Dork Diaries 1: Tales from a Not-So-Fabulous Life

Book 1 of 13 in the Dork Diaries Books Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 7n/a5.429745

Meet Nikki Maxwell! She’s starting eighth grade at a new school—and her very first diary packed with hilarious stories and art in this SUPER SQUEE updated edition of Book One of the #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series!

Nikki confesses all in her first diary ever: her epic battle with her mom for an iPhone, meeting her new soon-to-be BFFs Chloe and Zoey, falling for adorably sweet crush Brandon, dealing with her zany little sister Brianna’s antics—and the immediate clashes with mean girl Mackenzie, who becomes Nikki’s rival in a schoolwide art competition.

Nearly 30 million books in print worldwide!

Kindle Edition, 353 pages
Published on May 20, 2009 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1416986553
ISBN-13: 9781416986553
1309 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • sasuke_lover123
    sasuke_lover123Thursday, October 22, 2020 at 1:04 pm55 stars
    I have all of the Dork Diaries books! They are all so amazing!!
    • lusyzoto-160070623953
      lusyzoto-160070623953Monday, October 19, 2020 at 6:24 am55 stars
      It was good book
      • winnercasey Tuesday, October 13, 2020 at 2:01 am
        This book is amazing I could read it a thousand times
        • arcticlaw
          arcticlawTuesday, September 22, 2020 at 9:52 am55 stars
          I have to be honest I have HAD a crush on Andre now I like a real boy
          • MiaMonday, September 21, 2020 at 3:14 am
            It was so good I like that interesting book
            • leaThursday, September 10, 2020 at 9:53 am
              it is amazing so far Ireccomend u to read it. In this nikki is dying for a new phone, read and find out what happens next.......
              • Angeline ZarateThursday, September 10, 2020 at 6:27 am
                wow this book is so fun
                • bookworms4ever
                  bookworms4everThursday, September 10, 2020 at 6:16 am55 stars
                  This is the start of an amazing series! Read! It!
                  • unicornsrock123
                    unicornsrock123Thursday, September 3, 2020 at 7:31 am55 stars
                    I want to read this book because I really like these types how they are kind of funny kind of romantic.
                    • lil-ink-wolfWednesday, September 2, 2020 at 8:19 am
                      I like the other ones better but when I read the first book it was like someone else wrote it, but this proves that Rachel Renée Russell improved