
                For reluctant readers or anyone who likes hilarious books, I recommend this book
                • temyzevoty
                  temyzevotyWednesday, November 29, 2017 at 6:06 am
                  why did greg and rowley refused to be best friends at the beginning of the story
                  • dojisesyzi
                    dojisesyziFriday, November 17, 2017 at 7:59 am55 stars
                    great comedy great or little kids who are in second to fifth grade and I totally recommend this awesome book.
                    • dabninja_06
                      dabninja_06Thursday, November 9, 2017 at 8:31 am55 stars
                      It's amazing

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      Halsey love wrote:

                      I love this book it inspired me ...
                      Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's ...

                      Comic freak wrote:

                      Oh my goodness! this is my FAVOR...

                      #1 Girl wrote:

                      This book is a really funny book...
                      Don't Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus!

                      Llama wrote:

                      Love this book but it gets a lit...
                      The Getaway (Diary of a Wimpy Ki...