Dork Diaries 6: Tales from a Not-So-Happy Heartbreaker

Book 6 of 13 in the Dork Diaries Books Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.228726

Love—and crushes—are in the air for Nikki Maxwell in this sixth book of the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series.

It’s the biggest dance of the year and Nikki Maxwell is hoping her crush, Brandon, wants to be her date. But time is running out. What if he doesn’t want to go with her? Or worse—what if he ends up going with Mackenzie?!!

In the sixth book in the blockbuster Dork Diaries series—now with more than 8 million copies in print—join Nikki, Chloe and Zoey as they tackle the topic of love, Dork Diaries style!

Hardcover, 368 pages
Published on June 4, 2013 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442449632
ISBN-13: 9781442449633
342 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • ravenclaw12321
    ravenclaw12321Wednesday, July 1, 2020 at 8:20 am55 stars
    Nikki Maxwell has feeling for Brandon Roberts. She goes on a breath-taking adventure to ask him to the valentine's dance since it is girls ask boys! Chloe and Zoey are by her side as she brings up her courage to ask. MacKenzie Hollister tries to lure Brandon to her. Will Nikki get to go to the dance with Brandon! Yes she will!
    • swirlycool
      swirlycoolTuesday, June 9, 2020 at 2:11 pm55 stars
      There is a dance coming up, and Nikki wants Brandon to ask her. However, as time goes on, she wonders if he will not ask her. Before you suggest for Nikki to ask herself, she is too shy. Nikki wonders if Brandon will ask her enemy, Mackenzie, instead. I recommend this book to people who like the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series, or people who enjoy the other Dork Diaries books. I rate this 5/5.
      • warriorsgirl11
        warriorsgirl11Saturday, June 6, 2020 at 9:19 pm55 stars
        Love—and crushes—are in the air for Nikki Maxwell in this sixth book of the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series. It's the biggest dance of the year and Nikki Maxwell is hoping her crush, Brandon, wants to be her date. But time is running out. So romantic!
        • bookfan2008
          bookfan2008Wednesday, June 3, 2020 at 12:26 pm55 stars
          I loved this book! So, finally, the big dance is coming up! Yay for Nikki! Niki is hoping Brandon will ask her out to go to the big dance and have a great time with no one bothering them! But what if Brandon doesn't ask her too come!? And Nikki is to shy to ask herself. And what if Mackenzie goes with Brandon instead?! Read this book to see what happens!
          • extrememsb
            extrememsbWednesday, May 6, 2020 at 11:28 am33 stars
            This book is about how Nikki Maxwell wants to ask Brandon to the Sweetheart dance. It also talks about how miscommunication happens between them. This book was a good read.
            • trevi-bevi
              trevi-beviSaturday, February 8, 2020 at 4:54 am55 stars
              This is such a great book I'm new to reading these books but I'm at series 6
              • luvscat
                luvscatSaturday, January 11, 2020 at 6:15 am55 stars
                I luv dork diaries just like I luv cats!
                • 22mreyes
                  22mreyesFriday, January 10, 2020 at 4:48 pm55 stars
                  I give this book a 5 star because it isinterested how you can see someones life in a book. This remind me about every high School dance movie. This book is about Nikki Maxwell is gearing up for the popular Sweetheart Dance. She is hoping to ask her crush, Brandon. The only drawback is she needs the courage to ask him and the dance isn't too far off.
                  • angelprincess5
                    angelprincess5Thursday, September 26, 2019 at 6:47 am55 stars
                    I love romantic books. Especially this one.
                    • cheese1
                      cheese1Saturday, September 7, 2019 at 11:59 am55 stars
                      I love this book