Cabin Fever (Diary of a Wimpy Kid)

Book 6 of 11 in the Diary of a Wimpy Kid Series
Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 6 - 10n/a5.820757
The hilarious, award-winning and global bestseller "Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Cabin Fever" is here! The sixth instalment in the "Diary of a Wimpy Kid" series - it's perfect for readers of 8+ and also reluctant readers. And you can also discover Greg on the big screen in any one of the three "Wimpy Kid Movie" box office smashes. Greg Heffley is in big trouble. School property has been damaged and Greg is the prime suspect. But the crazy thing is, he's innocent! Or at least sort of. The authorities are closing in, but then a surprise blizzard hits and the Heffley family is trapped indoors. Greg knows that when the snow melts he is going to have to face the music but could any punishment be worse than being stuck inside with your family? Praise for Jeff Kinney: "The world has gone crazy for Jeff Kinney's "Diary of a Wimpy Kid". ("Sun"). "Kinney is right up there with J K Rowling as one of the bestselling children's authors on the planet". ("Independent"). "The most hotly anticipated children's book of the year is here - "Diary of a Wimpy Kid". ("Big Issue"). "Hilarious". ("Telegraph"). Jeff Kinney is an online game developer and designer, and a numbered 1 "New York Times" bestselling author. Jeff has been named one of "Time" magazine's 100 Most Powerful People in the World. Jeff is also creator of Poptropica.com, which was names one of "Time" magazine's 50 Best Websites. He lives with his family in Massachusetts, USA.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on November 15, 2011 by Amulet Books
ISBN-10: 1419702238
ISBN-13: 9781419702235
716 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • m0nicachung
    m0nicachungSaturday, December 31, 2016 at 3:10 am
    ♥the second best series in my life
    • CuteBunniesFriday, December 16, 2016 at 10:16 am
      This was a really good book. If you are looking for humor but tired of reading the same old Garfield comics, I would recommend this book. The part I thought was best was the part where Greg Heffley tells us about his virtual pet.
      • kalabFriday, December 16, 2016 at 7:34 am
        its good i love it .
        • good bookTuesday, December 13, 2016 at 10:32 am
          i like tthis book but i wish the auther would just make another hole sires of these books because iv already read the whole sires of these books and now I want to start reading the boks called Diary of a mincraft zombie because I REALLY LOVE mINCRAFT AND I MEAN SO SO SO SOOOO SO MUCH THAT I WOULD DIE FOR IT IF I HAD TO I PLAY IT 24/7
          • megaman3000
            megaman3000Wednesday, December 7, 2016 at 4:19 pm
            WHAT I LIKE ABOUT THIS BOOK IS THAT ITS INSTERSING
            • terrablades
              terrabladesSunday, November 20, 2016 at 2:53 pm55 stars
              A gripping story with funny pictures and bits. It shows how we can do our diaries (although we do not have diaries that long. People of all ages should read this book and encourages people to use diaries themselves. I thinks it is great.
              • din10
                din10Sunday, November 20, 2016 at 11:49 am
                ive read this book it was really good
                • Girls RockThursday, November 17, 2016 at 2:11 pm
                  This is a funny book but I like it. But did you giys really buy this book. I just got mine from the library.
                  • burningvulpix06
                    burningvulpix06Wednesday, November 9, 2016 at 6:11 am55 stars
                    kinda hard to understand, giving this book an "3rd dimenson". i like it!
                    • harrypotter111Monday, November 7, 2016 at 8:42 am
                      Great book, super hilarious.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      donut_makayla

                      I absolutely loved this book #Be...
                      Harry Potter and the Cursed Chil...

                      sugar642
                      sugar642 wrote:

                      good bock Read giver first tho ...
                      Son

                      blackberry3442

                      This book is the 3rd in the seir...
                      Everblaze (Keeper of the Lost Ci...

                      janice wrote:

                      i think it was kind of cute but ...
                      Smile