Dork Diaries 12: Tales from a Not-So-Secret Crush Catastrophe

Book 12 of 13 in the Dork Diaries Books Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8n/an/an/an/a

Nikki Maxwell’s adventures continue in the twelfth installment in the blockbuster #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series!

In Nikki Maxwell’s newest diary, it’s the countdown to the end of the school year, and Nikki’s juggling some big questions about how she’ll spend her summer. She’s also facing an unexpected crush catastrophe—there’s a new kid interested in Nikki, but the last thing she wants to do is accidentally hurt Brandon! It all comes down to a big decision Nikki has to make, and drama like she’s never faced before!

Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on October 20, 2015 by Simon & Schuster Childrens Books
ISBN-10: 1471144577
ISBN-13: 9781471144578
396 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • JOMAMAMonday, May 4, 2020 at 4:21 pm
    I love to write in diaries, so I can TOTALLY relate to Nikki. Plus, I have crazy stuff going on with crushes, BFFs, and family, so I can relate with THAT too. This is a home run (is that a phrase?)
    • Eleven 011Monday, May 4, 2020 at 4:18 pm
      I think this Dork Diaries book is great! Rachel Renee Russel's way of writing this series is great. She has a good way of writing the perspective of a eight grade teenage girl. I liked this book a LOT, and was the first one I read! In it, Nikki becomes a student ambassador for the student exchange program with a fancy school, and she works with some dude named Andre, and makes her crush, Brandon, really jealous. The way the story unfolds is great, but I feel bad for Nikki because she always manages to hurt Brandon somehow, which is REALLY sad. Anyway, I really liked this book, esoecially the cover with the rainbow hearts! SUPERgood book! SQUUUUEEEE! (LOL) By the way, anyone who liked this DD book should read the newest one, Tales from A Not-So-Best Friend Forever (Book 14).
      • bookfan2008
        bookfan2008Wednesday, April 1, 2020 at 5:12 pm55 stars
        It's my favorite in the series.
        • EudheudhuehdTuesday, March 10, 2020 at 12:18 pm
          I have all ready read this book
          • hey_hey
            hey_heyTuesday, February 4, 2020 at 7:32 am55 stars
            In Nikki Maxwell’s newest diary, it’s the countdown to the end of the school year, and Nikki’s juggling some big questions about how she’ll spend her summer. She’s also facing an unexpected crush catastrophe—there’s a new kid interested in Nikki, but the last thing she wants to do is accidentally hurt Brandon! It all comes down to a big decision Nikki has to make, and drama like she’s never faced before! I really like this book. 5 stars!
            • Yu2468Monday, February 3, 2020 at 9:56 pm
              Aaaaaa! I love these types of books, s-o good
              • MusfirahSunday, February 2, 2020 at 11:52 pm
                I think i am in love woth dork diaries .it is so fun
                • jydulyve-157358030598
                  jydulyve-157358030598Wednesday, December 11, 2019 at 12:41 pm55 stars
                  i like dork diaries by rachel renee russell the first book i read from her was not so happily ever after keep righting
                  • MelstarThursday, December 5, 2019 at 7:12 am
                    I think this going to be the best dorkdiaries
                    • MelstarWednesday, November 13, 2019 at 11:55 pm
                      I think this is going to be the best dorkdiaries