Dork Diaries 12: Tales from a Not-So-Secret Crush Catastrophe

Book 12 of 13 in the Dork Diaries Books Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8n/an/an/an/a

Nikki Maxwell’s adventures continue in the twelfth installment in the blockbuster #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series!

In Nikki Maxwell’s newest diary, it’s the countdown to the end of the school year, and Nikki’s juggling some big questions about how she’ll spend her summer. She’s also facing an unexpected crush catastrophe—there’s a new kid interested in Nikki, but the last thing she wants to do is accidentally hurt Brandon! It all comes down to a big decision Nikki has to make, and drama like she’s never faced before!

Hardcover, 272 pages
Published on October 17, 2017 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1534405607
ISBN-13: 9781534405608
435 Book Reviews
  • unipug2
    unipug2Wednesday, August 4, 2021 at 11:34 am55 stars
    Nikki Maxwell gets to be the student ambassador for a new exchange student as part of a Student Exchange Week. This one I'd my favorite because the cover and storyline rock. Andrè is cool. I mean, HE-LLO!!! He is from PARIS, FRANCE! Except he happens to attend North Hampton Hills. After Nikki sees online pictures of her and Andrè, she is worried they'll hurt her relation with Brandon! Can Nikki put a stop to this whirlwind of trouble? And worse, her trip to France is the same week as the Bad Boyz tour!! Yuck!! And...who does her heart belong to? Andrè or Brandon?
    • bigbookworm
      bigbookwormWednesday, May 26, 2021 at 7:53 am55 stars
      I love this book! It has everything an A+ book should have. WARNING:EXTREME SPOILERS!!! Brandon admits that he has a crush on Nikki! But when Nikki becomes a student ambassador, things are in for a change. Nikki emails the transfer student, Andrea, to make her feel safe in WCD. Nikki gives Andrea advice for her school, "Avoid the snobby mean girls and the annoying guys, and you'll be fine! None on the guys have made fun of my hairy legs lately! I have 2 BFFs, Chloe and Zoey and a crush, Brandon, He's a TOTAL CUTIE! You can just call us Branikki!" When Nikki finally meets Andrea, her name isn't Andrea! It's Andre! And he's a boy! HOW EMBARRASING! Luckily, Andre doesn't judge. But the thing is... Andre is... PERFECT!!! Nikki starts crushing on Andre and poor Brandon is upset and jealous! Soon mean posts are online of how Nikki LOVES Andre! They change the original posts too! One day though, Brandon sees the posts. He is heartbroken! Nikki can't explain to him though! Will Andre pay for his crimes or will the couple fall apart? Read to see!
      • lomig_55
        lomig_55Thursday, May 6, 2021 at 11:02 am33 stars
        Wow The girl is in love
        • donthavecovid19
          donthavecovid19Monday, May 3, 2021 at 5:17 am55 stars
          OMG I just read this book and it was AMAZING! It definitely relates to me!🙄 LOL!!! Definitely recommended! Put that on your book list!📚
          • PasaWednesday, March 3, 2021 at 12:58 pm
            I don't have the this book yet but I really want to read it
            • M.KFriday, February 26, 2021 at 9:20 am
              amazing book. I FEEL 🦋 BUTTERFLIES IN MY STOMACH WHEN I READ THIS TOTTALY RECOMEND IT AMAZING 👏 I LOVE 💘 IT AWSOME. SQUEEEEE!
              • queen_dramma
                queen_drammaTuesday, February 16, 2021 at 12:52 pm55 stars
                I love the book because it kinda takes me on a wild adventure and I like the crazy adventure because Niki in the book she kinda reminds me of me!
                • Strange shadowSaturday, February 13, 2021 at 8:31 am
                  I mean I it's a good book but some parts I don't like
                  • kittylover111
                    kittylover111Monday, February 8, 2021 at 6:47 am55 stars
                    I love Dork Diaries! Read it and you will feel just like me!
                    • breeMonday, January 11, 2021 at 5:25 am
                      this book is amazing totally reccomend for young kids and older people! amazing!