Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.411627
Create your own Dork Diary with this special, interactive addition to the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series.

Nikki Maxwell has been writing in a diary since the start of the school year, and she usually takes it everywhere she goes--so she can't believe it when one morning she can't find her diary! The hunt is on, and while she looks, pursuing various theories about where it could be, Nikki can't help putting together a list of important diary-keeping lessons to remember in case of missing diary emergencies like this one.

How to Dork Your Diary is chock full of tips from Nikki on fun things to write about in your diary, with lots of space for readers to write and draw their own entries. Meanwhile Nikki's friends Chloe and Zoey, her little sister Brianna, her crush Brandon, and mean girl Mackenzie are all a part of the story as Nikki searches everywhere for that diary, with plenty of adventures along the way!
Hardcover, 288 pages
Published on October 11, 2011 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442422335
ISBN-13: 9781442422339
162 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • Reba is awesomeFriday, December 14, 2018 at 5:24 am
    Love it
    • CrAzYpErSoNThursday, December 13, 2018 at 4:03 pm
      YA GOTTA LOVE DIS BOOK I HAVE DA WHOLE SERIES WAITIN FOR BOOK 14 WHERE SHE GOES TO HIGH SCHOOL!!!!!!!
      • JojoThursday, December 13, 2018 at 2:55 pm
        I love this book!
        • ya Friday, December 7, 2018 at 8:18 am
          ausome
          • ReeeeeeeeeeebaThursday, December 6, 2018 at 5:28 am
            So creative I love dork diaries and this one can express your feelings in it.
            • colorWednesday, November 28, 2018 at 8:08 am
              I love it.
              • wibba
                wibbaTuesday, November 6, 2018 at 2:15 pm55 stars
                fabulous and many laughs!
                • 990Friday, October 26, 2018 at 3:13 pm
                  so creative,,, we can express ourselves and do it all in a book
                  • spykitten
                    spykittenMonday, June 25, 2018 at 1:17 pm44 stars
                    I don't really like Dork Diaries but this one was better because it was an activity book. It has a storyline where Nikki loses her diary and she looks everywhere for it. It asks you questions throughout the book and in the end it is a short diary. I would recommend this book for kids who like diaries and/or Dork Diaries.
                    • jzjThursday, March 22, 2018 at 8:30 am
                      I love this book!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      olliebob
                      olliebob wrote:

                      Once is a heartbreaking, beautif...
                      Once (Once Series)

                      Racer95 wrote:

                      OMG THIS IS SO AWESOME!!
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid - Double Down

                      rainawave
                      rainawave wrote:

                      When I read an amazing book, the...
                      One White Dolphin

                      Tess wrote:

                      You should read Ellies story
                      Molly's Story: A Dog's Purpose N...

                      Our Apps and Plugins