Cabin Fever (Diary of a Wimpy Kid)

Book 6 of 11 in the Diary of a Wimpy Kid Series
Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 6 - 10n/a5.820757
The hilarious, award-winning and global bestseller "Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Cabin Fever" is here! The sixth instalment in the "Diary of a Wimpy Kid" series - it's perfect for readers of 8+ and also reluctant readers. And you can also discover Greg on the big screen in any one of the three "Wimpy Kid Movie" box office smashes. Greg Heffley is in big trouble. School property has been damaged and Greg is the prime suspect. But the crazy thing is, he's innocent! Or at least sort of. The authorities are closing in, but then a surprise blizzard hits and the Heffley family is trapped indoors. Greg knows that when the snow melts he is going to have to face the music but could any punishment be worse than being stuck inside with your family? Praise for Jeff Kinney: "The world has gone crazy for Jeff Kinney's "Diary of a Wimpy Kid". ("Sun"). "Kinney is right up there with J K Rowling as one of the bestselling children's authors on the planet". ("Independent"). "The most hotly anticipated children's book of the year is here - "Diary of a Wimpy Kid". ("Big Issue"). "Hilarious". ("Telegraph"). Jeff Kinney is an online game developer and designer, and a numbered 1 "New York Times" bestselling author. Jeff has been named one of "Time" magazine's 100 Most Powerful People in the World. Jeff is also creator of Poptropica.com, which was names one of "Time" magazine's 50 Best Websites. He lives with his family in Massachusetts, USA.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on November 15, 2011 by Amulet Books
ISBN-10: 1419702238
ISBN-13: 9781419702235
721 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • dabingkoolkid99
    dabingkoolkid99Tuesday, April 25, 2017 at 10:55 am55 stars
    This was crazy
    • curry30Tuesday, April 11, 2017 at 8:19 am
      This book is cool because Greg is trapped inside his house all winter and his basement is flooding up and his dad is not home and they barely have anything to eat and then his best friend Rowley came over and said every body on the block has power so Greg went to check the switches and his little brother Manny was the only one with power so he went into his room and sure enough he had a fan and food to eat and then the dad came home and gave them food and started eating like animals.
      • jade56forever
        jade56foreverFriday, February 17, 2017 at 2:20 pm55 stars
        I Love this book it's hilarious and a very thought out book with many intention grabbers, every time Jeff Kinney comes out with a new Diary Of A Wimpy Kid book I right away want to get it because the series is so good!
        • sanThursday, February 9, 2017 at 8:06 am
          i love this book makes me laugh a lot of time and makes happy
          • Camman Wednesday, January 25, 2017 at 7:47 am
            I love this book.First Diary of a wimpy.๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ‘ฑ๐Ÿผ.
            • m0nicachung
              m0nicachungSaturday, December 31, 2016 at 3:10 am
              โ™ฅthe second best series in my life
              • CuteBunniesFriday, December 16, 2016 at 10:16 am
                This was a really good book. If you are looking for humor but tired of reading the same old Garfield comics, I would recommend this book. The part I thought was best was the part where Greg Heffley tells us about his virtual pet.
                • kalabFriday, December 16, 2016 at 7:34 am
                  its good i love it .
                  • good bookTuesday, December 13, 2016 at 10:32 am
                    i like tthis book but i wish the auther would just make another hole sires of these books because iv already read the whole sires of these books and now I want to start reading the boks called Diary of a mincraft zombie because I REALLY LOVE mINCRAFT AND I MEAN SO SO SO SOOOO SO MUCH THAT I WOULD DIE FOR IT IF I HAD TO I PLAY IT 24/7
                    • megaman3000
                      megaman3000Wednesday, December 7, 2016 at 4:19 pm
                      WHAT I LIKE ABOUT THIS BOOK IS THAT ITS INSTERSING

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      nerdyunicorn

                      This book is filled with action....
                      The Shadows (The Books of Elsewh...

                      sydnaaaaaaaay wrote:

                      this is a really cute book i lov...
                      125 Pet Rescues: From Pound to P...

                      lokidaftr87

                      Its a very good book because my ...
                      Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asg...