Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.557371

Six thousand years ago. Evil stalks the land. Only twelve-year-old Torak and his wolf-cub companion can defeat it. Their journey together takes them through deep forests, across giant glaciers, and into dangers they never imagined.

In this page-turning, original, and spectacularly told adventure story, Torak and Wolf are joined by an incredible cast of characters as they battle to save their world, in this first book in the Chronicles of Ancient Darkness.

Paperback
Published on September 4, 2014 by Orion Children's Books (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
ISBN-10: 1444015419
ISBN-13: 9781444015416
13 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • AndreWednesday, October 16, 2019 at 2:45 pm
    I can't put the book down
    • betso123
      betso123Friday, April 14, 2017 at 12:01 pm
      There's only one thing wrong with it- you can't put it down.
      • doodlebooks32
        doodlebooks32Wednesday, October 12, 2016 at 8:35 am55 stars
        Amazing book I would recommend it to every body old enough to read this.
        • xxfyrxx
          xxfyrxxSunday, March 22, 2015 at 8:40 am55 stars
          Wolf brother is such an awesome and interesting book. That is unreasonably unknown in my opinion. Set in Norwegian areas millions of years ago Torak an eleven year old boy just lost his father now he is alone with no clan. Until he meets his new companion and little does he know life long friend wolf. Together with the help of the raven clan they will find out the truth about what or who really killed his father. I recommend to EVERYONE!!!!
          • Kon-ElSaturday, June 21, 2014 at 9:08 pm
            I feel like this is a fantastic book, and draws my interest even as a Junior in high school. This series really develops the characters and is a series that I recommend to everyone.
            • bube15
              bube15Tuesday, October 15, 2013 at 5:02 pm
              looks like a good book
              • applejuice
                applejuiceMonday, June 17, 2013 at 5:08 pm44 stars
                this book is full of adventure and something dangerous is always around the corner. but no matter how many thrilling, stomach twisting, dangerous creatures or people torak and ren face there's one that just keeps coming back. they can't seem to shake it loose . although they don't want to just push it aside. the whole forest counts on torak to save them .but unless they can solve the riddles and complete the quest no one and nothing in the forest will live again. dun dun dun!!!!!!!!!!!!
                • jacktaumata
                  jacktaumataMonday, May 27, 2013 at 5:07 pm55 stars
                  a story that is back in the stone age when people belived in spirets and demonds and soul eaters sommond demonds and tried to destroy the forest
                  • k-t
                    k-tTuesday, January 22, 2013 at 1:18 pm55 stars
                    This book was one of my favorite ever. It tells of a boy and how he survives in the woods for many moons. I hope other kids decide to read this book and enjoy it.
                    • borntoswim
                      borntoswimMonday, August 27, 2012 at 11:46 am55 stars
                      This series by Michelle Paver was actually quite good. It was really interesting and the details were amazing! If you've read this I recommend everybody to read the first book from her upcpming series- Gods ans Warriors!