The hilarious, award-winning and global bestseller "Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Cabin Fever" is here! The sixth instalment in the "Diary of a Wimpy Kid" series - it's perfect for readers of 8+ and also reluctant readers. And you can also discover Greg on the big screen in any one of the three "Wimpy Kid Movie" box office smashes. Greg Heffley is in big trouble. School property has been damaged and Greg is the prime suspect. But the crazy thing is, he's innocent! Or at least sort of. The authorities are closing in, but then a surprise blizzard hits and the Heffley family is trapped indoors. Greg knows that when the snow melts he is going to have to face the music but could any punishment be worse than being stuck inside with your family? Praise for Jeff Kinney: "The world has gone crazy for Jeff Kinney's "Diary of a Wimpy Kid". ("Sun"). "Kinney is right up there with J K Rowling as one of the bestselling children's authors on the planet". ("Independent"). "The most hotly anticipated children's book of the year is here - "Diary of a Wimpy Kid". ("Big Issue"). "Hilarious". ("Telegraph"). Jeff Kinney is an online game developer and designer, and a numbered 1 "New York Times" bestselling author. Jeff has been named one of "Time" magazine's 100 Most Powerful People in the World. Jeff is also creator of Poptropica.com, which was names one of "Time" magazine's 50 Best Websites. He lives with his family in Massachusetts, USA.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on November 15, 2011 by Harry N. Abrams
ISBN-10: 1419702238
ISBN-13: 9781419702235
727 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • chesches
    cheschesThursday, July 13, 2017 at 2:54 pm
    I've read this book tons of times, but only had from the library. I want to get this book so I can keep it.
    • i_am_fili
      i_am_filiTuesday, June 20, 2017 at 3:19 pm55 stars
      The Best!! It is my favorite of the eleven.
      • auj1234Tuesday, May 23, 2017 at 2:30 pm
        I like these kinds of books
        • fastfoxypirate
          fastfoxypirateTuesday, May 23, 2017 at 10:05 am
          yep
          • lian
            lianSaturday, May 6, 2017 at 5:57 am55 stars
            It is a good book
            • curry30Friday, April 28, 2017 at 7:11 am
              this a good book because it can remind me of something like someones basement flooding or not having food.
              • pickle65993621
                pickle65993621Tuesday, April 25, 2017 at 10:55 am55 stars
                This was crazy
                • curry30Tuesday, April 11, 2017 at 8:19 am
                  This book is cool because Greg is trapped inside his house all winter and his basement is flooding up and his dad is not home and they barely have anything to eat and then his best friend Rowley came over and said every body on the block has power so Greg went to check the switches and his little brother Manny was the only one with power so he went into his room and sure enough he had a fan and food to eat and then the dad came home and gave them food and started eating like animals.
                  • jade56forever
                    jade56foreverFriday, February 17, 2017 at 2:20 pm55 stars
                    I Love this book it's hilarious and a very thought out book with many intention grabbers, every time Jeff Kinney comes out with a new Diary Of A Wimpy Kid book I right away want to get it because the series is so good!
                    • sanThursday, February 9, 2017 at 8:06 am
                      i love this book makes me laugh a lot of time and makes happy

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      booklover wrote:

                      oh and witches and magic evil magic
                      Warren the 13th and The All-Seei...

                      booklover wrote:

                      this a great book for people who...
                      Warren the 13th and The All-Seei...

                      booklover wrote:

                      best book ever
                      The Lemonade War (The Lemonade W...