Dork Diaries 12: Tales from a Not-So-Secret Crush Catastrophe

Book 12 of 13 in the Dork Diaries Books Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8n/an/an/an/a

Nikki Maxwell’s adventures continue in the twelfth installment in the blockbuster #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series!

In Nikki Maxwell’s newest diary, it’s the countdown to the end of the school year, and Nikki’s juggling some big questions about how she’ll spend her summer. She’s also facing an unexpected crush catastrophe—there’s a new kid interested in Nikki, but the last thing she wants to do is accidentally hurt Brandon! It all comes down to a big decision Nikki has to make, and drama like she’s never faced before!

Hardcover, 272 pages
Published on October 17, 2017 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1534405607
ISBN-13: 9781534405608
416 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Corey Wednesday, July 15, 2020 at 3:18 am
    I love having this sort books 😘
    • E loves lions🦁Wednesday, July 15, 2020 at 12:43 am
      It was so cool!!!!!!!!!!!🦁🦁
      • E l i z aTuesday, July 14, 2020 at 2:58 am
        So cool l lovoed it!!!πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘ Read it if you have not boys and girls
        • toodorky
          toodorkyMonday, July 13, 2020 at 8:36 am55 stars
          School is coming to an end, and Nikki can't to spend her summer with her friends. Especially Brandon! But as school ends, Nikki realizes there is a new kid interested in her. Now Nikki has to make a choice as to not hurt Brandon? What will she do?
          • taffywaffy
            taffywaffyMonday, July 6, 2020 at 8:16 pm55 stars
            I litterally have all of the dork diaries in a cupboard. If I have finished it all I would read it from the start again cause I never get bored with dork diaries. Rachel RenΓ¨e Russell is the best πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘
            • swirlycool
              swirlycoolWednesday, July 1, 2020 at 2:00 pm55 stars
              When a transfer student comes to Nikki's school, Brandon gets a little jealous. Someone also keeps posting pictures of Nikki and Andre, and the comments are very rude towards Brandon and Nikki's best friends. The person who is making these posts is later revealed to be Mackenzie, Nikki's enemy. Andre also happens to be Tiffany's brother. There were many plot twists in this book, and it was also really funny. The illustrations are also cute. This book does not fail to get a laugh from me. Overall, I enjoyed this book and recommend it to people who like the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series, or the other Dork Diaries books. I rate this 5/5.
              • addy-kaylynn
                addy-kaylynnMonday, June 22, 2020 at 8:12 am55 starsFeatured
                This book was incredible. There was so much to take in. And it was humorous too. Nikki's dad called the internet the interweb! Woo many things happened in this book. When Brandon confesses his love for Nikki, she gets crazy. Brandon is also training Nikki's dog, Daisy. When Brianna completely ruins family game night , Nikki has to miss her favorite TV shows finale and she's super excited to go on a national tour with her band. Mackenzie finally received some of the insults she deserves. When Nikki finds out she's gonna be a student ambassador she thinks she's too busy and when she shares some of her secrets to them on email. When they meet she thinks it's Andrea only to find out it's a boy named Andre. How embarrassing! She applied for a trip to Paris but when she found out she was accepted she didn't read the whole email. When she did she found out the dates were changed and she has to pick between her Bad Boyz national tour of a trip to Paris. Read the book to find out what happens next. I think this book is appropriate for kids ages 6-16. I hope you found this review helpful!
                • katefe
                  katefeWednesday, June 24, 2020 at 2:35 pm
                  I thought your review was great
                • Shifahahmed Monday, June 22, 2020 at 6:59 am
                  I loooooooove this book
                  • mistycool
                    mistycoolThursday, June 18, 2020 at 1:27 pm55 stars
                    Nikki thinks she has her summer all figured out, with lots of fun plans to hang out with her friends and her crush, Brandon. It's going to be perfect! ... But then a new boy turns up at school and shows an interest in Nikki and things become confusing super-quickly!
                    • unicorngirl7997
                      unicorngirl7997Tuesday, June 16, 2020 at 5:31 am55 stars
                      Nice, I have read this book and I really say it is a funny and romantic book at the same time.