Dork Diaries 11: Tales from a Not-So-Friendly Frenemy

Book 11 of 13 in the Dork Diaries Books Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 5n/a4.9n/a

Nikki Maxwell, Queen of the Dorks, is back in the eleventh instalment of the bestselling series! Nikki is spending a week at North Hampton Hills as part of the school transfer programme. The good news is that NHH is super-cool and preppy. The bad news is that Nikki's nemesis MacKenzie started there two weeks ago! But, faced with NHH queen bee Tiffany, who takes meanness to a whole new level, Nikki might need to work WITH Mackenzie if she's going to survive the week! Can Nikki and MacKenzie overcome their differences and become BFFS ...Best Frenemies Forever?!

Hardcover, 288 pages
Published on November 17, 2016 by Simon & Schuster Childrens Books
ISBN-10: 1471158012
ISBN-13: 9781471158018
277 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • little_angel27
    little_angel27Sunday, January 12, 2020 at 9:43 pm55 stars
    This book is great!! but it doesn't end in a way i wish to end...
    • little_angel27
      little_angel27Sunday, January 12, 2020 at 7:00 pm55 stars
      Nikki Maxwell has to go to North Hamilton Hills, McKenzie's school, for a week. When she arrive, Nikki found out the fact that McKenzie stole all her achievements from her and spread nast rumors about her. Unexpectedly, Tiffany, the school's "queen bee", welcomes her with open arms. Tiffany actually believed McKenzie's rumors and thought SHE was the queen bee, too. Tiffany is a DEFINATE mean girl and purposley bumps into a student. Nikki told Tiff that she sould watch where she was going, and Tiffany thought that was a betrayal. Than, she goes on to make her stay at NHH terrible. Now, Nikki is very lonely, but than the guy who got bumped into Tiff brought his whole club with him and made friends with her. That's when she bumps into McKenzie, and she explains why she made fake rumors. EVERY student in NHH ignored her because of the bug video. But than Tiffany decides to take her selfie on the fountin and SPLASH!! went her phone. The whole scene (including her wailing) is MUCH more crazy than McKenzie's bug video. Now, Nikki and McKenzie are frenemy, but they turn into Mortal enemys who hates each other's guts again. McKenzie is going to tell the principle that Nikki cyberbullied her so she will get expelled. But than there happens a miracle that the tables turn...
      • avanumbereight
        avanumbereightWednesday, January 8, 2020 at 4:52 pm55 stars
        This reminds me of my friend that I joke with of being enemies. This book is amazing because it's about a young girl, Nikki, dealing with her enemy, Makenzie. Then, she meets someone worse than Makenzie. This could happen in real life to some people or may be happening to people.
        • moonlightwolf
          moonlightwolfTuesday, November 5, 2019 at 10:58 am55 stars
          Who doesn't love this book?! It is so awesome
          • moonpoop2020
            moonpoop2020Monday, February 10, 2020 at 3:54 pm55 stars
            I am doing a project over it and it is too easy for me i just cant figure out what i should put for the summary though.?
          • moonlightwolf
            moonlightwolfTuesday, November 5, 2019 at 8:51 am55 stars
            i love this boook
            • Silly GirlSunday, November 3, 2019 at 4:26 pm
              I can't WAIT to read the book, it sounds SO good.! I want to SOOOOOOOOO much. I wish I could read it right now!!!
              • fornitelover302
                fornitelover302Sunday, November 3, 2019 at 4:03 am55 stars
                I recommend this book it's short for little ones quick for big ones
                • moonpoop2020
                  moonpoop2020Monday, February 10, 2020 at 3:52 pm55 stars
                  it does have some hard words though but it is still good for little ones to read.
                • fornitelover302
                  fornitelover302Saturday, November 2, 2019 at 6:36 am55 stars
                  I TOTALLY recommend this book
                  • fornitelover302
                    fornitelover302Saturday, November 2, 2019 at 6:35 am55 stars
                    I love this book so F.U.N
                    • IsmahSaturday, November 2, 2019 at 6:18 am
                      OMG love this book wish I lived next to a library😢😢😢