Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 8V3.631485
Newbery medalist Jerry Spinelli tackles the tale of cocky seventh-grade super-jock Crash Coogan, who got his nickname the day he used his first football helmet to knock his cousin Bridget flat on her backside. And he has been running over people ever since, especially Penn Webb, the dweeby, vegetarian Quaker kid who lives down the block. Through the eyes of Crash, readers get a rare glimpse into the life of a bully in this unforgettable story about stereotypes and the surprises life can bring.
Paperback, 176 pages
Published on March 18, 1997 by Yearling
ISBN-10: 0679885501
ISBN-13: 9780679885504
58 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • bobMonday, March 4, 2019 at 11:52 am
    great book
    • ellasin
      ellasinThursday, November 22, 2018 at 7:09 pm55 stars
      So good
      • hiFriday, October 5, 2018 at 9:52 am
        i love this book
        • sdawg Tuesday, October 2, 2018 at 11:31 am
          It was an awesome book
          • sam Tuesday, October 2, 2018 at 7:18 am
            it is a nice book and maybe there will be part 2 i'm looking forward to reading another book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
            • Noah ASaturday, September 29, 2018 at 7:15 am
              Awesome book,I will recommend it if you want to read a book!
              • slytherinfan
                slytherinfanSaturday, September 29, 2018 at 6:59 am44 stars
                I love Jerry Spinelli!
                • Za'Niyah FinneyFriday, September 28, 2018 at 12:48 pm
                  This was an awesome book i enjoyed it ,This book also deals with alot of real life drama almost like the school dance which in my opinion i think its awesome,I rate this book a full 10. It got me so much ;):o:)
                  • JASMINE GFriday, September 28, 2018 at 7:53 am
                    This book is so amazing . It really got me intrested and i lost track of time . I really reccomend it .
                    • Meghan ThomasFriday, September 28, 2018 at 7:52 am
                      It's a funny book and really entertaining. I recommend everyone to read this book.

                      Our Apps and Plugins