Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5n/a4.452911
Class 507 is the worst class Ms. Bryce has ever taught. And she would know -- she's been teaching forever. They are so terrible that when a science experiment goes disastrously wrong (again), Ms. Bryce has had it and quits in the middle of the lesson. But through a mix-up, the school office never finds out.

Which means... Class 507 is teacher-free!

The class figures if they don't tell anyone, it'll be one big holiday. Kyle and his friends can play games all day. Samantha decides she'll read magazines and give everyone (much needed) fashion advice. Adam can doodle everywhere without getting in trouble. Eric will be able to write stories with no one bothering him. And Maggie... well, as the smartest kid in the class she has an ambitious plan for this epic opportunity.

But can Class 507 keep the principal, the rest of the students, and their parents from finding out... or will the greatest school year ever turn into the worst disaster in school history?
Hardcover, 272 pages
Published on October 27, 2015 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545800714
ISBN-13: 9780545800716
22 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • byjogitu-157244960417
    byjogitu-157244960417Friday, November 1, 2019 at 8:54 am55 stars
    Have you ever not wanted a school teacher and you can do whatever you want? If so read class dismissed by Allan Woodrow. In the story the teacher Ms. Bryce storms out of the room because her children are annoying. That leaves the kids able to do whatever they want. In the book they have to preform and write a play with no teacher. This book was so funny. I really liked kyle when he says " Yow Yow Yow." Some people might find it annoying but I think i'ts funny. I really liked the ending but you have to read the book to find out what I liked. In conclusion I think you should read this book because it's funny and I think you would like it too.
    • buriciso-157244963467
      buriciso-157244963467Friday, November 1, 2019 at 8:47 am
      Do you like humor and drama? If so, then you would love Class Dismissed! Alan Woodrow leaves humor on the turn of every in the hilarious book. The main characters in the book are Kyle(the rude dude), Samantha(the rich,sassy girl), Eric(the shy,quite kid), and Maggie(the know-it-all bossy pants.) In Class Dismissed, Mrs.Brice,The rude teacher, is so bossy and is always in a bad mood. One day, something happens to Mrs.Brice that the kids are shocked about. If you want to find out more, read the book! I love Class Dismissed because there is so much humor and a little bit of romance on the pages of the amazing book! I think that you should read Class Dismissed because it is such a great book with lots of feelings. I hope you read class dismissed!
      • kennethWednesday, August 28, 2019 at 9:37 am
        i didnt like the book cause it was too long
        • Book worm Friday, July 19, 2019 at 7:09 pm
          I love to read but I am picky about books this book is my 3rd favorite book it was a gift to me from my 4th grade teacher and I still like reading this book again and again
          • fluffyspup
            fluffyspupSunday, February 3, 2019 at 10:53 am55 stars
            This is probably my second favorite book ever! You get to read about Class 507 whos teacher quits her job because of all the chaos. The kids have to try to keep the secret from the principal in order to do whatever they want to do. YOU SHOULD READ THIS
            • Ava Sunday, January 13, 2019 at 7:11 pm
              It's not horrible, I hate reading but this book was ok! It was actually pretty funny
              • PickleTuesday, October 16, 2018 at 8:12 am
                I liked the book a lot!
                • anajas1
                  anajas1Saturday, October 13, 2018 at 9:41 am55 starsFeatured
                  "No one knows we don't have a teacher? Did you hear that? This is amazing! It's party time!"- Brian. When Mrs. Bryce resigns, class 507 is left teacher less, and they want to keep it that way. With all the problems the kids have at home, school feels more like vacation than school! But how long till the jigs up? The principal won't believe that Mrs. Bryce is ALWAYS in the bathroom! Through the ups and downs, with fake homework, and lost hamsters, Class Dismissed is sure to make you laugh!
                  • mymyThursday, October 11, 2018 at 11:30 am
                    i really like this book
                    • hayleeFriday, June 8, 2018 at 8:53 am
                      this book is great