Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 5n/a4.660870
When Penny Derwood and her seventh-grade class tour a button factory, she accidentally gets involved in a mystery that she and her brother, Jack, are determined to unravel. In their efforts to solve the mystery, they undergo a series of hilarious adventures and at the same time begin to learn something about teamwork, family unity, and accepting one another.

The Peabody Series, named for the imaginary town of Peabody, Wisconsin, centers on a group of Christian young people who attend the same local church. Each book focuses on a new adventure that involves several members of the youth group. The characters in these books do not find quick solutions to their difficulties. Like all Christians, they struggle to grow, sometimes losing ground, but ultimately coming to a deeper knowledge of the Lord.

Paperback, 272 pages
Published on March 1, 1990 by BJU Press
ISBN-10: 0890843236
ISBN-13: 9780890843239
2 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • momoney1
    momoney1Tuesday, April 15, 2014 at 11:33 am
    read something like it
    • tashadtasha
      tashadtashaSaturday, April 12, 2014 at 8:09 am55 stars
      I really Liked It!