Dork Diaries 6: Tales from a Not-So-Happy Heartbreaker

Book 6 of 12 in the Dork Diaries Books Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.228726
Love—and crushes—are in the air for Nikki Maxwell in this sixth book of the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series.

It’s the biggest dance of the year and Nikki Maxwell is hoping her crush, Brandon, wants to be her date. But time is running out. What if he doesn’t want to go with her? Or worse—what if he ends up going with Mackenzie?!!

In the sixth book in the blockbuster Dork Diaries series—now with more than 8 million copies in print—join Nikki, Chloe and Zoey as they tackle the topic of love, Dork Diaries style!

Hardcover, 368 pages
Published on June 4, 2013 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442449632
ISBN-13: 9781442449633
294 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • nanailove10
    nanailove10Thursday, June 22, 2017 at 2:46 am55 stars
    I read this book because I like to hear life stories This book tells you about a dork and her friends Actually all the dork diaries are about the at hours younger life
    • emilialol4
      emilialol4Friday, June 2, 2017 at 9:20 am
      this looks good
      • snowyowl
        snowyowlSunday, May 14, 2017 at 9:05 pm
        This book is really good like the rest of this series.
        • LOLThursday, May 11, 2017 at 3:59 pm
          I LOVE this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
          • LOLThursday, May 11, 2017 at 3:19 pm
            I LOVED this book !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
            • fablifeparis
              fablifeparisTuesday, March 21, 2017 at 11:23 am
              I love this book!!!!!
              • puppylover246
                puppylover246Tuesday, April 11, 2017 at 2:56 pm
                Me too we can be friend😊😊😊😊😊😊😊
              • MariThursday, March 2, 2017 at 5:12 pm
                I love the book but it does not allow me to read the whole book
                • s879552
                  s879552Friday, January 20, 2017 at 12:44 pm55 stars
                  Have you all noticed that this series of Dork Diaries is like a Diary of a Wimpy kid book for girls? But the thing is, Jeff Kinney didn't make this book... :/ :O What if Rachel (author) is friends with Jeff Kinney?! SQUEEEEEE!!
                  • s879552
                    s879552Friday, January 20, 2017 at 12:40 pm55 stars
                    My favorite book in my favorite series! SQUEEEEEEEE!!
                    • puppylover246
                      puppylover246Tuesday, February 28, 2017 at 4:07 pm
                      Me too😉😝😜
                    • bookworker
                      bookworkerTuesday, January 10, 2017 at 11:21 am44 stars
                      Good Book just could be a bit more realistic and not cartoonic

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      booklover wrote:

                      oh and witches and magic evil magic
                      Warren the 13th and The All-Seei...

                      booklover wrote:

                      this a great book for people who...
                      Warren the 13th and The All-Seei...

                      booklover wrote:

                      best book ever
                      The Lemonade War (The Lemonade W...