Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Double Down (Diary of a Wimpy Kid Book 11)

Book 11 of 13 in the Diary of a Wimpy Kid Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 5 - 10n/a5.519416

The pressure's really piling up on Greg Heffley. His mom thinks video games are turning his brain to mush, so she wants her son to put down the controller and explore his 'creative side'.As if that's not scary enough, Halloween's just around the corner and the frights are coming at Greg from every angle.When Greg discovers a bag of gummy worms, it sparks an idea. Can he get his mom off his back by making a movie . . . and will he become rich and famous in the process? Or will doubling down on this plan just double Greg's troubles?Praise for Jeff Kinney:'The world has gone crazy for Jeff Kinney's Diary of a Wimpy Kid' - Sun'Kinney is right up there with J K Rowling as one of the bestselling children's authors on the planet' - Independent'The most hotly anticipated children's book of the year is here - Diary of a Wimpy Kid' - Big Issue'Hilarious' - Telegraph

Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on November 1, 2016 by Harry N. Abrams
ISBN-10: 1419723448
ISBN-13: 9781419723445
817 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • moonlightwolf
    moonlightwolfThursday, October 31, 2019 at 11:25 am55 stars
    soo cool I love that book
    • triple-gio
      triple-gioSaturday, September 28, 2019 at 5:26 pm55 stars
      I love this book because I love the way how they make a mini movie also I like that they did get out of trouble tons of times. Also,I like how Greg has a new creative friend that has tons of Legos that is just w😮w I wanted it to have a little bit of action but I give it a 5 stars out of 5stars that is a really good book for me you don't have to like it but I do that is me ( I read all the books by the way) I need you all to to at least read the book or the series
      • graysen turley Monday, August 26, 2019 at 5:16 pm
        well i though it was a great book because the problems were funny
        • birdsong
          birdsongMonday, August 12, 2019 at 9:10 am11 star
          The main character is Greg Heffly . He has many problems. This was not a very good book because it wasn't very interesting . Please approve.
          • xeta
            xetaMonday, August 12, 2019 at 9:03 am33 stars
            While, overall I found this book considerably enjoyable, Double Down fell a little flat for me. It wasn't as funny as other books in the series and Greg's character felt a bit cold. Other than that, I still got in a few laughs. My advice: if your a long time Diary of a Wimpy Kid fan it might be worth the read, if not, start off with another book in the series. ~ Xeta <3
            • noahmrich
              noahmrichSunday, June 23, 2019 at 7:11 pm
              This is a book about Greg Heffley who is a middle school aged boy who writes about his life in his diary. I recommend this book because it was very funny.
              • lawalex
                lawalexThursday, June 20, 2019 at 1:48 pm55 stars
                In this awesome Wimpy Kid book Greg has many adventures, such as a taste of being a movie director. This book does not disappoint, and is a great book!
                • iamrobot
                  iamrobotMonday, June 17, 2019 at 10:35 am55 stars
                  This book is about a kid who has a normal family and sometimes has trouble getting along with them . I liked this book because it has a lot of laughs in it.
                  • iamrobot
                    iamrobotMonday, June 17, 2019 at 9:48 am55 stars
                    This book is about a kid who has a normal family and sometimes has trouble getting along with them . I liked this book because it has a lot of laughs in it.
                    • sjsj
                      sjsjTuesday, June 4, 2019 at 6:31 pm44 stars
                      Double Down is a really amazing, cool book. It is the most funny book I have ever read so far in my life! Greg is a really awesome character.