Darkness of Dragons (Wings of Fire, Book 10)

Book 10 of 13 in the Wings of Fire Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7n/an/an/an/a
Qibli knows Darkstalker must be stopped. And he knows he could stop him -- if he had magic. With even a sliver of the ancient dragon's all-powerful scroll, Qibli could rewrite history the right way: end war forever; make every dragon happy; perhaps even cast a very small spell so that everyone would like him . . .

Instead, as Darkstalker's dangerous influence spreads across Pyrrhia, entrancing or killing every dragon in the seven tribes, Qibli can only grasp the small animus objects he's borrowed from Turtle. With some clever thinking, Qibli's talons finally hold the power to make a difference.

But prophecies are not easy to rewrite. Can Qibli be the magical force Pyrrhia needs, or will he be the one to bring Jade Mountain -- and his family, his friends, his whole world -- crashing down?
Hardcover, 432 pages
Published on July 25, 2017 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545685478
ISBN-13: 9780545685474
25 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • bluedragon1
    bluedragon1Tuesday, June 30, 2020 at 8:21 am55 stars
    This book wraps up the last few in a exciting cliffhanger. It puts a end to death stalker, and allows moon to make a confusing prediction.
    • blablabalabalab
      blablabalabalabMonday, March 9, 2020 at 5:12 pm55 stars
      I like books = I love the series = hehehe
      • nunu_can_dy
        nunu_can_dyTuesday, December 31, 2019 at 1:35 pm
        I really love graphic novels especially ones that are action packed so this was a big upgrade it seems like something very intresting trust me on this on you all will really love it
        • dragonlovergirl
          dragonlovergirlMonday, September 9, 2019 at 4:56 pm55 stars
          BEST. SERIES. EVER.
          • hedgeguin2
            hedgeguin2Friday, June 21, 2019 at 5:41 am
            I can’t wait to read this book! Wings of Fire #1-9 are awesome, too, so this book sounds great. I want to read it so badly!
            • feathermoon
              feathermoonMonday, June 10, 2019 at 12:39 am55 stars
              Dudes this is so cool you have no idea i've read it before.
              • Wings of fireThursday, February 28, 2019 at 6:47 pm
                Hi! I'm 'Spaced out', but aka wings of fire. Qibli is hilarious! 😂🤣
                • superomegagamer
                  superomegagamerWednesday, January 30, 2019 at 10:58 am55 stars
                  A thrilling challenge for Qibli!
                  • amela
                    amelaMonday, October 1, 2018 at 6:30 pm55 stars
                    I really liked this book, and it's one of my favorites from the Wings of Fire series (including Moon Rising and Darkstalker). I liked seeing what Qibli was like, and since Qibli is one of my favorite dragons, I LOVED this book! Would totally recommend!!!
                    • feathermoon
                      feathermoonMonday, June 10, 2019 at 12:40 am55 stars
                      you watched the legends darkstalker!!!
                    • WingsofireRULESMonday, September 17, 2018 at 10:28 am
                      my most Fave serious EVER!!1