Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.411627
Create your own Dork Diary with this special, interactive addition to the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series.

Nikki Maxwell has been writing in a diary since the start of the school year, and she usually takes it everywhere she goes--so she can't believe it when one morning she can't find her diary! The hunt is on, and while she looks, pursuing various theories about where it could be, Nikki can't help putting together a list of important diary-keeping lessons to remember in case of missing diary emergencies like this one.

How to Dork Your Diary is chock full of tips from Nikki on fun things to write about in your diary, with lots of space for readers to write and draw their own entries. Meanwhile Nikki's friends Chloe and Zoey, her little sister Brianna, her crush Brandon, and mean girl Mackenzie are all a part of the story as Nikki searches everywhere for that diary, with plenty of adventures along the way!
Hardcover, 288 pages
Published on October 11, 2011 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442422335
ISBN-13: 9781442422339
172 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • lexi starWednesday, August 7, 2019 at 7:31 am
    This is my first dork diaries series I had 2 years ago. I totally loved it and now dork diaries is one of my favourite book series
    • sgoiscool
      sgoiscoolSunday, June 2, 2019 at 6:01 pm33 stars
      It was good and it helped me how to write in a diary. for instance to write everything even the bad stuff in our life. It was inspiring!
      • turtle_girl
        turtle_girlTuesday, February 12, 2019 at 6:25 pm55 stars
        i cant wait to read this book! it sounds so fun to read and imagine about!!
        • Vvyvstc forThursday, January 3, 2019 at 7:02 am
          I Love this book
          • ZhuoTuesday, December 18, 2018 at 1:39 pm
            this book is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
            • DorkDorkyL❤verTuesday, December 18, 2018 at 1:24 pm
              I would love to read this book sounds really awesome! Good explaining the book.
              • pumpkin40107
                pumpkin40107Tuesday, December 18, 2018 at 12:39 pm55 stars
                YASSSSSS LOVE IT MY FAV 💁🏻‍♀️❤️❤️💕🤩
                • breezieTuesday, December 18, 2018 at 11:57 am
                  it is so good
                  • Reba is awesomeTuesday, December 18, 2018 at 5:24 am
                    I have this book and it is awesome
                    • pizzagirl1
                      pizzagirl1Sunday, August 25, 2019 at 3:52 am55 stars
                      I love dork diaries books !
                    • Reba is awesomeFriday, December 14, 2018 at 5:24 am
                      Love it