Darkness of Dragons (Wings of Fire, Book 10)

Book 10 of 13 in the Wings of Fire Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7n/an/an/an/a
Qibli knows Darkstalker must be stopped. And he knows he could stop him -- if he had magic. With even a sliver of the ancient dragon's all-powerful scroll, Qibli could rewrite history the right way: end war forever; make every dragon happy; perhaps even cast a very small spell so that everyone would like him . . .

Instead, as Darkstalker's dangerous influence spreads across Pyrrhia, entrancing or killing every dragon in the seven tribes, Qibli can only grasp the small animus objects he's borrowed from Turtle. With some clever thinking, Qibli's talons finally hold the power to make a difference.

But prophecies are not easy to rewrite. Can Qibli be the magical force Pyrrhia needs, or will he be the one to bring Jade Mountain -- and his family, his friends, his whole world -- crashing down?
Hardcover, 432 pages
Published on July 25, 2017 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545685478
ISBN-13: 9780545685474
35 Book Reviews
  • happy_man
    happy_manFriday, February 19, 2021 at 9:57 am55 stars
    Qibli did not have magic or night wing powers for that matter, which he mourns. As an advisor to the new queen Thorn he will always stretch his loyalty and do anything for her. But then Qibli and his friends run into a new problem! A two-thousand year old dragon legend named Darkstalker has come out of the earth! Qibli thinks everyone is acting strangely, especially Winter. Shouldn't they be afraid of this powerful legend? Just when it seems like his life can't get any worse he has to find his grandfather Vulture. Qibli is the one dragon holding Pyrrhia together. Or he could be the one thing to split in half? Will he say yes to the gift of animus power or will he turn it down? Will he chose the right or wrong path? Find out in Wings of Fire #10: Darkness of Dragons!
    • happy_man
      happy_manFriday, February 19, 2021 at 9:40 am55 stars
      Love this series SOOOOO MUCH! I love books 6,5 and 10!
      • chromatic1
        chromatic1Friday, November 20, 2020 at 10:32 am55 stars
        I think books 6-10 are the best.
        • chromatic1
          chromatic1Friday, November 20, 2020 at 10:32 am55 stars
          Such a good book
          • kohana12345
            kohana12345Tuesday, October 20, 2020 at 9:01 am
            it looks amazing so after i finish reading 8 and start 9 i will read 10 book of wings of fire .
            • JamesThursday, September 24, 2020 at 5:18 am
              This book is amazingly amazing
              • alphacloudmike
                alphacloudmikeThursday, September 17, 2020 at 11:45 am55 stars
                This book is very awesome, as of all Wing of Fire. I enjoyed it very much and I have read it allot of times!!!
                • thistle912
                  thistle912Friday, August 14, 2020 at 2:27 pm55 stars
                  Qibli doesn’t have magic. Neither can he read minds or see the future. In fact, he’s just an ordinary dragon who grew up in the Scorpion Den, a dangerous city of thieves and con artists. When he was younger, his mother abandoned him, and he has learned to look after himself ever since. Now, as Qibli’s whole world is under attack from a legendary, two-thousand year old dragon named Darkstalker, he’s one of the only dragons who realizes the danger. His classmate Turtle has been imprisoned—and Qibli is suddenly thrust into a big mess, where he must help his friend. Meanwhile, he and his other friend Winter come face to face with an old acquaintance of theirs...Qibli’s grandfather, Vulture, who is now the leader of an evil organization called the Talons of Power. When Vulture starts to kill dragons from the Scorpion Den and plot to take the current queen’s throne, Qibli must save the day—because otherwise, his loyalty will be put to the test. He enters rockier terrain every day, as he and his friends, Moonwatcher, Winter, and Kinkajou look for the answer they need; how will four young dragons stop Darkstalker, the biggest, scariest, and most powerful legend of all time? Can they do it before time runs out...for themselves and for their whole world? Read this book to find out!
                  • Dragon_PeepsFriday, July 17, 2020 at 4:06 pm
                    #BestSeriesEver, I love the Wings of Fire books, and this one is exquisite. Qibli is such an amazing character I wish the book would go on forever!
                    • cr4td4l
                      cr4td4lSunday, July 12, 2020 at 5:52 am55 stars
                      Greatest book ever! Once you start reading, you can't stop! It is so good and I really loved the story. It was amazing and great! I love it! Hooooooooowwwwl! Hoooooooooowwwl!