Dork Diaries 6: Tales from a Not-So-Happy Heartbreaker

Book 6 of 11 in the Dork Diaries Books Series
Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8n/an/an/an/a

Love—and crushes—are in the air for Nikki Maxwell in this sixth book of the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series.

It’s the biggest dance of the year and Nikki Maxwell is hoping her crush, Brandon, wants to be her date. But time is running out. What if he doesn’t want to go with her? Or worse—what if he ends up going with Mackenzie?!!

In the sixth book in the blockbuster Dork Diaries series—now with more than 8 million copies in print—join Nikki, Chloe and Zoey as they tackle the topic of love, Dork Diaries style!

Hardcover, 352 pages
Published on June 4, 2013 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442449632
ISBN-13: 9781442449633
283 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • bookworker
    bookworkerTuesday, January 10, 2017 at 11:21 am44 stars
    Good Book just could be a bit more realistic and not cartoonic
    • BABY HULKSaturday, December 10, 2016 at 2:52 pm
      I LOVE IT SO MUCH!!
      • pikachu301
        pikachu301Wednesday, December 7, 2016 at 10:57 am
        I always Loved Dork Diaries :3
        • bookworker
          bookworkerTuesday, January 10, 2017 at 11:22 am44 stars
          This is book number 6. But good to know. I havn't read it.
        • lalaTuesday, December 6, 2016 at 9:37 am
          It is really good but it does not show the whole book
          • riri06
            riri06Thursday, November 3, 2016 at 1:30 pm44 stars
            I started to read this book and it's really good so far! This is my first time reading DORK DIARIES! To me the writing looks exactly like DIARY OF A WIMPY KID! The pictures are different, but it's still written like if a kid wrote. In this case it's Niki's diary so it's like she actually wrote these words even though a grown up named Rachel R. Russell wrote it! I LOVE DORK DIARY! I recommend that you start reading Dork Diary I guarantee you'll get hooked!
            • sisikitty
              sisikittySaturday, October 15, 2016 at 5:41 pm
              This book is actually really good I've read It a million times but I still can't get over how good it is and when I say that I'm serious and just for proof the last time I read this book I read in one day I repeat ONE DAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!ah it's so good
              • Miss Know It AlMonday, October 3, 2016 at 6:59 pm
                Oh no, here comes McKenzie to ruin it all :( !!!
                • sophiazhang123
                  sophiazhang123Thursday, September 29, 2016 at 4:21 pm55 stars
                  I love the dork diary series SOOOOOO much. I like it mostly because it has a lot of all the drama it has. It is funny too. I just have to read book 9 and 10 and then I will be done with the series..........
                  • parisThursday, September 29, 2016 at 4:07 pm
                    this book looks cool but I'm sure if i should read this????
                    • srsb1nana
                      srsb1nanaSaturday, September 24, 2016 at 2:32 pm55 stars
                      the reason why I like the book is because it talks about love and mistakes that could happen during love.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      donut_makayla

                      I absolutely loved this book #Be...
                      Harry Potter and the Cursed Chil...

                      sugar642
                      sugar642 wrote:

                      good bock Read giver first tho ...
                      Son

                      blackberry3442

                      This book is the 3rd in the seir...
                      Everblaze (Keeper of the Lost Ci...

                      janice wrote:

                      i think it was kind of cute but ...
                      Smile