The hilarious, award-winning and global bestseller "Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Cabin Fever" is here! The sixth instalment in the "Diary of a Wimpy Kid" series - it's perfect for readers of 8+ and also reluctant readers. And you can also discover Greg on the big screen in any one of the three "Wimpy Kid Movie" box office smashes. Greg Heffley is in big trouble. School property has been damaged and Greg is the prime suspect. But the crazy thing is, he's innocent! Or at least sort of. The authorities are closing in, but then a surprise blizzard hits and the Heffley family is trapped indoors. Greg knows that when the snow melts he is going to have to face the music but could any punishment be worse than being stuck inside with your family? Praise for Jeff Kinney: "The world has gone crazy for Jeff Kinney's "Diary of a Wimpy Kid". ("Sun"). "Kinney is right up there with J K Rowling as one of the bestselling children's authors on the planet". ("Independent"). "The most hotly anticipated children's book of the year is here - "Diary of a Wimpy Kid". ("Big Issue"). "Hilarious". ("Telegraph"). Jeff Kinney is an online game developer and designer, and a numbered 1 "New York Times" bestselling author. Jeff has been named one of "Time" magazine's 100 Most Powerful People in the World. Jeff is also creator of Poptropica.com, which was names one of "Time" magazine's 50 Best Websites. He lives with his family in Massachusetts, USA.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on November 15, 2011 by Harry N. Abrams
ISBN-10: 1419702238
ISBN-13: 9781419702235
745 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • stelliesocool
    stelliesocoolSaturday, January 6, 2018 at 7:31 pm
    I like this book because its has all the events in a boys life and his family. he shares his life and the way he thinks about it.
    • anonymous21
      anonymous21Thursday, November 30, 2017 at 8:34 am55 stars
      awsome!!
      • fenibuvuvo
        fenibuvuvoTuesday, November 14, 2017 at 11:13 am
        In this book as it says in the title Greg is going CRAZY!! He has been in the house for way to long. They barley have any food, the power isn't working, and he has to spend time with his annoying family members. Will he loose his marbles??
        • fireninja7789
          fireninja7789Sunday, November 12, 2017 at 9:56 am
          i i i love this book !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
          • wifafotaki
            wifafotakiFriday, November 10, 2017 at 7:52 am
            this book is amazing i love it i love it because this book is litterly the same as my family and its so funny and this author and book will make u laugh
            • nepynidajy
              nepynidajyThursday, November 9, 2017 at 8:00 am55 stars
              Great book! It was really funny and I enjoyed it. It was so good I finished the series I wish there were more books in this series.
              • mygarexicu
                mygarexicuThursday, November 2, 2017 at 7:51 am55 stars
                This book was funny, The characters made my grin and laugh occasionally.
                • buvulotibe
                  buvulotibeThursday, November 2, 2017 at 7:48 am
                  This book is funny and sily because it makes people think what funny things that they did
                  • buvulotibe
                    buvulotibeWednesday, September 27, 2017 at 8:02 am
                    This book is funny and sily
                    • vabiciryvy
                      vabiciryvyWednesday, September 27, 2017 at 8:00 am55 stars
                      This book is vey funny and the chacters will make you laugh

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      Braelynn Nicole wrote:

                      This is an awesome book for kids...
                      How to Draw Emojis: A Step by St...

                      jtd
                      jtd wrote:

                      Best book series ever
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Book 1

                      cool wrote:

                      this book is cool and the movie
                      Wonder

                      catslovewaffles

                      Karen is facing some hard change...
                      It's Not the End of the World