Dork Diaries 6: Tales from a Not-So-Happy Heartbreaker

Book 6 of 13 in the Dork Diaries Books Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.228726

Love—and crushes—are in the air for Nikki Maxwell in this sixth book of the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series.

It’s the biggest dance of the year and Nikki Maxwell is hoping her crush, Brandon, wants to be her date. But time is running out. What if he doesn’t want to go with her? Or worse—what if he ends up going with Mackenzie?!!

In the sixth book in the blockbuster Dork Diaries series—now with more than 8 million copies in print—join Nikki, Chloe and Zoey as they tackle the topic of love, Dork Diaries style!

Hardcover, 368 pages
Published on June 4, 2013 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442449632
ISBN-13: 9781442449633
349 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • gemluvssoccer37
    gemluvssoccer37Tuesday, January 5, 2021 at 3:31 pm55 stars
    This is my absolute FAV book series EVER! 😍
    • lottiestar
      lottiestarThursday, November 26, 2020 at 7:41 pm55 stars
      this book is awesome!! i totally recommend it !!
      • kcloveballet
        kcloveballetTuesday, November 24, 2020 at 10:36 am55 stars
        this is a very good book
        • Natalie Monday, November 16, 2020 at 1:26 am
          This is the best book ever I ❤ it
          • noiwantthecandy
            noiwantthecandyTuesday, November 3, 2020 at 5:32 am55 stars
            I've almost read the whole series
            • unigirl20283101
              unigirl20283101Tuesday, July 21, 2020 at 8:41 am55 stars
              I really like this book. I am new to this and please please please please please follow me
              • rainbowdeer18
                rainbowdeer18Monday, July 20, 2020 at 9:55 am55 stars
                The valentine dance is coming ( girls ask the the guys) and Nikki is planning to ask Brandon. But it looks like Mackenzie already did. So now Nikki has to find out if Brandon said yes to Mackenzie , save her friendship, and needs to find out if Brandon likes her. But, Mackenzie is always up to something. Will she go to the dance with Brandon and save her friendship or will she lose to Mackenzie Hollister. Is she ready to go on a breath taking adventure.Thank you for reading my book review on Dork Diaries: Tales from a Not so Happy Heart-breaker. I hope you like the book as much as I do. 😊😍
                • ravenclaw12321
                  ravenclaw12321Wednesday, July 1, 2020 at 8:20 am55 stars
                  Nikki Maxwell has feeling for Brandon Roberts. She goes on a breath-taking adventure to ask him to the valentine's dance since it is girls ask boys! Chloe and Zoey are by her side as she brings up her courage to ask. MacKenzie Hollister tries to lure Brandon to her. Will Nikki get to go to the dance with Brandon! Yes she will!
                  • swirlycool
                    swirlycoolTuesday, June 9, 2020 at 2:11 pm55 stars
                    There is a dance coming up, and Nikki wants Brandon to ask her. However, as time goes on, she wonders if he will not ask her. Before you suggest for Nikki to ask herself, she is too shy. Nikki wonders if Brandon will ask her enemy, Mackenzie, instead. I recommend this book to people who like the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series, or people who enjoy the other Dork Diaries books. I rate this 5/5.
                    • warriorsgirl11
                      warriorsgirl11Saturday, June 6, 2020 at 9:19 pm55 stars
                      Love—and crushes—are in the air for Nikki Maxwell in this sixth book of the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series. It's the biggest dance of the year and Nikki Maxwell is hoping her crush, Brandon, wants to be her date. But time is running out. So romantic!