Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 8V3.631485
Newbery medalist Jerry Spinelli tackles the tale of cocky seventh-grade super-jock Crash Coogan, who got his nickname the day he used his first football helmet to knock his cousin Bridget flat on her backside. And he has been running over people ever since, especially Penn Webb, the dweeby, vegetarian Quaker kid who lives down the block. Through the eyes of Crash, readers get a rare glimpse into the life of a bully in this unforgettable story about stereotypes and the surprises life can bring.
Paperback, 176 pages
Published on March 18, 1997 by Yearling
ISBN-10: 0679885501
ISBN-13: 9780679885504
56 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • hiFriday, October 5, 2018 at 9:52 am
    i love this book
    • sdawg Tuesday, October 2, 2018 at 11:31 am
      It was an awesome book
      • sam Tuesday, October 2, 2018 at 7:18 am
        it is a nice book and maybe there will be part 2 i'm looking forward to reading another book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
        • Noah ASaturday, September 29, 2018 at 7:15 am
          Awesome book,I will recommend it if you want to read a book!
          • slytherinfan
            slytherinfanSaturday, September 29, 2018 at 6:59 am44 stars
            I love Jerry Spinelli!
            • Za'Niyah FinneyFriday, September 28, 2018 at 12:48 pm
              This was an awesome book i enjoyed it ,This book also deals with alot of real life drama almost like the school dance which in my opinion i think its awesome,I rate this book a full 10. It got me so much ;):o:)
              • JASMINE GFriday, September 28, 2018 at 7:53 am
                This book is so amazing . It really got me intrested and i lost track of time . I really reccomend it .
                • Meghan ThomasFriday, September 28, 2018 at 7:52 am
                  It's a funny book and really entertaining. I recommend everyone to read this book.
                  • Zayden LoeraThursday, September 27, 2018 at 12:18 pm
                    I think "Crash" By Jerry Spinelli is a good book because the beginning is a flashback and there always good for a book.This book also deals with real life drama like the school dance which is the best part in my opinion and the construction of the mall.In that case i'd rate this book a 10/10.
                    • Jeremy Alfaro Thursday, September 27, 2018 at 12:07 pm
                      i think that "crash is a very interesting book.Crash is a book that makes the reader imagine what has been happining. A good reason to read the book is because it takls about feeling's the the main person.In my opinion in would rate Crash a 9/10

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      . wrote:

                      Its a movie too on Netflix
                      Little Prince 75th Anniversary E...

                      Lisatheicequeen wrote:

                      i love roblox!!! 5 stars!!
                      Roblox: The Book of Supreme Memes

                      Riverdale Lover wrote:

                      I love this book and the movie
                      To All the Boys I've Loved Before

                      coolgirl1738

                      i love playing fortnite this boo...
                      Fortnite Battle Royale Hacks: Su...

                      Our Apps and Plugins