Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 4 - 10T5.820757
The hilarious, award-winning and global bestseller "Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Cabin Fever" is here! The sixth instalment in the "Diary of a Wimpy Kid" series - it's perfect for readers of 8+ and also reluctant readers. And you can also discover Greg on the big screen in any one of the three "Wimpy Kid Movie" box office smashes. Greg Heffley is in big trouble. School property has been damaged and Greg is the prime suspect. But the crazy thing is, he's innocent! Or at least sort of. The authorities are closing in, but then a surprise blizzard hits and the Heffley family is trapped indoors. Greg knows that when the snow melts he is going to have to face the music but could any punishment be worse than being stuck inside with your family? Praise for Jeff Kinney: "The world has gone crazy for Jeff Kinney's "Diary of a Wimpy Kid". ("Sun"). "Kinney is right up there with J K Rowling as one of the bestselling children's authors on the planet". ("Independent"). "The most hotly anticipated children's book of the year is here - "Diary of a Wimpy Kid". ("Big Issue"). "Hilarious". ("Telegraph"). Jeff Kinney is an online game developer and designer, and a numbered 1 "New York Times" bestselling author. Jeff has been named one of "Time" magazine's 100 Most Powerful People in the World. Jeff is also creator of Poptropica.com, which was names one of "Time" magazine's 50 Best Websites. He lives with his family in Massachusetts, USA.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on November 15, 2011 by Harry N. Abrams
ISBN-10: 1419702238
ISBN-13: 9781419702235
796 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • creeperking9223
    creeperking9223Wednesday, July 10, 2019 at 6:00 am55 stars
    I read this book more than 5 times. Very good Bravo
    • noahmrich
      noahmrichSunday, June 23, 2019 at 7:11 pm
      This is a book about Greg Heffley who is a middle school aged boy who writes about his life in his diary. I recommend this book because it was very funny.
      • cyrusmilo
        cyrusmiloTuesday, June 11, 2019 at 11:37 am
        This book kept me laughing
        • Humna Monday, June 10, 2019 at 9:56 am
          It's very funny and enjoyable and entertaining
          • sjsj
            sjsjTuesday, June 4, 2019 at 6:29 pm44 stars
            I liked this book so much! It is super funny, super-duper cool, and way off the level awesome. I mean it! I totally recommend this book to readers everywhere around the world!
            • eybook2018
              eybook2018Friday, May 24, 2019 at 1:34 pm
              This book is a pattern of events throught this series that reveals the life of a middleschooler. This book also allows me to visulize what I'm going to have to face in middke school.
              • jchazw01
                jchazw01Tuesday, May 21, 2019 at 4:25 pm44 stars
                I like this book very much because of the funny moments it had in it and how it is written in a format of a diary.
                • hunt3214
                  hunt3214Tuesday, May 21, 2019 at 9:08 am55 stars
                  this is the best book i recomend it every onr because JEFF KINNEY GIVES US A WILD EXPERANCE IN THE READING World i want to live
                  • inmemoryofcpr
                    inmemoryofcprMonday, May 20, 2019 at 5:59 pm44 stars
                    Finally! Now I can see what Greg's mom's eyes really look like. It was very... interesting! This is probably my favorite book in the series and I would recommend it to the fans of the Origami Yoda Series, The 13 Story Treehouse, and the I Funny series.
                    • natcat12
                      natcat12Sunday, May 19, 2019 at 9:00 pm44 stars
                      Yet again I am writing another book review on the Diary of a Wimpy Kid. what will happen when there is a power out and a blizzard where Greg lives? Where is Many in all this chaos? Fined out is this book.