Dork Diaries 10: Tales from a Not-So-Perfect Pet Sitter

Book 10 of 13 in the Dork Diaries Books Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.424922

Nikki and her friends Brandon, Chloe, and Zoey are teamed up on an important mission in the tenth book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series.

Nikki has to hide seven ADORKABLE puppies from two parents, one nosy little sister, an entire middle school, and…one mean girl out for revenge, Mackenzie Hollister. If anyone can do it, it’s Nikki…but not without some hilarious challenges along the way!

Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on October 20, 2015 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1481457047
ISBN-13: 9781481457040
323 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • toodorky
    toodorkyMonday, July 13, 2020 at 8:19 am55 stars
    When an incident occured in Nikki's tragic life, she learns she has to hide SEVEN puppies from her parents, school, and her bratty little sister! SO basically the whole world in Nikki's opinion. At least her friends know. Will Nikki save the puppy shelter, or will everything go downhill, started with poop?
    • undertaleundyne
      undertaleundyneThursday, June 18, 2020 at 4:07 pm55 stars
      I loved how they drawed the puppies! They look so cute! I am very surprised how they figure out the problems that they had been brought to. And I loved the ending when they adopted the small puppy.
      • Ana Victoria Tuesday, June 16, 2020 at 8:18 pm
        It looks so cool and funy
        • loranda
          lorandaTuesday, June 16, 2020 at 7:42 pm33 stars
          I loved it! But I was so sad when I couldn't been seeing the next part in this online book reading here... Like this was the important part! I wish I can read the next part someday when I get that Dork Diaries book. Especially this one... Sqeeeeee!
          • loranda
            lorandaTuesday, June 16, 2020 at 7:43 pm33 stars
            Well replying to myself, I think it'll be fun!
          • loranda
            lorandaTuesday, June 16, 2020 at 7:28 pm33 stars
            Well when I was little, I used to love writing something on a note book like writing something about my life! Then when I found this book called, " Dork Diaries", I started to love it! Like I'm reading someone's life!
            • swirlycool
              swirlycoolTuesday, June 9, 2020 at 1:34 pm55 stars
              Nikki Maxwell is so tired of hearing about Mackenzie, her enemy. She had switched schools, and ever since, no one could stop talking about her. It seemed like everything related to Mackenzie. Nikki was starting to enjoy Mackenzie being gone, however it did not last very long. Nikki then had to fake that Mackenzie was a great person, and told her bffs she would inform them of what happened later. In this book, Nikki also finds some cute puppies and will have to hide them due to the fact that Brandon and her bffs may not be able to take care of them. Not only that, but Mackenzie wants revenge. I recommend this book to people who like the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series, or people who enjoy the other Dork Diaries books. I rate this book 5/5.
              • warriorsgirl11
                warriorsgirl11Saturday, June 6, 2020 at 9:20 pm55 stars
                Nikki has to hide seven ADORKABLE puppies from two parents, one nosy little sister, an entire middle school, and… one mean girl out for revenge, Mackenzie Hollister. If anyone can do it, it's Nikki…but not without some hilarious challenges along the way! It sounded like the puppies were driving Nikki crazy!
                • bookfan2008
                  bookfan2008Wednesday, May 27, 2020 at 11:43 am55 stars
                  SO good! So Nikki find these really cute puppies on the street. And there is a note that says find these pups a good home! Nikki is stunned by how cute they are! She decides too keep these pups for a few days until some space opens up somewhere. But itś not that simple! First of all, her mom is not okay with it. Second, Nikkiś bffs and Brandon are not sure if they can keep the puppies either! And the worst is! : Mckenzie has a horrible plan to get rid of these adorble dogs! Will Nikki help these really cute pups and defeat Mckenzie, before itś too late? Read this book to find out! I love this book! I really recomend this bok!
                  • mawaddah
                    mawaddahSaturday, May 2, 2020 at 10:26 am55 stars
                    I love this book, but the dogs in the closet who made a mess were so cute and funny!😂
                    • 1elitearaiza
                      1elitearaizaSunday, February 23, 2020 at 4:07 pm33 stars
                      This book was alright i was kinda bored i dont know why is was ok but i guess because i am a boy reading this so .