Dork Diaries 6: Tales from a Not-So-Happy Heartbreaker

Book 6 of 11 in the Dork Diaries Books Series
Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8n/an/an/an/a

Love—and crushes—are in the air for Nikki Maxwell in this sixth book of the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series.

It’s the biggest dance of the year and Nikki Maxwell is hoping her crush, Brandon, wants to be her date. But time is running out. What if he doesn’t want to go with her? Or worse—what if he ends up going with Mackenzie?!!

In the sixth book in the blockbuster Dork Diaries series—now with more than 8 million copies in print—join Nikki, Chloe and Zoey as they tackle the topic of love, Dork Diaries style!

Hardcover, 352 pages
Published on June 4, 2013 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442449632
ISBN-13: 9781442449633
289 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • fablifeparis
    fablifeparisTuesday, March 21, 2017 at 11:23 am
    I love this book!!!!!
    • puppylover246
      puppylover246Tuesday, April 11, 2017 at 2:56 pm
      Me too we can be friend๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š
    • MariThursday, March 2, 2017 at 5:12 pm
      I love the book but it does not allow me to read the whole book
      • s879552
        s879552Friday, January 20, 2017 at 12:44 pm55 stars
        Have you all noticed that this series of Dork Diaries is like a Diary of a Wimpy kid book for girls? But the thing is, Jeff Kinney didn't make this book... :/ :O What if Rachel (author) is friends with Jeff Kinney?! SQUEEEEEE!!
        • s879552
          s879552Friday, January 20, 2017 at 12:40 pm55 stars
          My favorite book in my favorite series! SQUEEEEEEEE!!
          • puppylover246
            puppylover246Tuesday, February 28, 2017 at 4:07 pm
            Me too๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜œ
          • bookworker
            bookworkerTuesday, January 10, 2017 at 11:21 am44 stars
            Good Book just could be a bit more realistic and not cartoonic
            • BABY HULKSaturday, December 10, 2016 at 2:52 pm
              I LOVE IT SO MUCH!!
              • pikachu301
                pikachu301Wednesday, December 7, 2016 at 10:57 am
                I always Loved Dork Diaries :3
                • bookworker
                  bookworkerTuesday, January 10, 2017 at 11:22 am44 stars
                  This is book number 6. But good to know. I havn't read it.
                • lalaTuesday, December 6, 2016 at 9:37 am
                  It is really good but it does not show the whole book
                  • riri06
                    riri06Thursday, November 3, 2016 at 1:30 pm44 stars
                    I started to read this book and it's really good so far! This is my first time reading DORK DIARIES! To me the writing looks exactly like DIARY OF A WIMPY KID! The pictures are different, but it's still written like if a kid wrote. In this case it's Niki's diary so it's like she actually wrote these words even though a grown up named Rachel R. Russell wrote it! I LOVE DORK DIARY! I recommend that you start reading Dork Diary I guarantee you'll get hooked!
                    • sisikitty
                      sisikittySaturday, October 15, 2016 at 5:41 pm
                      This book is actually really good I've read It a million times but I still can't get over how good it is and when I say that I'm serious and just for proof the last time I read this book I read in one day I repeat ONE DAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!ah it's so good

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      mayyeda wrote:

                      I like this book
                      Dogs

                      maddyp18
                      maddyp18 wrote:

                      This is one of my new all-time f...
                      The Uncommoners #1: The Crooked ...

                      gosinandhghg cu wrote:

                      i am a butterfly
                      Harry Potter & the Sorcerer's St...

                      hamiltonlover56

                      Great book! Roald Dahl is a grea...
                      The BFG