Dork Diaries 1: Tales from a Not-So-Fabulous Life

Book 1 of 13 in the Dork Diaries Books Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 7n/a5.429745

Meet Nikki Maxwell! She’s starting eighth grade at a new school—and her very first diary packed with hilarious stories and art in this SUPER SQUEE updated edition of Book One of the #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series!

Nikki confesses all in her first diary ever: her epic battle with her mom for an iPhone, meeting her new soon-to-be BFFs Chloe and Zoey, falling for adorably sweet crush Brandon, dealing with her zany little sister Brianna’s antics—and the immediate clashes with mean girl Mackenzie, who becomes Nikki’s rival in a schoolwide art competition.

Nearly 30 million books in print worldwide!

Kindle Edition, 353 pages
Published on May 20, 2009 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1416986553
ISBN-13: 9781416986553
1247 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Serenity Thursday, March 26, 2020 at 12:29 pm
    I LOVE dork diaries because, it's has a mix of sadness,drama,and love.When I was in 3 grade my best friend gave me the first dork diaries book.When I started to read it I couldn't stop. I've read the whole series in 2 years. It's a fantastic book!!!
    • Mandy Wednesday, March 25, 2020 at 10:58 pm
      I love dark Diaries because it's so so nice there's a lot of quiz and all that.
      • Anime girl Wednesday, March 25, 2020 at 2:38 pm
        I feel sorry for how Niki has an enemy who’s popular, because it doesn’t seem fair. But I love that book.
        • Unicorn popSaturday, March 7, 2020 at 9:57 pm
          I love all the dork is so cool to read it I have all the collection
          • karebear190
            karebear190Wednesday, February 26, 2020 at 9:57 am55 stars
            I remember when I was in elementary school when I found 3 or 4 books of Dork Diaries. They were quite popular then and it was RARE to see it in the library. One day, I finally found the first book and checked it out and I absolutely LOVED it! Dork Diaries is a great book. I haven't read a Dork Diary book in years but it still gives out good memories!
            • piwezefe-158048913872
              piwezefe-158048913872Tuesday, February 25, 2020 at 12:44 pm55 stars
              I love it ,it is truly a grate book.
              • ZSaturday, February 1, 2020 at 11:05 am
                It wouldn’t work!!!!!!!! So ???????????????????????
                • Hard candySaturday, January 25, 2020 at 4:30 am
                  I tot love this book
                  • 2223mal
                    2223malMonday, December 16, 2019 at 2:05 pm55 stars
                    Awesome book sieares! I have every one! Great book!
                    • MarieFriday, November 22, 2019 at 7:02 am
                      I am thinking of getting one of the books for my birthday, but I want to know if it’s good.Is it? Your friend, Marie